never test, if dvdrw, dvdrom , cdrom can work. i think blueray external drive also can work.
u may bring ur external drive and testing at my lowyat kiosk.
Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !
Dec 28 2010, 03:48 PM
4,057 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
never test, if dvdrw, dvdrom , cdrom can work. i think blueray external drive also can work.
u may bring ur external drive and testing at my lowyat kiosk. |
Dec 28 2010, 11:21 PM
let me know if other users have similar problem. because i check the player is working.
Dec 29 2010, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(lancer_ajai @ Dec 29 2010, 07:52 AM) not thinking to carry H5, it not support RMVB movie file, and demand lowprice is around RM5xx. next new model will be M9- 1283C+ chipset, got dvb-t and recording QUOTE(schacks @ Dec 29 2010, 08:55 AM) Yeah, I've googled the problem and read that the solution is to turn on the progressive scan of the DVD player...but, M6 don't have the progressive scan function..rite? i got one sharp aquas 32" lcd in my lowyat showrom using the Eaget player, no any setting require.Have run out of idea to counter this problem...helps are very much welcome! P/S: My TV are Hitachi 42" plasma and Sharp Aquous 32" LCD in case anybody with similar TV and don't have any problem. |
Dec 29 2010, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Dec 29 2010, 09:47 AM) M890 phased out and same as X6. QUOTE(ckm2352 @ Dec 29 2010, 10:38 AM) Y all discuss about X6. i got one extra here. RM90. u can bring ur player here to install.Y no M890 discussion one? Added on December 29, 2010, 10:41 amBro Zhen Wei, May I know how much for DVB-T ? (For M890 ) |
Dec 29 2010, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(ckm2352 @ Dec 29 2010, 06:11 PM) Can courier to me RM90+RM8Added on December 29, 2010, 6:18 pmBro Zhen Wei How to upgrade my bootloader from 0019L to 1026L Thks if u download the M890 firmware, inside got bootloader file, u need flash that file first before go for firmware. inside got readme file in chinese word. btw, u not buy from ideal tech right |
Dec 29 2010, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(ckm2352 @ Dec 29 2010, 10:11 PM) Bro Zhen Wei are u sure u bought from ideal tech ? I brought from you thru lelong around april this year. downloaded the fw but still can't upgrade to 1026L Pls advise. Thks because last batch all M890 we selling all with DVB-T one. if non DVB-t one is another seller who import themself from china shop. our stock is from Eaget factory. after u download M890 firmware, inside got one foler is M890 Bootloader升级程序 |
Dec 30 2010, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(joshuaraolah @ Dec 30 2010, 07:48 PM) after downloading the m8 new firmware, everything works fine, stick to original firmware, dont flash first. i had receive 3 customers who flash to 4.12 then got problem- play movie not stable, cannot power on after shut down.only problem is i cant turn on the player with the remote. i have to off and on the back switch of the player to get it turned on.. pls help |
Dec 30 2010, 11:21 PM
using PC also canot do BT download now. streamyx block BT. if other country no problem.
4.12 had solve alot video playing bug. like mp4 and mkv got sound no video. |
Dec 31 2010, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(anordin @ Dec 31 2010, 08:36 AM) Yup! no prob with Unifi here... youtube only playable at 4.12 firmware. but it kinda problem.thank you for replacing my M8 ... but I am still waiting for youtube to be playable ... heh heh .... unifi no problem with bt download eh ? nice one. QUOTE(dry75 @ Dec 31 2010, 12:19 PM) ZhenWei, depends ur lcd. if hd ready then choose 720p, if full hd lcd then can choose 1080p.M6 user here. At set up, video - i found out that it was set default to 476p. There is a lot of option to choose from the top HDMI auto, then NTSC, PAL, 476p, 576p, 720p 50hz, 60hz, 1080p, 1080i. Which one should i use ? can use TV SYS. button at ur remote control to adjust. |
Dec 31 2010, 02:56 PM
1080p.
1080i = 720p |
Dec 31 2010, 04:30 PM
pls comfirm wat is ur lcd model and is it support to full hd ?
