Eaget 忆捷 Media Player Support Thread & Fans Club, FIRMWARE REUPLOADED !
TSzhen^wei
Dec 11 2010, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(wesleyho @ Dec 11 2010, 11:09 AM) So, i need to bring the device to yr office ? any extra charges for that ? and every times if there is other custom upgrade, I still need to bring to yr office ? and what is yr office opera te time ? actually nto need flash to the custom firmware. no use, it only add the IMS software, but not guarantee for long term. u can wait for the official firmware release. coming soon. same interface like M880 one. (refer to previous few page for new M880 interface and new IMS software
TSzhen^wei
Dec 12 2010, 10:25 PM
check on ur setting for recording, default to HDD/ USB or where.
TSzhen^wei
Dec 13 2010, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(jutamind @ Dec 13 2010, 05:10 PM) what the difference between custom firmware 1.4.1 and 1.4.3? can update via usb? if u are currently using 1.4.1 then u can copy the 1.4.3 firmware + remote key in the pendrive. 1.4.3 can play more online TV.
TSzhen^wei
Dec 14 2010, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(jason_chee @ Dec 14 2010, 12:05 PM) QUOTE Negative: Since i'm using new firmware, the remote sometimes does not do any function as per stated on the remote. For e.g: the select button got no effect when i try to copy the file from Network to the Internal HDD. Thus, there's no way to do any File Copy. IMS: I found out the IMS a bit fussy since i'm not Chinese educated person. so, i got no comment on it.  I think the device relying heavily on remote thus take a good care on the remote.  refer to my post in this thread for the custom firmware 1.4.1 remote control issue http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1537639&view=findpost&p=37662253 i had tried the 1.4.1 found out some IMS no longer can use, u can download the 1.4.3 + the remote key file in the above post and put into thumbdrive (2gb or below) and go to setup, setting, system upgrade for the firmware upgrade. or waiting for new official firmware which available estimated this 2 days. QUOTE P/S: ZhenWei / YoongKeen, if my remote spoiled or went missing, can i re-purchase back the Remote ONLY? we got stock for the accessories like ac/dc adapter and remote control, dont worry 
TSzhen^wei
Dec 14 2010, 01:17 PM
Eaget M6 V4.12 Firmware Update 1. Fully support youku online streaming. 2. Support MKVToolnix4.3Ver above which got sound no video 3. Support APE+CUE music, and can use CUE to choose Music Playing 6. Suport YouTube 7. Added more IMS software (MMS,ku6,etc) 8. Repair Mp4 issue 9. Auto add subtitles files. Download link : http://myp2pcafei7.no-ip.org/zhen_wei_gps/...%20Official.rar Added on December 14, 2010, 1:38 pmif link not work then msg here, i will try to upload again. This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Dec 14 2010, 01:38 PM
TSzhen^wei
Dec 14 2010, 04:52 PM
Eaget X6 and M6 V4.12 Edited Official firmware * Custom firmware and official firmware M6, X6 user can upgrade       Update: 1. Fully support youku online streaming. 2. Support MKVToolnix4.3Ver above which got sound no video 3. Support APE+CUE music, and can use CUE to choose Music Playing 6. Suport YouTube rclxms.gif 7. Added more IMS software (MMS,ku6,etc) 8. Repair Mp4 issue 9. Auto add subtitles files. 修改版增加功能如下: 1.Transmission 2.13 2.vsftp 3.播放电影时TR自动停止下载,TR崩溃自动恢复。 This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Dec 24 2010, 09:23 AM
TSzhen^wei
Dec 14 2010, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(jutamind @ Dec 14 2010, 05:09 PM) this is great with so many IMS online.
few questions:
1. can post pictures of IMS for custom firmware 1.4.3? 2. if we have upgraded to customer firmware 1.4.3 now using usb method, is it possible to still upgrade to standard firmware 4.12 later on?
dont use the custom firmware 1.4.3 anymore. the IMS no more than official one. and the official V4.12 firmware solved mkv and mp4 bugs. if u using custom firmware, u can flash back to V4.12, but canot flash back to custom firmware anymore. the 1.4.1/1.4.3 IMS also available in the V4.12. so u have to stick with official firmware now !
TSzhen^wei
Dec 14 2010, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(jutamind @ Dec 14 2010, 05:29 PM) ok. thanks. so to upgrade to 4.12, just download the file into usb (<2gb) and go to system upgrade? need to do for remote key as well? not need, tested just now from custom firmware. QUOTE(momuchi @ Dec 14 2010, 05:47 PM) 100% confirm fix mp4 problem, thanks, what cannot get M890 menu interface em.. same question from me. will feedback to eaget see next firmware can use Casablanca UI or not. if got any minor bug from this firmware then let me know.thakns.
