43 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !

TSzhen^wei
post Sep 18 2010, 11:04 PM

4,057 posts

you can send to my office with the player and remote control and test at my office LCD.
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 21 2010, 10:41 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(lang7773 @ Sep 20 2010, 11:34 PM)
new M880 now support DTS-HD and DolbyTrueHD...
that call M880 II , using another chipset of Realtek. price up abit.
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 22 2010, 12:58 AM

4,057 posts

nola. i at china now. in china, the retailer also won't sell at the price stated by the eaget. it will higher than the stated price.

TSzhen^wei
post Sep 22 2010, 05:30 PM

4,057 posts

M890 - same with M8 - 1283 chipset. canot play those.
M880 II will carry in, but not at the moment. we need to wait them come out more firmware to improve the previous Eaget player first.
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 23 2010, 06:05 PM

4,057 posts

MAAG, i still canot view ur pic. maybe block by ISP china.
if connect composite 3 colors colors ca
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 23 2010, 10:55 PM

4,057 posts

after u tested at ur fren LCD then update me again for sound problem.

Eaget X5 users can flash first post firmware, if dono how to flash then can PM me, i will guide u step by step, it require u use ur pc and usb cable comes with it.

This beta solve:
1.解决"卡与USB同时在机器上,播放USB文件时拔出卡会返回主界面,反之也一样"问题;
2.添加"对文件列表以升序排序显示"功能;
3.添加"弹出对话框文本居中显示"功能;
4.关闭载入视频文件时进度条显示;
5.音乐,图片OSD风格与电影一致;
6.添加"自动识别字幕编码(暂只识别到UTF-8)"功能;
7.添加"音乐OSD上切换歌词编码时,实时切换当前播放歌词编码"功能;
8.解决"当切换分辨率时,如有背景音乐,将关闭背景音乐"的Bug;
9.音量默认为20,即10格音量;(音量调节0--30);
10.解决“NTSC制式下图像发白”问题;
11.字幕大小默认为60
12.修改部分UI图片
13.增加字幕自动换行功能

Added on September 23, 2010, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(MAAG @ Sep 23 2010, 10:52 PM)
volume control by remote..set maximum already..checked mute/unmute...
button audio at remote...tested L mono, R mono and stereo still same.
i got few firmware here. maybe u can try.
copy the install.img into pendrive then upgrade from setting, system upgrade

http://myp2pcafei7.no-ip.org/zhen_wei_gps/...are-Ver4.09.rar
http://myp2pcafei7.no-ip.org/zhen_wei_gps/...EI%EF%BC%89.rar

first one is 4.09, 2nd one is 4.00

update me if anything.

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Sep 23 2010, 10:58 PM
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 24 2010, 10:07 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(daryl.k @ Sep 24 2010, 05:59 PM)
i've been reading 4 pages of this thread and few more in the garage sales but still i dun understand Eaget...there seem to be so many different models and still no confirmation of HD audio (TrueHD & DTS-MA) passthrough capability..

the website all in chinese - no understand...

as seller, do u mind list down the detail specs in your sales thread?

your sales thread have no mention of M890 or M880II..

which player is using RTD1283 AND have HD Audio support?

i'm currently using POHD with DD chipset - now want to upgrade and want to try 1283 since many ppl say its better than 1073

can u advise accordingly?
eaget english website abit slow in updating one.
if ur requirement is for true hd and dts-ma, then u only can get 1073DD C+ chipset (M880 II) which not yet available at the moment.
and the price wil be around RM350-390. not yet calculate the cost to malaysia.
Realtek 1283 and 1073 not much different in video quality.

M880/ M880 II casing is same with ac ryan one !
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 25 2010, 11:51 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(tancm9906 @ Sep 25 2010, 06:28 PM)
Hello,Bro Zhen Wei,
present fw for my X6 4.00_hdd_9LAN_001.Wanna upgrade fw to ver4.09.
copy the install.img into pendrive then upgrade from setting, system upgrade.
How about the extension package 1.04?

All upgrade fw or extension pkg need to disconnect internal HDD?

Pls help.

TQ
the Eaget X6 i not sure ur player is using old bios or latest one. old bios canot boot after u flash with latest firmware, if u have this problem then send to my office, i flash the bios for u.
if u can flash with 4.09 firmware means ur player aready with new bios. no problem with future upgrade.
just copy the install.img into the pendrive (2gb or below) and system->system upgrade.
the extention use back the old one, i not sure this eaget x6 same with eagetm6 will copy the extention package into hdd after format new hdd or nto.
it will erase ur BT list if u still got BT downloading in thcan e list.

for eaget X6 and M6 u can try
第三方固件汇总(9/20加入1.41通用固件支持优乐在线和迅雷看看 Added Youle and Xunlei kankan) 3rd party with 1.41 firmware: Click here
this added more IMS.
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 26 2010, 08:49 PM

4,057 posts

there are 2 firmware i put at first post.
first firmware is official firmware for version 4.09
2nd one is 3rd party firmware, with add more playable IMS programs. but i not yet upload finish.

