~**Proton CPS Tribe® V8**~, »»»Power That Means Business«««

ahpaul82
post Jan 31 2011, 12:56 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 31 2011, 12:49 AM)
listen to thomas explain will be better as after u all left and when i was settling the bill with thomas, he explain to me in detail dyno dynamics vs dynojets
tongue.gif

so now i understand and will go with dyno jets from now on
wink.gif
Lu bo sui lah,
good thing don't want to share... sad.gif tongue.gif
kcng
post Jan 31 2011, 12:59 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jan 31 2011, 12:18 AM)
Should I said Neo CPS -> Gen 2 CPS = Waja CPS?  icon_rolleyes.gif I will check it more technical for you guys...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Sure boh? Cause I see your chart kinda good compare with modded.  whistling.gif
check also if the gear box ratio is the same...
tongue.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 31 2011, 12:43 AM)
Yup..really bad. But singchaii, is it possible for me to ask proton sc to check my afr?
standalone, standalone
brows.gif

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:56 AM)
Lu bo sui lah,
good thing don't want to share... sad.gif  tongue.gif
bwahahahahahaha....
benefits of being the one to settle the bill ma
tongue.gif
TSAzuma-kun
post Jan 31 2011, 01:03 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

unichip? i plan safc2 only if i wanna get it
kcng
post Jan 31 2011, 01:04 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

unichip is piggyback....
haltech straight la
tongue.gif
TSAzuma-kun
post Jan 31 2011, 01:07 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

lol...complete the mechanical first, before going to management whistling.gif

Added on January 31, 2011, 1:08 amBtw, im looking for the correct muffler first. mid section, drex said no need to change as cps piping is good enough

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Jan 31 2011, 01:08 AM
pearjar
post Jan 31 2011, 08:01 AM

100 posts

Nice dyno result everyone... KC car is monster.. Cannot lawan... whistling.gif Me also wanna do dyno, but got no budget yet.. Wanna see also result after install AFR and new ACP setting...
singchaii
post Jan 31 2011, 09:58 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:23 AM)
Oya, Ambi Pur and tires+RIM changed as well, consider mod boh?  laugh.gif

Dyno Chart is just a guideline lah,
i remember KC said the Dynojet machine will give slightly higher WHP figure...  whistling.gif
I also wan a guideline. I wanna join you guy that day but I'm working. Hardly can have tt with you all cause saturday sunday i'm working. cry.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 31 2011, 12:43 AM)
Yup..really bad. But singchaii, is it possible for me to ask proton sc to check my afr?
Air Fuel Ratio? Is possible to check. But can share with me what happen until u need check your air fuel ratio?

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:45 AM)
Azuma's car misfiring badly on high rpm range that day on Dyno... sad.gif
have to do something on air/fuel also...
Car misfiring badly on high rpm range, it can be for the air fuel ratio and yet, it still have alot can causes it.

1. Spark plug
2. Timing (CPS shouldn't have this problem because everything will be re-adjust automatically by ecu)
3. Valve Timing
4. Fuel

For Azuma ride, I suspected FUEL and SPARK PLUG.

Can I know during that dyno, ahpaul82 and Azuma is using what fuel? Ron97?

I don't know you guy will believe or not. If you guy wanna play for performance, forget about RON 95. No matter how you modified your engine and you still feed on RON 95 that mean is just wasting money. Wanna for performance, just use RON 97. You guy think RON 95 is cheaper? Give extra millage?
Even carburetor car outside which using RON 95, it pinging madly no matter how you adjust it. Frankly, I never used RON 95 on my waja before. Cause I tested on my ex saga lmst with heavy modded. Can feel the huge decrease of power.
kcng
post Jan 31 2011, 12:29 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jan 31 2011, 08:01 AM)
Nice dyno result everyone... KC car is monster.. Cannot lawan...  whistling.gif Me also wanna do dyno, but got no budget yet.. Wanna see also result after install AFR and new ACP setting...
that power is unusable.... unless i ca rev up to 9k rpm...
wink.gif
sphiroth
post Jan 31 2011, 06:17 PM

2,804 posts

Yesterday is a sad day for me. A car (silver Myvi) stopped in the middle of the road to do illegal u-turn in front of me. I managed to brake just in time but a car behind (Saga BLM) hit the back of my car. cry.gif

Luckily no one was hurt. sweat.gif

p/s: all this time I thought I was going to be the one who rear ended someone else's car.... doh.gif

Added on January 31, 2011, 6:23 pmAnyway, happy CNY to all members.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jan 31 2011, 06:23 PM
mADmAN
post Jan 31 2011, 06:29 PM

10,530 posts

Updated my blog with the dyno session...with special mention of paul, kcng, pedro, azuma and me of course tongue.gif

HERE

if theres any figures missing/wrong lemme know and ill fix it up
pAdiLaDEn
post Jan 31 2011, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:23 AM)
Oya, Ambi Pur and tires+RIM changed as well, consider mod boh?  laugh.gif

