43 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !

TSzhen^wei
post Jan 30 2011, 04:15 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(ycwang @ Jan 30 2011, 03:10 PM)
Receive M9 two days ago. Still playing around. But have some Q to ask.
1.   I can access my computer from M9. But can we access M9 from our computer and how ?
2.   When I use file copy through net or USB, it cannot copy files more than 8GB or more. But 4 or 5Gb one OK. Any clue ?
shouldn't be problem. ur thumbdrive / external hardisk / Sata hardisk (in Eaget) is under FAT32 or NTFS format ?

View Eaget Hardisk /USB From Network PC
1. Go to [b]Setup > System > BT and SAMBA (change to ON)[/B]

2. Back to Setup > Network and check your IP address.
example : 192.168.1.5

3. Then we run:  " \\192.168.1.5 (Your Eaget IP)  "

4. DONE !

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: May 24 2011, 04:50 PM
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 30 2011, 06:10 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 30 2011, 05:54 PM)
Can anyone show me step by step to connect to my sharing folder in PC from the M7?

Please....Thanks.
View Network PC Sharing Folders from Eaget

1. Go to Control Pannel > Network and Sharing Folders > Advanced Sharing Settings

2. Check your Networking Sharing Setting first (Win7) , If XP not need

3. Sharing Folder Setting !

4. Then you go to Eaget Player. Movie > NET

5. go to Group. example MSHOME or etc

6. Choose Client PC

7. Success Log on (Not need password require, because you had done Step 1 and 2)

8. Choose Movies file from D drive that we had share in step 3

DONE !

If still have problem to log on to the Network PC. can try to setting at your OS:
First, click on “Start”.
Type the command: –>regedit …
and execute it.

Look for and modify these parameters as the following:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Lsa
On the right side find ‘everyoneincludesanonymous’; change the value to 1
Find ‘NoLmHash’ and change the value to 0

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Services\LanManServer\Parameters
‘restrictnullsessaccess’; change the value to 0

Close the registry editor and restart the computer.

* Thanks to bro Felix

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: May 24 2011, 04:48 PM
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 30 2011, 09:06 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 30 2011, 08:33 PM)
By doing that I can stream content from my Pc? I do not need to install transcode? What is transcode for? Btw I'm using wifi.
you can try use this method. i tested no problem.
this is to watch the movie from ur pc sharing folder.
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 12:13 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Jan 30 2011, 10:44 PM)
i ve just received m9 n im trying to update  firmware...i follow instruction but still with the welcome screen, the player show "loading" for long time..btw im using 256mb thumbdrive
all the M7 and M9 with latest firmware. not need flash.
make sure u put install.img "only" into the thumbdrive and make sure ur eaget detect ur thumbdrive (plug properly)
btw, dont make flash firmware as a habit, just do it when u have problem of using.

QUOTE(chowkh @ Jan 30 2011, 11:29 PM)
Zhen Wei,

My friend is interested in the M850, still available and where to buy?
M850 no more available. after CNY maybe i can get some from outstation dealers.
new 1055 chipset Eaget M5 will avaialble after February. it can put internal hardisk

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Jan 31 2011, 01:16 AM
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 01:17 AM

4,057 posts

For those who are want to make Pre-Order for the Eaget M9 for shipment after Chinese New Year will get the Eaget K3 2GB thumbdrive as Free Gift.
Please do not confuse with every eaget player free one thumbdrive. Only for those who are make pre-order online, not for those who pre order at our dealers / Lowyat branch.

Eaget M7 users can flash this firmware, added more IMS software.

浦东高清Version (added more IMS) Firmware for Eaget M7 only. (M9, M6 not support)

download link

* Find out this in one of the IMS software, good for guys smile.gif

** Tested most of the IMS software, can run. just need wait for buffering.

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Jan 31 2011, 10:37 AM
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 01:32 AM

4,057 posts

so far i tested Music MV can run, voole, xunlei etc can run. not bad.
I waiting you to edit the firmware to make it can run PPS one smile.gif hehe
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 08:09 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(chiacy @ Jan 31 2011, 06:45 AM)
Was looking at PPS codes, trying to figure out what went wrong....
Have you tried flashing M880 casablanca on M7 before? Looks like it is all possible except for remote control.

