43 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !

TSzhen^wei
post Apr 30 2011, 11:33 AM

4,057 posts

mldonkey is another option for BT. u know malaysia ISP not able to do PPS and BT well.

TSzhen^wei
post Apr 30 2011, 07:32 PM

4,057 posts

yes malaysia can do BT using this player or PC, but the speed will slow. mldonkey can do better speed but there is no full speed download BT. becoz this is malaysia .
TSzhen^wei
post Apr 30 2011, 11:21 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Apr 30 2011, 08:36 PM)
don't blame everything to malaysia ISP la... my BT can be fast sometimes too~
how fast is ur BT speed.
when i try in china and malaysia . the speed i can get full speed in china but here 10kb only.
too monopoly for TMNET.
TSzhen^wei
post May 1 2011, 12:59 AM

4,057 posts

*M7 and M9 Upgrade Method:
Put the install.img into the thumbdrive 2GB or below. Turn Off the power button and press the power button at front of the Player, then Power on the switch button at the back, wait for 5 seconds before leave to press the Power Buton, then it will come out Firmware Upgrade Screen

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry40283500
follow the thread for the instruction to update to the firmware with mldonkey. it might help to download BT, but no gurantee for the speed.
TSzhen^wei
post May 1 2011, 09:18 AM

4,057 posts

if mldonkey version then alot IMS deleted.

TSzhen^wei
post May 1 2011, 09:45 PM

4,057 posts

it not need user name password. pls check ur computer network sharing setting.
TSzhen^wei
post May 2 2011, 10:46 AM

4,057 posts

open BT and Samba setting from eaget will do.
TSzhen^wei
post May 4 2011, 12:17 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(heeheelim @ May 4 2011, 12:07 AM)
Hi zhen^wei,
I have read all the threads (70 pages) and I have great interest in M9.  drool.gif
I might forget some of the info posted on this forum topic (after reading 70 pages  rclxub.gif ), therefore I hope you don't mind for me to ask you some questions here before I buy it notworthy.gif :
1. Is the latest firmware 20110305A a chinese firmware and included with mldonkey and more IMS (cumulative IMS from previous firmwares)? I am very concern about this, regardless of the language (english or chinese) as long as it is stable and have the most apps/IMS.

2. Is the latest firmware 20110305A a custom firmware? If it is not do you have any custom firmware for M9 (since custom firmware has solves many bugs and has more IMS)?

3. do you have 浦东高清Version firmware for M9? Is the latest 20110305A firmware included with the IMS from 浦东高清Version firmware?

4. M9 come with one touch button recovery even u flash wrong firmware right? After I recovered the firmware, the firmware that I flash before the recover will be removed or stored somewhere in it?

5. If I diy the firmware but it does not works, I must send back the player to you or any dealer to recover right?

6. After I format the hdd using eaget, can I still store my other stuff (not video/music/doc files) in the same hdd (external)?

7. Where is your office and your biz hours?

8. If I buy it from you, can I go to any dealer if I facing any problem (firmware/broken)?

9. Are all the dealers owns the same latest firmware? Will they upgrade with the custom/latest firmware on the spot when I buying from them?

10. Please let me know the total price for M9 if I want to buy from you via post (registered mail?). Any discount and free gift?  tongue.gif

11. Can you list the channel/IMS that available in the latest firmware?

Btw, just an idea that maybe you can add local radio station to IMS?

Thank you so much for your time  biggrin.gif
skip all the question about IMS and Firmware, BT download. differnet firmware differnet IMS as u can find the IMS program from the my previous posts.

4. M9 come with one touch button recovery even u flash wrong firmware right? After I recovered the firmware, the firmware that I flash before the recover will be removed or stored somewhere in it?
* removed

5. If I diy the firmware but it does not works, I must send back the player to you or any dealer to recover right?
* human error to make it brick, we will charge at least RM50. because we not encourage our customers go and DIY the firmware. can you imagine our technician need to repair all the players everyday just because the users go DIY the firmware ? or we need to bear the cost our own if our customers DIY the player ?

6. After I format the hdd using eaget, can I still store my other stuff (not video/music/doc files) in the same hdd (external)?
* yes.

7. Where is your office and your biz hours?
* PandanIndah and KL lowyat

8. If I buy it from you, can I go to any dealer if I facing any problem (firmware/broken)?
* not possible. and vice versa

9. Are all the dealers owns the same latest firmware? Will they upgrade with the custom/latest firmware on the spot when I buying from them?
*dealers only care about how much can earn but not care about how to flash firmware.

10. Please let me know the total price for M9 if I want to buy from you via post (registered mail?). Any discount and free gift? tongue.gif
* RM400+Rm10(courier by skynet). we dont use registered mail, this is worst shipping in malaysia.
TSzhen^wei
post May 4 2011, 02:25 PM

4,057 posts

which thread
TSzhen^wei
post May 7 2011, 03:12 PM

4,057 posts

u can flash with march 2011 firmware. it can use voolee. pause for half hour and play. every movie is 720p quality
TSzhen^wei
post May 10 2011, 11:02 AM

4,057 posts

remote control Rm30. got stock.

the firmware i will test some new firmware and post here later. sorry for waiting because busy recently. no time to test the firmware at the moment
TSzhen^wei
post May 11 2011, 07:35 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(rokhyui @ May 11 2011, 01:29 AM)
zhen wei u told that eaget can view the same thing when video server play movie.

i mean when server play movie, than the device can view what the server play at that time.

but when i read all your post, its like a call sharing or Video on Demands (VOD).

sorry for asking
sorry i can't understand.
TSzhen^wei
post May 11 2011, 01:00 PM

4,057 posts

not yet.
TSzhen^wei
post May 11 2011, 10:14 PM

4,057 posts

do u format the hardisk using eaget ?

TSzhen^wei
post May 12 2011, 08:45 AM

4,057 posts

external hardisk not need. u can double check your hardisk see got problem or not. because i never meet these problem. usually i use external hdd dock and put 2units Hardisk to watch blueray (which min 40G size)
TSzhen^wei
post May 12 2011, 10:10 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(jihmie @ May 12 2011, 09:32 AM)
i will check it...the problem only occurs when i play small avi files (< 500mb)...
but for large files its plays perfectly...
ok. let me check for it. avi file got problem only right

QUOTE(VeeJay @ May 12 2011, 09:58 AM)
Mate, is there a new replacement model coming soon (say within 6 months) for M9?
no have new model for Eaget at the moment because they not yet do the new firmware for current model.

TSzhen^wei
post May 12 2011, 01:22 PM

4,057 posts

M900- Realtek 1185. "DVB-T" is optional. DVB-T can watch TV1, TV2 in klangvalley and u only can record these 2 channel. it is not support AV IN to record Astro. it is upgraded version of Realtek 1073 (M7) not M9 upgraded
TSzhen^wei
post May 12 2011, 03:12 PM

4,057 posts

if u plug astro into the eaget, u can pause and play the astro program using eaget.
TSzhen^wei
post May 12 2011, 03:39 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(oks911 @ May 12 2011, 03:21 PM)
Zhen wei, do you have stock for M900?
Realtek 1185 alot bug. we will try to push Datage becoz it will has more firmware to support.
recently the Eaget firmware become slow, so we won't carry Eaget M900 for this moment.

QUOTE(neb @ May 12 2011, 03:34 PM)
how big is the RAM for M9? 128M or 256M?
china forum said M9 is 128mb. but the spec given by the eaget is 256mb. let me double comfirm with them.
TSzhen^wei
post May 12 2011, 04:20 PM

4,057 posts

end of month. waiting them solve the problem of internet browser.

43 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0469sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:02 PM