Dyno Chart is just a guideline lah,
i remember KC said the Dynojet machine will give slightly higher WHP figure...  whistling.gif
you get +10hp from clean k&n filter and a/c blower..
hahaha.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 31 2011, 06:17 PM)
Yesterday is a sad day for me. A car (silver Myvi) stopped in the middle of the road to do illegal u-turn in front of me. I managed to brake just in time but a car behind (Saga BLM) hit the back of my car.  cry.gif

p/s: all this time I thought I was going to be the one who rear ended someone else's car.... doh.gif

thanks god you save..
that blm should bang the idiot myvi instead of you.. mad.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 31 2011, 06:29 PM)
Updated my blog with the dyno session...with special mention of paul, kcng, pedro, azuma and me of course tongue.gif

HERE

nice and good job.. thumbup.gif

no TT ka around this holiday..
if have do msg me.. smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Jan 31 2011, 08:29 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Yesterday is a sad day for me. A car (silver Myvi) stopped in the middle of the road to do illegal u-turn in front of me. I managed to brake just in time but a car behind (Saga BLM) hit the back of my car.  cry.gif

As long as you are safe man... so that idiotic Myvi got away without problem I assume? vmad.gif
ahpaul82
post Jan 31 2011, 09:47 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jan 31 2011, 09:58 AM)
I also wan a guideline. I wanna join you guy that day but I'm working. Hardly can have tt with you all cause saturday sunday i'm working.  cry.gif
Air Fuel Ratio? Is possible to check. But can share with me what happen until u need check your air fuel ratio?
Car misfiring badly on high rpm range, it can be for the air fuel ratio and yet, it still have alot can causes it.

1. Spark plug
2. Timing (CPS shouldn't have this problem because everything will be re-adjust automatically by ecu)
3. Valve Timing
4. Fuel

For Azuma ride, I suspected FUEL and SPARK PLUG.

Can I know during that dyno, ahpaul82 and Azuma is using what fuel? Ron97?

I don't know you guy will believe or not. If you guy wanna play for performance, forget about RON 95. No matter how you modified your engine and you still feed on RON 95 that mean is just wasting money. Wanna for performance, just use RON 97. You guy think RON 95 is cheaper? Give extra millage?
Even carburetor car outside which using RON 95, it pinging madly no matter how you adjust it. Frankly, I never used RON 95 on my waja before. Cause I tested on my ex saga lmst with heavy modded. Can feel the huge decrease of power.
lol,
you never appear one lah tongue.gif

Ron97 increased another RM0.10... doh.gif
will switch to Ron95 soon...

Yesterday is a sad day for me. A car (silver Myvi) stopped in the middle of the road to do illegal u-turn in front of me. I managed to brake just in time but a car behind (Saga BLM) hit the back of my car.

Luckily no one was hurt.

p/s: all this time I thought I was going to be the one who rear ended someone else's car....

Sorry to hear that,
Did you manage to get the Myvi's car plate number?

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 31 2011, 06:29 PM)

HERE

Nice write up. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(pAdiLaDEn @ Jan 31 2011, 07:33 PM)
you get +10hp from clean k&n filter and a/c blower..
hahaha.. rclxms.gif

i still wonder where the 15WHP coming from...
i was expected 105WHP+/- only.
Air Filter + Spark Plugs won't give so much power nia... flex.gif
sphiroth
post Jan 31 2011, 10:18 PM

2,804 posts

Didn't managed to get the myvi numbers, but even if I do, nothing can be done to him unless if I managed to hit his car even a bit (according to the policemen).
eastwest
post Jan 31 2011, 10:35 PM

1,608 posts

Sorry to hear that bro. Can still drive away your car?
loloque
post Jan 31 2011, 11:47 PM

semua keta dah power2..takut gua nak g tt pasni hahaha
markiliz
post Feb 1 2011, 02:31 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(loloque @ Jan 31 2011, 11:47 PM)
keta gua standard lg..jgn takut..haha
pAdiLaDEn
post Feb 1 2011, 07:48 AM

QUOTE(loloque @ Jan 31 2011, 11:47 PM)
QUOTE(markiliz @ Feb 1 2011, 02:31 AM)
keta gua standard lg..jgn takut..haha
lu org takut gua lg kecut..
hahaha.. laugh.gif
TripleJ104
post Feb 1 2011, 09:02 AM

Adoi.....condolence to u bro sphiroth..Demn that myvi driver mad.gif ... i hate this kind of noob driver.

markiliz
post Feb 1 2011, 09:26 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Feb 1 2011, 09:02 AM)

Adoi.....condolence to u bro sphiroth..Demn that myvi driver mad.gif ... i hate this kind of noob driver.
time to change to GCI tail lights...like rydeck did...

127 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:47 AM