TSzhen^wei
Dec 15 2010, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(ohyesssvn @ Dec 15 2010, 10:56 AM) Vietnamese subtitle (srt) is not supported QUOTE(jetzhu83 @ Dec 15 2010, 02:28 PM) Is this Firmware support Vietnamese subtitle and OSD language? At 4.09 version, M6 can support Vietnamese and Thai language. can try more subtitle to test. in 4.09 got vietnam and thai language for interface. not sure it will affect the subtitle or not. this firmware for china and malaysia market. if vietnam and thai market, there is another firmware for their distributor.
TSzhen^wei
Dec 16 2010, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(chunchunhinhin @ Dec 15 2010, 11:22 PM) Hi Bro Zhen Wei. If i buy the eaget M6 now, is it already upgrade to the latest firmware V4.12 and where to get it since i,m from East Malaysia? Thanks can deal with us by postage. but quite high price send to east malaysia. check ur PM.
TSzhen^wei
Dec 17 2010, 09:42 AM
around RM450-599. not yet decide. price too high, not support RMVB. maybe won't carry in. waiting for latest Eaget M9 which is 1283 to replace Eaget M8. 1283 will be high end model from us at the moment. if u just need a hd player, online streaming, u can go for M6 now. it is very hot selling due to many features build in and solved alot bugs
TSzhen^wei
Dec 17 2010, 04:05 PM
still not yet time to test with this firmware. u may try first. it is good news if can surf net.
TSzhen^wei
Dec 17 2010, 10:02 PM
how big the file ?
TSzhen^wei
Dec 18 2010, 08:45 AM
all canot watch ? u can try xunlei kankan also.
TSzhen^wei
Dec 18 2010, 01:20 PM
i dont think so, becoz that day i play avatar extended 16gb at the EagetX5 also can play smooth, no lagging. the latest firmware already solve almost all the problem. last time big mkv file wil lagging using eagetx5, but now no problem already. just Eaget X5 canot do much edit for the subtitle than Eaget M850.
TSzhen^wei
Dec 18 2010, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(ReWeR @ Dec 18 2010, 08:59 PM) using M6 but unable to start btpd ... so unable to use the torrent function ... how to start it? do u put the hdd in the player and format using the eaget ?
TSzhen^wei
Dec 18 2010, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(ReWeR @ Dec 18 2010, 09:57 PM) yup, else all the samba and btpd and cgi thing wun appear. Added on December 18, 2010, 10:11 pmI try to start BTPD at the player but after start, it will stop again. So I try to telnet to my M6 from computer and start it ... after start for a few seconds, it auto stop again. CODE /script # /tmp/hdd/root/script/btpd start /script # /tmp/hdd/root/script/btpd status btpd running /script # /tmp/hdd/root/script/btpd status btpd running /script # /tmp/hdd/root/script/btpd status btpd running /script # /tmp/hdd/root/script/btpd status btpd running /script # /tmp/hdd/root/script/btpd status btpd stopped
Possible cause by I havent update my M6 at all? My M6 is new. let me try it later. QUOTE(eBoy @ Dec 18 2010, 11:21 PM) Hi Zhen Wei, Bought the M6 several days ago from Digital Mall. The firmware version is ver 4.08 and I have downloaded the 4.12 from your link yesterday to my notebook. How to I apply the 4.12 - can I just copy it from my notebook to the 3.5 HDU that is currently connected to the M6 via USB and then upgrade from there? Also, I have another 3.5inch HDU with mkv movies, can I use it as the M6 internal disk without formating it using M6? need use thumbdrive 2gb or below only. u can use that 3.5" hdd in eaget m6, but it will always prompt out the warning ask u to format it.
TSzhen^wei
Dec 19 2010, 08:17 AM
 gougou= xunlei kankan cannot play ? sorry i not yet test all the IMS software for M6 new firmware
TSzhen^wei
Dec 19 2010, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(anordin @ Dec 19 2010, 08:19 AM) still waiting for M8 new firmware ... tis 2 weeks coming. QUOTE(jutamind @ Dec 19 2010, 09:03 AM) when i go into gougou, there is nothing inside the menu. do u plug the network cable ? have to wait for the menu, later i check when in office
TSzhen^wei
Dec 19 2010, 03:34 PM
will feedback to eaget for BT issue