Asus A | U | N series combined thread V2, New model coming in.....

ketapang
post Oct 7 2010, 12:41 PM

GG
1,115 posts

is a42jv is already phased out? yesterday went lyp cuz wanna buy dat one but ended up buying a42jc. sad.gif
ketapang
post Oct 7 2010, 12:47 PM

GG
1,115 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 7 2010, 01:41 PM)
Yes, phased out..
Why not get 4820TG with HD5650 instead?
so sad. cry.gif
yesterday i rushed buy bcoz my mum got other things to do. i dun hav much time to search around 4 dat one. 3 weeks ago still got sell dat a42jv. sad.gif
but nvm though, i think a42jc ordy work well for me. im nt really into gaming. dota n pes enuf ady. smile.gif
ketapang
post Oct 7 2010, 02:08 PM

GG
1,115 posts

first impression eh?.. really sad. lol. the design is simple yet elegant. like it vry much. but nt the crappy gpu. sigh* dry.gif
ketapang
post Oct 8 2010, 07:39 PM

GG
1,115 posts

its me again. >.<
just wondering is it possible to increase the performance of 310m? i saw my fren using acer wit the same gpu, but lower ghz of i5, he play dota really smooth. me also smooth but kinda choppy in some part. the only differ is he's using 512mb n im using 1gb.
ketapang
post Oct 8 2010, 08:38 PM

GG
1,115 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 8 2010, 08:41 PM)
did u use optimus? disable vsync? cpu setting set to high performance?
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 8 2010, 08:42 PM)
Updated your driver to 258.96 ? and also disable the vertical sync in nVidia control panel under 3d settings..
or Power 4 Gear set to high performance?
QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 8 2010, 08:57 PM)
Yours is 1GB DDR3. What his? 512MB GDDR3?
using optimus and set it to high. i think vsync still nt disabled. i dunno if my driver is the latest or not, but when i play any game, i think it uses the 310m. i think both ddr3. the only differrence is the memory. hw can i disable optimus?

ketapang
post Oct 8 2010, 08:41 PM

GG
1,115 posts

lol. sory 4 noobing here. i thought it can be disabled/enabled. i try update n disabling vsync later. smile.gif
ketapang
post Oct 11 2010, 04:23 PM

GG
1,115 posts

Hi guys, may i know why a42jv was phased out?
ketapang
post Oct 13 2010, 02:03 AM

GG
1,115 posts

Is it compulsory for asus live update n backup storage to run on every startup? wat if i turn it off?
ketapang
post Oct 13 2010, 04:16 PM

GG
1,115 posts

oky thx. will do when got back from campus. smile.gif
ketapang
post Oct 16 2010, 12:13 AM

GG
1,115 posts

Hi guys. I've got a problem, sometimes my lappy cant boot properly. it just hang on the "starting windows" screen. i do shut it down using the proper way. i've uninstall intel rst which i thought to be the problem. i've also updated to the latest driver which posted on the 1st post. any idea y is dis happening?

1 more questions, it seems the battery run out vry fast. can i replace the battery to a better one?

This post has been edited by ketapang: Oct 16 2010, 01:07 AM
ketapang
post Oct 16 2010, 10:28 AM

GG
1,115 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Oct 16 2010, 10:42 AM)
either

1) Windows corrupted
2) HDD KO
aiya...dis lappy only 1 week old...already got problem..bt it nt happen frequently, until today only 2 times.
ketapang
post Oct 22 2010, 12:52 PM

GG
1,115 posts

Gud day evryone. new problem reported. it's the usb port. whenever i plug-in a mouse or a pendrive, it can plug-out by itself then plug-in back again. i dunno why is dis happening. any1 suffer from dis before? fyi, it happen after i plying pes 2011. is it bcause of overheat? i'm not using any cooler pad rite now. from the day i buy dis lappy, nver use one. really scared if spoiled la. n 1 more question, is it normal for the transfer rate of a file around 4~5mb?
ketapang
post Oct 22 2010, 02:38 PM

GG
1,115 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Oct 22 2010, 03:01 PM)
excuse me can i know lowyat plaza still available a42jv .hw much nw ?
try search sri. yesterday i went there still saw advertisement about a42jv. its rm 2499 but i dunno if they got stock or not. but almost all shop in lyp doesn't sell anymore.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 22 2010, 03:13 PM)
probably software problem since u said only happen if u play PES2011.

Overheat can cause many strange things. So we can't confirm....

Transfer rate depend from where to where u transfer.
may i know wat is the symptoms of overheating? about the transfer rate, i'm copying file from hdd to pendrive. kinda slow for 1gb file. maybe the pendrive causing the problem since it's already 3 years old.
ketapang
post Oct 22 2010, 03:22 PM

GG
1,115 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 22 2010, 03:40 PM)
Seems more like the pendrive limitation,
try copy from internal hdd to external hdd...
ok thx that answer the question. smile.gif
but still the usb keep plug-in n out. duno wat wrong with it. i try unninstalling pes 2011.
ketapang
post Oct 22 2010, 11:46 PM

GG
1,115 posts

its been 3 week since i buy my a42jc. n on dat day, i couldn't find any a42jv anymore. bout the usb port, it's nt the port is faulty, its the mouse itself. wtf...

0.0397sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:23 AM