Asus A | U | N series combined thread V2, New model coming in.....

leslie88
post Aug 25 2010, 11:01 PM

43 posts

hey guys, I bought this lappie A42JV from the previous PCFair for RM2720, comes with 10 freebies though

till now, i'm satisfied with it smile.gif
I just downloaded the 258 driver thingy ..

wanted to ask about the configuration of nVidia control panel
mind to share a couple of tips how to tweak/play with it ? thanks smile.gif
leslie88
post Aug 26 2010, 12:36 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 25 2010, 11:03 PM)
Well, its possible too. But did your battery consumption higher?

And also, your graphic card already have current consumption rating. They based U series on the rating of power consumption
of your graphic card. So driver won't affect the rating. Another thing is, mostly if you use only Intel Integrated Graphic, your
nVidia driver would not be in used at all....

Maybe you should check whether your card is turn on or not. tongue.gif

Added on August 25, 2010, 11:06 pm
I hope you upgrade to 4GB.

Well, the tweaking depends on you. If you want nice looking graphics, you tune up all the AA etc..
But your frame rate will suffer. And vice versa. So the best thing is you try every setting yourself
to see if without AA, it is acceptable for you. Haha

Here is the tweaking guide:
http://www.tweakguides.com/NVFORCE_1.html
oh great website thanks been searching for this kind of guide but couldn't get any smile.gif
not good with keyword searching though

btw, I have upgraded to 4gb of RAM
AA is ?

335gt can play SC2 with ultra high setting ?
btw, been modifying my lappie desktop oso .. wallpaper n stuff like that

is there any guide on desktop modification also ?

another question is how can i constantly turn on the turbo speed ?

0.0362sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:02 AM