if u are hd ready but adjust to full hd, it will blank. |
Jan 1 2011, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(dry75 @ Jan 1 2011, 06:36 PM) Philips 40 5605. Definitelt full hd. try other hdmi input at ur LCD, then set the resolution to 1080P using Eaget TV SYS remote control button. shouldn't be problem one.When i tune to 1080p, screen will blink. Others all ok. Could it be the movie i am watching is 720p? |
Jan 3 2011, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(lucklyghost @ Jan 3 2011, 12:50 AM) Dear Sifu, do your M6 User interface same like this ?Very happy to getting your product , i m M6 user also, however i got few question hope able to get some solutions. 1)Current unable to do online streaming for M6? 2) how to check what version is my M6? 3) Currently my user interface like shaking, i m connect by user red , white , yellow cable to connect to my TV, any idea? 4) Blue ray format like not so clear compare with Real blue ray player output quality 5) i already pluged in the Wifi dogger, but i duno how to setting to my wifi , i got select my wifi and password, after set my password then i duno what to do already . bcoz i plan to online streaming like pps and browers my PC HDD, i search my PC but pop out require a username and password.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=38518592 change ur video setting to pal to ntsc. not sure use TV to watch MKV. but we use LCD to watch 1080P blueray movie is ok. QUOTE(Bel0V3 @ Jan 3 2011, 11:37 AM) Dear Sir, need supported audio system to support it I got a stupid question here but still wanna ask to make sure. I bought M850 last week from lowyat booth couple of weeks ago. The manual says it can support DTS 5.1. May i know how to connect and get that sound if the movie I played do have DTS 5.1?? I mean just connect HDMI to TV and already support or also need to connect the coaxial to my sound system?? |
Jan 4 2011, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Jan 4 2011, 12:15 AM) Hi everyone.. Hi, welcome to thread.I saw there is a model which can record programs from TV/Astro.. May I know how this work..?? Do we need to buy any extra items so that it can record programs from Astro.. Currently Im interested getting one of the model from Eaget but havent decide yet the model.. Thanks.. Eaget will coming out new model which is M9- 1283C+ within 2 months to replace old model- M8 ![]() ![]() ![]() price range RM450-RM499 |
Jan 4 2011, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(willkso @ Jan 4 2011, 01:32 AM) Bro Zhen Wei, for the M9 model, the TV tuner was optional item right? I didn't see the connection for the antena at the back like M8.. it is optional, but we will order the Player with DVB-T module one.QUOTE(anordin @ Jan 4 2011, 07:44 AM) Yup ! I am using the M8, it can record off-air TV but only RTM's DVBT (ie only Klang Valley) or JB (for Spore DVBT, I heard). got M8 new firmware, u can try now.For Astro and HyppTV (aka Unifi TV), I use the A/V input). Finally, I am able to let go by 3 yr old 160 Gb HD recorder ... cheers ! check first post. |
Jan 4 2011, 09:59 AM
is it adjust at ur lcd right. maybe u can go to setting there see got any video setting or not
Jan 4 2011, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(anordin @ Jan 4 2011, 10:12 AM) @# S U C C E S S @# [s]maybe u can try in any categories ? [s] It is not support youtube anymore. i not yet test the M8 V4.12 new.I hv successfully updated the ver 4.12 on my M8 ...... unfortunately ..... Youtube is missing .... help me test one thing, if u off the player use the remote, can u on it again using remote ? previous 4.12 firmware got this issue QUOTE(torrd25 @ Jan 4 2011, 12:30 PM) Anyone tried that icon for Google Chrome? i canot found that actually. just saw got one google chrome icon.This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Jan 4 2011, 12:55 PM |
Jan 4 2011, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(torrd25 @ Jan 4 2011, 12:41 PM) Zhen Wei, it is not a PC as i always mention to our customers Maybe it is still "under development" more like coming soon. ...hahahahahha. If your M6 can browse the Internet it will be a great feature!!!!!!!!! Then it will be almost like GOOGLE TV. not suitable to doing internet browsing using Media Player, use notebook still the better. maybe you can buy one Eaget Gpad and connect to LCD TV when browse Internet website. ![]() Reference: http://www.eaget.com.cn/products/index_i7.asp it work charming when meet Full HD movies Hope they can develope the Online music streaming like QQ music. M6 got new firmware. V4.12 FInal. u can have a try before flash to ur frens player. This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Jan 4 2011, 12:55 PM |
Jan 5 2011, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(anordin @ Jan 4 2011, 04:09 PM) nice to heard that ! QUOTE(kevin5017 @ Jan 5 2011, 01:42 AM) hi, i juz wanna ask about X5, i found out got 3 movies that i cant play, they are mkv files. i think no problem playing any mkv files for current firmware. when u bought and where. saw a brand MAXQ with Eaget X5 OEM, it no come with any firmware support and alot bug. here's the file name : [POPGO][FREEWIND][Gundam_OO A_wakening_of_the_Trailblazer][720P-BDRIP][AVC_DD_AC3].mkv Iron.Man.2.2010.720p.BDRip.x264.AC3-ViSiON.mkv Mobile.Suit.Gundam.00.-.A.wakening.of.the.Trailblazer.2010.BDrip.1080p.x264-DECAY izzit cannot support some kind of file format like BDRip.x264??? QUOTE(kerorokatak @ Jan 5 2011, 12:01 PM) Zhen Wei.... i buy X5 from u last 2 week, is it need to update the x5 firmware or is already latest version? thanks already with latest firmware - november one.QUOTE(wombat81 @ Jan 5 2011, 12:08 PM) i thought M8 V4.12 final already take out youtube ? according to another forumer. |
Jan 5 2011, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(sean_gtech @ Jan 5 2011, 04:48 PM) connect the hdmi cable from ur m6 to ur lcd while using a toslink/optic cable and connect it from ur m6 to ur audio system(assuming that ur audio the one i upload 4.12 final is latest one, previous is beta. u can shift to this firmware and see got any changing or not.system got optic in). Added on January 5, 2011, 5:01 pm zw,do i need to flash the 4.12 final fw too?i already flash the 4.12 before.is this the new 1? QUOTE(anordin @ Jan 5 2011, 06:03 PM) lolz |
| Change to: | 0.7469sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:04 AM |