for the extention package that you mention, i will try to upload again to my server and post the link in first post tomorrow
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 27 2010, 09:44 AM

4,057 posts

not at the moment.
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 29 2010, 05:37 PM

4,057 posts

M8 firmware not yet available.
X6, M6 not need install X6 extension pkg anymore. latest firmware from 4.01 will install the extension to the new hdd once u format.
TSzhen^wei
post Sep 30 2010, 05:05 PM

4,057 posts

no any cracked IMS software included in official firmware. if u stay at KL/selangor area u can bring ur player to my office so my technician can flash 3rd party firmware for u. or u can send to my office via courier and put RM8 in the parcel and we will flash and return to u. i will update at first post for the software include for the 3rd party firmware. no more youtube, but got other software (in chinese) can online streaming.
TSzhen^wei
post Oct 1 2010, 09:20 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(bellagio @ Oct 1 2010, 02:57 PM)
Hi zhen^wei,
I am writting to seek your expert advice. I have the eaget X6 player this april from Shanghai. It has beeen working fine until yesterday. The player could not play RMBV or any files anymore. When I go into the folder, it just hanged there, not even the preview screen, the internet is not working as well. I suspect is the firmware corrupted. So I downloaded the 4.01 and 3.02 firmware and try. This time, the internet 'youku' is working, but my download shows/movies which are inside my HD is not working at all.  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
I tried to play those shows in my computer. They are working fine. I am confirm that it has to do with my X6 player. I am not sure if you're able to advice me on my current situation?

I am current in China, Dalian. The local electrical shop do not have any experience on this type of player at all.
My current firmware is 3.02. Thanks in advice.

Best Regards
Bellagio
but my download shows/movies which are inside my HD is not working at all.
*what mean ?u mean the player canot read the RMVB, or MKV ?

ur firmware is too old, using old bios somemore. we got latest bios and can flash with latest firmware which is 4.09 but without more internet streaming software.

but you can contact the Eaget and send ur unit to them for repair, if u have QQ then u can PM me in personal, i give u their technician QQ contact.

QUOTE(tancm9906 @ Oct 1 2010, 07:59 PM)
Bro,
I'm at Penang!Please update the post with d 3rd party firmware and teach to flash the player.If fail only send to you for flashing.
BTW,flashing need special cable?
Regards icon_question.gif
that cable is to sellers/ distributor to recover the player from wrong firmware, can flash bios and firmware.
the 3rd party firmware CANNOT flash via thumbdrive, it will stop response from the eaget startup screen.
I had post the picture for the software, refer to first post. after u flash to this firmware, u can flash back to official firmware.
If u want, u only can send to me to flash. but need show the fotostate receipt of purchase from us to get Free Of Charge !
TSzhen^wei
post Oct 2 2010, 01:08 AM

4,057 posts

i test with my office 1M no problem.
some like youku has problem with ISP in malaysia, abit lagging when playing online, some software need wait a while when buffering then non lagging in the playing movies.

curious about ur BT , how many kb u running with streamyx ?

TSzhen^wei
post Oct 2 2010, 10:20 AM

4,057 posts

if can work with the movies in ur pendrive then shouldn't be problem for movies in hdd. perhaps it cannot detect ur hdd ?
the 3rd party firmware need use serial data cable to flash, i had delete it at first post.

TSzhen^wei
post Oct 3 2010, 05:18 PM

4,057 posts

512kb package can do 22kb/s use this player already not bad.
if BT purpose. use PC alwasy faster, if ISP no block.
anyone want to flash with the 3rd party firmware can come my office, bring the receipt and service will free. few software can really watch online streaming without lagging.
TSzhen^wei
post Oct 5 2010, 01:54 PM

4,057 posts

4.01 flash to 4.09 just copy the install.img to the pendrive then system setting there upgrade.

X6 can flash the 3rd party firmware. but i no more Eaget x6 here to try. any one who want to flash can send to my office.

Eaget M6 flash to 3rd party firmware, the "select" button on remote control will gone.

TSzhen^wei
post Oct 5 2010, 02:16 PM

4,057 posts

if u flash 4.09 canot boot then is old bios.
custom firmwre only can flash at my side using Cable.
if u bought from me. then send the player to my place with fotostate receipt and we will send to u after we flash.
TSzhen^wei
post Oct 5 2010, 04:15 PM

4,057 posts

1. can use eaget to view ur network pc movies and play without copy.
2. M6- realtek 1073D, X5- BOX F10. X5 when play movies over 20g abit lagging.
TSzhen^wei
post Oct 6 2010, 06:42 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(thek1ng @ Oct 6 2010, 11:16 AM)
Hi Zhen Wei, if I flash my X6 to 4.09 and it cannot boot, can I recover it back to 4.01 myself or have to bring down to you to recover it also?
only can recover from my office. we use serial cable to recover it. maybe i can flash the custom firmware for u also.
PM me.

43 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:55 PM