this is not astro or unifi , so it not able to watch iptv brother.
Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !
Sep 1 2011, 09:58 PM
4,057 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
this is not astro or unifi , so it not able to watch iptv brother.
Sep 2 2011, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(stavrus @ Sep 1 2011, 10:11 PM) for online streaming you can refer to the FAQ:http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=44247943 QUOTE(andyfriends @ Sep 2 2011, 09:27 AM) I am using the pendrive. the rec section only has either hdd or pendrive option, dont have preferred c / d drive, how ah? yes can't choose C/D drive if u choose hardisk. i juz off the zoom in btm, the screen size is full, 100% for rmvb playing but for astro still 80% big. Need to click the tv sys then only can view in full. The screen resolution i choose 4:3. so how ? can u post some photo so can make me more understand. can try more movies files. i not familiar with RMVB. some RMVB video file size not fit 100% |
Sep 3 2011, 08:55 AM
no. all the media player can't play youtube now. android tablet same.
Added on September 3, 2011, 9:03 am QUOTE(Aran1978 @ Sep 2 2011, 05:09 PM) Firmware to - Version V1.2.4R005 (Casablaca UI) - has option to download automatically for subtitles, but unfortunately only chinese version of it. no have auto download english subtitle.Any place or any tweaks can be done to download English version? Would be glad if they have this options. QUOTE(andyfriends @ Sep 2 2011, 06:45 PM) both astro and rmvb are 100% for RMVB:the problem is if i adjust, astro 100% then rmvb wil become 80% and likewise. it depends on screen size of the RMVB files. for some RMVB, u need adjust: PanScan 4:3 or 16:9. it is depends the size of RMVB file. ur meaning 80% is top and bottom is black frame or right and left. This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Sep 3 2011, 09:03 AM |
Sep 3 2011, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(andyfriends @ Sep 3 2011, 11:35 AM) As i mentioned, for the same RMVB, if i do the setting say eg to 16:9 and zoom it, I can see it in full screen but astro only 80% top and bottom is black frame or right and left. recorded astro file will be right and left side black frame. maybe setting / resolution differnet.If I dont zoom it, then the RMVB is 80% but astro is full... how to set a? QUOTE(stavrus @ Sep 3 2011, 12:21 PM) Why can't I download DIY.rar - "Incorrect format for file. / languages / ru.txt on line 1. i tested no problem.Format is "variable name [tab] value" "? |
Sep 4 2011, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(andyfriends @ Sep 3 2011, 01:06 PM) recorded and viewing is also the same I need to test wheather any setting for Eaget M9 when recording.so how do i set? if i view the recorded/live astro in full screen then the rmvb wil be in 80% size,, how do i set? some RMVB can't view 100% pls take note, it is becoz the original movie size. do u watch RMVB only and no mkv ? QUOTE(stavrus @ Sep 3 2011, 01:58 PM) do u use the internal hardisk and using the Eaget to format the hardisk first ?QUOTE(ss_izal @ Sep 3 2011, 11:35 PM) hi there can't download those IMS movies. got one way to download. is u using Eaget M7 to play the IMS software, and use another Eaget M9 to recording using the RCA input.7. How to use the Eaget Player to Watch Movie online ? (not need download) REFER : HERE can post screenshot on how to download those movies? can add ims manually? i know people did asked this question before, but didnt find them although scrolling here and there. tq guys. M9-V20110120A |
Sep 5 2011, 08:44 PM
movie name.mkv
movie name.srt. make sure both file in same folder. |
Sep 6 2011, 08:34 AM
streamyx problem. all media player torrent run at default port which block by tm.