When is your shop re-open if I screwed up my M7 and need your help?
open next monday. i think u can just use power button to recover.
M880 and M7 not same firmware. cannot use together one.
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 10:36 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 31 2011, 10:26 AM)
Ooooo..... nice definitely going to try this firmware when i back home...

Eh Zhen wei apart from the IMS, any new changes ?
actually so long time no ppl complaint about movie compatibility for M7 and M9.
so i think they only add / change the IMS.
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 10:56 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 31 2011, 10:50 AM)
Zhen Wei........ Do i get any USB key......... I Purposely went Digital mall and buy leh... haha i think you should credit some of the forumer who support your product way earlier than the rest... hehe...
sorry bro. the free gift only for those who order the Eaget M9 for after CNY holidays. this is because we are out of stock for Eaget M9.
for other model we no have any promotion yet.
for those who always support us in support thread, we will give other free gift later if return buying. dont worry

TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 02:15 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(tch01 @ Jan 31 2011, 01:43 PM)
Hi Zhen Wei,

Now M8 BT download is not working. So I am using Transmission BT instead but I need to restart it everytime M8 reboots. Very troublesome but at least better than nothing.

So will there be a fix for existing M8 for BT issue?

When is the next ETA for M9?

Thanks,
Eaget M8 V4.12 look like BT not stable. will feedback to them.

M9 will reach malaysia 15th-17th. free thumbdrive
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 08:04 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 31 2011, 02:48 PM)
Bro How much is the pendrive if you were to sold it separately? Is there any bigger size pendrive?
RM20 - 2GB.
how many gb u want ? i can try order for u smile.gif
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 09:03 PM

4,057 posts

300mbps
asus N10 also can support.

TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 09:26 PM

4,057 posts

u can try.
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 10:19 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(ngguowei @ Jan 31 2011, 10:16 PM)
Hi Zhen^wei
your lowyat branch still open tomorrow??
I want to buy M9
open tomolo. M9 got around 4units there.
TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 10:30 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 31 2011, 10:22 PM)
How far is the USB can reach? erm... i think the dongle range is not strong enough for me to stream... i put just right beside my router streaming wif no problem...
not strong ?
it can stream the movie from my PC in another room.

TSzhen^wei
post Jan 31 2011, 10:42 PM

4,057 posts

digitalmall finish
Lowyat got 4units. i not sure today got sold how many. maybe u can try ur luck there. or wait for new shipment after CNY

TSzhen^wei
post Feb 1 2011, 08:43 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(anordin @ Feb 1 2011, 08:15 AM)
Bro Zhen Wei,

For the now obsolete M8, is this an updated version of ver4 firmware? I noticed the firmdate is 28-Dec-2010
dont look at eaget english website

the M8 latest firmware is 4.12 Final which is same as ur unit firmware.

TSzhen^wei
post Feb 2 2011, 09:27 AM

4,057 posts

maybe u no have flash together with remote key file ?

put the install.img and remote key file in the thumbdrive. after flash the firmware, make sure the thumbdrive still plug to the player and it will auto restart again.

TSzhen^wei
post Feb 2 2011, 10:48 AM

4,057 posts

external blue ray player use USB port.
the right side sata port u can plug another hardisk. just we no include the cable. later will sell seperate
TSzhen^wei
post Feb 2 2011, 12:15 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(nazribm @ Feb 2 2011, 11:31 AM)
i've try it but not sure whether it's connected or not . but it appear no ssid found. fyi i have 2 wifi in my house. is there any additional driver update or anything that i need to install?

Added on February 2, 2011, 11:36 am

u mean type using remote isn't? i also have difficulty to type anything. but i find out that i need to point the remote directly to the player. then it's working. maybe it's something wrong with the reception.
when the eaget + wifi dogle (realtek) near ur wifi router u just can detect is it ? it not need any driver.

what firmware u use ?
chiacy using "PUDONG HD Firmware" which is custom firmware for one of the china shop who selling Media Player. we need to put the remote key together with firmware when flash, but need wait for 2nd restart after success flash.

43 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:11 AM