116 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !

TSzhen^wei
post Nov 14 2010, 10:24 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(BrotherHT @ Nov 12 2010, 11:02 AM)
Nice,i'll waiting  rclxms.gif
** Under testing - custom firmware 1.42

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Nov 14 2010, 10:34 AM
jex-koi
post Nov 14 2010, 01:55 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Nov 10 2010, 12:13 PM)
Found simple method !

1.Download M6 Complete Remote Key HERE, Realtek 1073 Custom Firmware 1.41 HERE
* Custom Firmware 1.42 (same UI) and 1.5 (different UI) had released, pls do not flash it. it is very slow when use remote control.
2. put the install.img and remote_key into ur pendrive (2GB or below)
3. go to Setup, System, System Upgrade, System Upgrade. It will restart and detect the frimware at ur pendrive.
4. After the firmware installed and rebooted.
5.Restart the player after 1-2 minute (you will find your remote control cannot work) and finally it has done !
Hi bro,

Just upgrade the firmware. The M6 can now copy files ! Nice...

But i feel the startup needs more time before I can use the remote control. Previously, after starting the unit, only have to wait a few seconds before can use the remote control. Now, have to wait upto 1 minute before can use the remote control.

Any of you face this problem ?
TSzhen^wei
post Nov 14 2010, 01:59 PM

4,057 posts

u using the internal hardisk is it
jex-koi
post Nov 14 2010, 02:13 PM

273 posts

Yup, using internal HDD.
TSzhen^wei
post Nov 14 2010, 02:20 PM

4,057 posts

when u use internal hdd ,it take time to detect the storage included external hdd/thumbdrive if u plug to it.
jex-koi
post Nov 14 2010, 08:50 PM

273 posts

Yup, I noticed that too when i first installed the internal HDD. But feels it takes longer time compared to the factory's firmware. But the update is good ! Able to copy files now...hoho..
TSzhen^wei
post Nov 14 2010, 09:09 PM

4,057 posts

the IMS- SC21 canot play is it.
i will try update newer firmware when i tested it stable.
BrotherHT
post Nov 15 2010, 10:19 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Nov 10 2010, 11:39 AM)
make sure ur movie name : NAME.mkv / NAME.AVI same as NAME.srt
Ya,it works finally,thx rclxms.gif

TSzhen^wei
post Nov 15 2010, 10:53 AM

4,057 posts

I found one article to solve the chinese subtitles unread in media player or computer. share with u guys.

http://www3.hdzone.org/viewthread.php?tid=...2738256%26D4%3D
momuchi
post Nov 15 2010, 11:44 AM

1,065 posts

any news about v.142 firmware?
TSzhen^wei
post Nov 15 2010, 11:45 AM

4,057 posts

wiat for 1.4.3 or newer. 1.42 not stable.
wombat81
post Nov 15 2010, 12:16 PM

85 posts

any updates on my net stuff?

TSzhen^wei
post Nov 15 2010, 12:31 PM

4,057 posts

test it later when i got time to do in office.
myself tested once. root/hdpfans no problem.

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Nov 15 2010, 12:32 PM
wombat81
post Nov 15 2010, 12:57 PM

85 posts

ok
i still got logon fail...
TSzhen^wei
post Nov 17 2010, 08:45 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(wombat81 @ Nov 15 2010, 12:57 PM)
ok
i still got logon fail...
'

you flash to this version again
Eaget M8 (20101015)- October 2010 Firmware (add online TV Channel, etc) Click here

then use the username password as root/hdpfans

if u flash to this firmware and use root/hdpfans still fail ?
any others got same problem ?
sinshui
post Nov 17 2010, 11:38 AM

I bought a M880 and the network adptor for it. I have both XP Pro and Windows 7 Home Premium computers at home. I have a router setup for these two computers. Now I have problem trying to connect my M880 unit with the wireless network. The manual didn't tell how to set this up.

this is what I do:
1. Enter Setup Menu>Network>Host name (I put in my SSID here)
2. I go to Wireless Setup>Connection 1. There are 3 connection mode:
Infrastructure, Peer to Peer and WPS. I am not sure which one to
pick, so I tried WPS. It comes with 2 options undeer WPS Mode: PBC
and PIN. I am not sure what to pick either. I tried the PIN but I am
not able to log into my network. Is there anywhere I could enter my
router security passkey? I'd be appreciate if someone could guide me to connect my M880 to my home network. Thanks.

wombat81
post Nov 17 2010, 12:08 PM

85 posts

go to infra
tch01
post Nov 19 2010, 11:23 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(wombat81 @ Nov 11 2010, 09:43 PM)
screenshot of my network part?
i go net, then see my shared pc, then i click on it, it ask for net user and pass...
I am using Win XP pro and I could connect with M8 WinXP share folder.

My setup is as follow:-

1. Workgroup = Workgroup.
2. M8 Username = M8
3. M8 Password = M8 (Must have a password enable account in XP otherwise cannot login)
4. Use simple file sharing.
5. Share a folder in Winxp

6. Use M8 to open the share folder
7. Enter user name and password in (2) & (3).
8. Should be able to connect to Win XP.

The above doesn't work with my Vista....

wombat81
post Nov 19 2010, 04:45 PM

85 posts

i am using win7
yangxi
post Nov 19 2010, 05:33 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

did u install live essentials 2011 ??? this stupid app cause this.

116 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:10 AM