Studying in the UK V3

coffeebreak
post Aug 22 2014, 11:06 AM

100 posts

Hey guys i have a few questions regarding the interview part of the visa, from what i can gather its not necessary to wear formal (thats one thing i was worried about)

but uh, is the interview the same day as the appointment you made to submit your documents? or is it a separate thing where they will contact you separately?
coffeebreak
post Aug 25 2014, 11:03 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Aug 22 2014, 11:48 AM)
I literally LMAO on this. I did some researches on this thread when I first got here. I see him posting the same thing all over and over again for years.  doh.gif
I just got back from VFS recently. True that it's barely an interview. They just asked for your name & DOB and that's it.
thanks for the insight! biggrin.gif

lol abit weird to have a bot to just keep asking that kind question, maybe they hope the information keeps getting updated by avid forumers =p
coffeebreak
post Aug 26 2014, 10:41 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(kelmarin @ Aug 25 2014, 11:24 PM)

private accommodation is the best. its like staying in a condo apartment. uni accommodation is crap because you cannot choose your neighbours. they normally choose people of the same ethnicity to be your neighbours. so in one flat there will be 8 small rooms. and if you're chinese you will be grouped with the people from China. if you're malay you'll be grouped with the other muslims. but thats rarely the case because the muslims that study in UK are rich. they're from dubai, saudi, oman, kuwait and they won't stay in small student accommodations. they stay in apartments.

private accommodation is a bit more than student accommodation. but you have privacy, a whole apartment to yourself, bathtub, a big bed, a hall, a balcony, a kitchen, fridge, sofa and so much more. why would anyone want to stay dalam satu bilik yang kecil dan sempit macam penjara iaitu student accommodation?

fikir baik baik. jangan dengar apa orang kata. pergi buat research sendiri. tetapi pada pendapat saya prrvate accommodation lebik bak daripada  student accommodation.
eh thats not true lol, what you are saying its securing a SINGLE BEDROOM FLAT for your accommodation, only then you can get big apartment for yourself, and that is honestly pretty pricey in plenty of cities, rent is around 30-50% more than what you pay for a room in a shared flat with strangers.

there is also private accommodation option where you'd end up with strangers. some uni offer studio option for single person, i have not heard of uni offering a single bedroom apartment option. so yes mostly private accommodation offer the single bed option.

but i agree with other forumers, 1st year, there' no harm in going to uni accommodation, cause their service (repairs and what not) are generally much better, also easy chance to mix with the locals if lucky, they also organize a lot of social events for you meet more people.

so end of the day its not private or uni, its how much you wanna pay and what you expecting to get from it.
coffeebreak
post Aug 26 2014, 08:21 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(kelmarin @ Aug 26 2014, 07:40 PM)
you need more coffee because you don't make sense. every borough leeds, manchester, nottingham will have many agent office. you go there, tell the agent your budget and they will show you up to 5 private apartments for you to choose.

why must i mix with locals when already for 20 years of my life, i turn left, i turn right, i turn behind and i look ahead semua is locals. if i come to UK of course i want to mix with international students. if not lebih baik i stay at home. no need buang duit beli ticket, bayar visa.

fikir. fikir. saya tampar muka you macam buaya baru you tahu  biggrin.gif
omg leng zai, by "locals" i meant guai low in UK lah omg, why need tampar people all. walao wei, bawa bertenang.

rofl, i dont make sense? please dont be ridiculous, 100% a SINGLE bedroom apartment where you get whole flat to yourself with big everything, is going to be more expensive than any kind of shared flats. you memang speaking like rich kid d, please understand not everyone can afford to spend money on private accom

EDIT: removed the youtube link in quote

This post has been edited by coffeebreak: Aug 26 2014, 08:21 PM

0.0571sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:10 PM