Studying in the UK V3

codenameIV
post Jun 12 2014, 10:51 PM

Hi guys, I need help on financial alternative that's available. Previously before applying through UCAS, I went to MARA asking about overseas loan/scholarship and they told me it's available. But then after fulfilled their requirement like having offer letter and 2nd year entry and I went again and it was bust as they told me MARA ain't providing loan for undergrad in overseas. I don't know if they discriminate as the previous university I studied isn't from MARA. Each time I give a call, they will ask which university I studied. I come here to look for a solution/help, please don't condemn me. May I know if JPA still providing loan for overseas? FYI, I'm studying Electronics Engineering and going for first degree in UK. Three offers received but still haven't accept any offer yet due to loan/scholarship factor. Thank you.
codenameIV
post Jun 14 2014, 02:45 AM

QUOTE(alidan @ Jun 13 2014, 12:02 AM)
May I know what universities you applied to? You need to apply for universities that are in the approved list. Basically, good unis.
Hi Alidan, I received offers from York, Sheffield and Cardiff. So MARA still provides loan/scholarship for overseas undergraduates? Thank you for your reply.
codenameIV
post Jun 14 2014, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(alidan @ Jun 14 2014, 03:17 AM)
I see. They are not bad unis in my opinion. I know a number of people who got loans from MARA this year so I don't know why they told you that. Plus, our PM has just announced a big budget for MARA in terms of education. I suggest that you head down to their office and see the pegawai in person. The thing about MARA is, they are not that competent (typical gov standard lah) pfft. So you need to keep pushing and 'harass' them lol tongue.gif I know a friend who had to defer a year cause MARA took their own sweet time.

Since I know a few people who got their loans from MARA, I can say that they still offer it. Please take note, it's a loan not scholarship and they will only cover your tuition fees. You have to apply separately for living allowance.
Thanks again buddy for your reply. I already went to the HQ sevaral time but just after I've fulfilled the requirement they told me that there's no more funding for undergraduates in overseas. Maybe there's no luck at the moment. I'm going to give a try again. I thought that there's no more hope to rely with. haha.
codenameIV
post Aug 27 2014, 04:52 AM

Hi guys, just asking if anyone going to UK pursuing their first degree under MARA this September? I've been trying really hard to secure financial aids from MARA but received inconsistent feedbacks. As I heard some received the loan/scholarship from MARA to further their studies in UK for first degree. Kinda curious and mind to share? Thanks.
codenameIV
post Sep 15 2014, 01:05 AM

All the best to those who are flying to UK this September! Enjoy your magnificent life!

0.0672sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:47 AM