Asus A | U | N series combined thread V2, New model coming in.....

CzarXVII
post Aug 26 2010, 10:52 AM

394 posts

just wan to ask some questions..Is it true that original ram that installed by Asus factory is Kingston brand?
The original ram installed by Asus Factory are DDR3 1333MHz or 1066MHz??
CzarXVII
post Aug 26 2010, 01:12 PM

394 posts

but im waiting for A52jv..haha
CzarXVII
post Aug 29 2010, 04:54 PM

394 posts

walao, g73 lappy also lag ka tongue.gif tongue.gif
CzarXVII
post Sep 4 2010, 06:03 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 17 2010, 11:49 AM)
Well, doing other than the ram and hdd, will most likely void the warranty...
I could think of..
1. change the wireless card to intel 6300
2. add in 3rd antenna
3. change the cpu to i5 540M perhaps, since the i5 450M able to overclocks its FSB to 160MHz and quite stable, changing it i5 540M, *might* be able to get 3.4Ghz in Turbo..
4. upgrade the hdd to ssd
5. swap the optical drive with hdd caddy and put in hdd
6. drill bigger hole for the cpu ventilation
or else, pretty much buy accessories for its, like external sound card, speaker/headphones, mouse, external screen....
is there any improvement if I change the wireless card to intel 6300??? hmm.gif
Change the wireless card and upgrade the hdd to ssd will void the warranty??
CzarXVII
post Sep 6 2010, 01:37 AM

394 posts

Max ram can be put on a42jv 64-bit is 4gb or 8gb??
CzarXVII
post Sep 6 2010, 10:23 AM

394 posts

Did Asus Royal Club sell laptops?
CzarXVII
post Sep 8 2010, 11:09 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(pityboi @ Sep 8 2010, 09:03 AM)
yesterday i heard 42JV now is RM2499, KL there also wif this price?
A42JV-VX042V *NEW RM2408 RM2499 ~PRICE DROP PREVIOUS RM2468~
Intel Core i5 450m 2.4GHz . 14.0" HD GL,LED . Nvidia 335M 1GB GDDR3 Graphic . 2GB DDR3 1066MHz RAM . 500GB HDD . 8x DVD+/-RW Multi Drive . 0.3MP Webcam . 3-in-1 Card Reader . Wireless 802.11b/g/n . Bluetooth . Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium . 6-Cell Battery . Carry Bag . 2 YearsGlobal Warranty . Battery & Adapter 12 months warranty . Carry Bag .

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1504751
CzarXVII
post Sep 8 2010, 06:51 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Sep 8 2010, 11:55 AM)
hmm~~~ asus look like clearing stock ~~ haha ~~ price drop ~~~ better wait or go for GT425 , eventhough performance almost same to GT335 ~~ but have dx11 ~~~ ^^
GT 335m = GT 435?? rclxub.gif
CzarXVII
post Sep 13 2010, 10:13 AM

394 posts

Just curious, did laptops with i7 have nvidia optimus technology??coz its doesn't have integrated gpu built in??
CzarXVII
post Sep 13 2010, 02:04 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Sep 13 2010, 10:17 AM)
yes for 600M series...

no for the quads...

that's 1 of the reason y i dun like calling the CPU "i7"... can be confusing at times...
This is what i got from Asus Malaysia..

"It's not true that the Core-i7 doesn't support Optimus. NVIDIA Optimus doesn't necessarily require the CPU to have a built-in GPU controller, but the motherboard must have an integrated graphics processor for the technology to work. That being said, the N82JQ doesn't come with Optimus technology."
CzarXVII
post Sep 13 2010, 05:15 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 1 2009, 01:51 AM)
simply say...

Core i7-900XM (quad Extreme Edition, 8MB L3 cache, HTT and Turbo Boost, >45W)
Core i7-800QM (quad, 8MB L3 cache, HTT and Turbo Boost, 45W)
Core i7-700QM (quad, 6MB L3 cache, HTT and Turbo Boost, 45W)
Core i7-600M (dual with 766MHz graphic, 4MB L3 cache, HTT and Turbo Boost, 35W)
Core i7-600LM (dual with 533MHz graphic, 4MB L3 cache, HTT and Turbo Boost, 25W) - aka Low Voltage
Core i7-600UM (dual with 500MHz graphic, 4MB L3 cache, HTT and Turbo Boost, 18W) - aka Ultra Low Voltage
Core i5-500M (dual with 766MHz graphic, 3MB L3 cache, HTT and Turbo Boost, 35W)
Core i5-400M (dual with 766MHz graphic, 3MB L3 cache, , no HTT, Turbo Boost only, 35W)

Core i3-300M (dual with 667MHz graphic, 3MB L3 cache, no HTT, no Turbo Boost. 35W)

what is HTT??I thought that core i5-500M had the same funtion as i5-400M and the only different is higher clock?? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by CzarXVII: Sep 13 2010, 05:15 PM
CzarXVII
post Sep 14 2010, 12:30 AM

394 posts

just now I read about N-series notebooks and ASUS SonicMaster technology...just want to know what are the differences between N82 series and N43 series??AFAIK both are 14"..
CzarXVII
post Sep 16 2010, 04:03 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(gome @ Sep 15 2010, 08:52 PM)
seems like there's a new a42jv with i5 460m. an increase of rm200 over the i5 450m, with everything else the same  shocking.gif
Is that true?? hmm.gif
CzarXVII
post Sep 16 2010, 07:25 PM

394 posts

I think it's not worth RM200 for slightly proc increase..
CzarXVII
post Sep 19 2010, 03:32 AM

394 posts

Is there any significant increase in term of performance if I upgrade ram to 6gb or 8gb?? smile.gif
CzarXVII
post Sep 24 2010, 03:06 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 24 2010, 01:00 AM)
Custom is always the best =)..... but the loudest one should be 'ROCK'... But the treble to mids overpowered the bass in this setting....

But ROCK is the best setting if you're using laptop speakers because other settings would be too soft..
i'm bad in customizing EQ setting.. cry.gif
CzarXVII
post Sep 24 2010, 09:09 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Sep 24 2010, 07:38 PM)
EQ is ur preference, just play around and see what sound you like. I prefer bass and treble put up, i lower the mids
i'm using default bass and treble EQ.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
CzarXVII
post Sep 26 2010, 11:35 AM

394 posts

ESET NOD32 Antivirus smile.gif
CzarXVII
post Sep 27 2010, 06:31 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(xXBraskaXx @ Sep 27 2010, 04:55 PM)
Nah, it's not hot ~ Anyway today send back, and the replace the DVD rom for me ~ Now it's working fine  rclxms.gif
wah..so fast ah ohmy.gif
CzarXVII
post Sep 28 2010, 11:23 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Sep 28 2010, 10:34 PM)
guess that too...  smile.gif
better not to worry too much icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0508sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:47 PM