Intel® Core™2 Duo/Quad Overhauled Rev. 4, The journey continues...

remysix
post Oct 7 2008, 12:39 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Oct 6 2008, 09:52 PM)
how come i dun see the setting u mention? only got cpu gtl ref.. 0.63x, 0.65x etc.. is it this one??
can show the screenshot ar?
@hengmy,
sorry...didnt check my bios b4 replying...
the GTL is for CPU and NB...CPU : 0.62x and NB : 0.60x... blush.gif

just before leaving to work, brought down the vcore another notch...don know ok or not...
btw my vid is 1.125v not 1.25v as mentioned earlier...that one was my Q6600 G0...another blush.gif doh.gif
remysix
post Oct 12 2008, 07:15 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Oct 12 2008, 04:19 PM)
here is my oc result so far.
e8400 e0@3.6ghz@1.27v@400x9

[attachmentid=626585]
bro,
u claimed it ran at 3.6 but the CPUZ and CoreTemp said otherwise...did u forget to disable the EIST...seems the mutiplier has dropped to 6x instead of 9x doh.gif
remysix
post Oct 14 2008, 06:18 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Oct 14 2008, 05:27 PM)
hmm.gif I guess I will keep money till end of this year to get a Nehalem rig brows.gif
end of the year ya...ok, already included in the 'To-Do List' biggrin.gif
any indicative price range? sweat.gif

0.0475sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:05 AM