pc torrent software can bypass the block. but not full speed still. u won't believe it until u bring the eaget player to oversea to download. |
Sep 6 2011, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(etsuko @ Sep 6 2011, 01:10 PM) Just upgraded my new M7 yesterday with this firmware: Version 20110514A it hang ? what factory firmware ?Upgrade was done by plugging the USB thumbdrive and selecting system upgrade via the player menu. Now, it constantly hangs moments I'm in the player. Reverting back to factory firmware. QUOTE(shaqmunak @ Sep 6 2011, 01:13 PM) hi bro zhen wei, can play of coz. i always stream from my PC. for the files which no so big (below 10gb).i just bought eaget m9 media player..but it seems can't play mkv file? during preview can play for 1 minutes..then cannot after that..screen turn black..and say searching for signal..the player led also turn red colour and i have to switch the player back on again using the remote. have to mention that i stream from my pc..using direct ip network.. firmware is Version V1.2.4R005 (Casablaca UI). anybody had experience like this?maybe can tell me how to solve this.. thanks in advance. how ur connection from eaget to router and ur pc to router ? if play via external hardisk /internal hardisk got problem ? |
Sep 6 2011, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(etsuko @ Sep 6 2011, 02:09 PM) Funny thing is, my 2TB 3.5" external is alright. Only my gf's Seagate mobile HDD made the thing hang. actually is becoz the seagate software in the ext hdd.Buddy of mine recommended formatting her hard disk. Cause he thinks she's got too much data in it or something. Hmm... Will try it again later. got others customers have same problem with buffalo (some ext hdd) and wd. if they format the hdd and fresh ext hdd without any integrated program then problem solved. maybe something run background u need turn off first. |
Sep 6 2011, 02:46 PM
can try
- Version V1.1.3R004 Updated 17/7/2011 becoz got auto download chinese subtitle feature.and more IMS, if u have unifi, u can play alot online streaming well. if u got any problem with movie playing then u reverse to: - Version 20110514A - Version 20110514A+ (IMS) Stable FIrmware |
Sep 6 2011, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(shaqmunak @ Sep 6 2011, 03:02 PM) file size is below 10gb..mostly 2gb size.. i have same setup like u, but when stream the movies files from PC, still lagging.from pc to router = wifi. from router to eagetm9 = LAN cable. i'll try play from external/usb see how and let u all know..im thinking maybe the connection not enough speed coz wifi QUOTE(mscw88 @ Sep 6 2011, 05:43 PM) Exactly the same problem that i having right now !! not just MKV, sometimes even m2ts and BDRIP / BD ISO as well !! dont understand higtlighted words.Added on September 6, 2011, 5:48 pm Only EXT HDD had problem !! no matter USB or SATA !! WD or Seagate !! I tried formatted the HDD using EAGET, but still giving me problem !! u have problem eaget read file from ur "Ext hdd", "usb storage", and "sata hardisk" is it ? then you use the Eaget to format which one ? usb or internal hardisk ? I suggest if you have problem, u can just return to the seller where u buy from so can get some advice from them and they can check your problem. |
Sep 7 2011, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(shaqmunak @ Sep 6 2011, 09:41 PM) i did some testing and found out that the problem only appear when streaming from network (whether wifi or wired LAN connection fails) update me if any.hmm..btw, i use the My_shortcut method (direct ip) to browse my files from the pc..haven't tested with other methods. funny the problem only on mkv movies..others like dvdrip/br rip all okay.. i not yet put internal hdisk inside the player..so i don't know can play well from internal hdisk or not.. QUOTE(Reyz @ Sep 7 2011, 12:18 AM) if ext not need use eaget to format. just put the movie in the hdd and play using the player.not sure if bt can run or not if ext hdd.normally i use internal hardisk. |
Sep 7 2011, 06:04 PM
Eaget M7 can do.
Sep 10 2011, 05:04 PM
can try this one for M9
- Version V1.2.4R005 (Casablaca UI) - Click here [/QUOTE] first post got download link |
Sep 10 2011, 09:07 PM
.xv ? sorry never test.
Sep 12 2011, 01:21 PM
only can download chinese sub sorry
Sep 12 2011, 09:18 PM
i not sure rec to usb. use the internal hdd when u do rec.
can't understand : when i try to rec tv program it cant i rec straight away from the remote but it cant rec |
Sep 12 2011, 10:15 PM
make sure the setup setting adjust to HDD or USB as storage first.
Sep 13 2011, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(rcclim @ Sep 13 2011, 12:39 AM) Could anybody assist me? I brought eaget M7 few weeks ago, at the first few day the player hv no problem with streaming movie, this few days when streaming found lagging badly. I'm using maxis Fiber to home 6M, when i did speedtest ,speed in spec. Malaysia can't play well for online streaming. did mention to you in email. when you have chance bring the player to oversea, you have no doubts.I was wondering player problem or the line having a problem? QUOTE(Reyz @ Sep 13 2011, 12:44 AM) I hope you can post more for your setup photo. so I can identify what is your problem. |
Sep 13 2011, 05:20 PM
Eaget M6- HDD Tray, Realtek 1073, Dolby 5.1
Eaget M7 - Realtek 1073C+ , Dolby 7.1 all can support internal hdd, and ext hdd (got 2 USB) no problem for M6 or any model playing ext hdd. |
| Change to: | 0.0379sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:34 AM |