125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Asus A | U | N series combined thread V2, New model coming in.....

astria
post Sep 11 2010, 09:42 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

well, honestly i ve always been a fan of WD as well...

but i am willing to risk it this time for the sake of performance... laugh.gif

besides, Momentus XT is the highest end of Seagate's 2.5" product line... should be better... hopefully... smile.gif
budingyun
post Sep 11 2010, 10:13 AM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Sep 11 2010, 09:30 AM)
well, my old BenQ laptop comes with a Hitachi Travelstar also... only has some bad sectors along the way, nothing major...

but now this time the Seagate Momentus 7200.3, 1yr then die already... sweat.gif

but still, Seagate Momentus XT.... muahahahaha brows.gif
planning to get that too..but maybe next year.. tongue.gif

Added on September 11, 2010, 10:14 am
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 11 2010, 09:40 AM)
i also scared of seagate now...lolol
seagate quality down after merging with maxtor.. tongue.gif

Added on September 11, 2010, 10:17 am
QUOTE(astria @ Sep 11 2010, 09:42 AM)
well, honestly i ve always been a fan of WD as well...

but i am willing to risk it this time for the sake of performance... laugh.gif

besides, Momentus XT is the highest end of Seagate's 2.5" product line... should be better... hopefully... smile.gif
i read on seagate momentus xt review...

different between momentus and momentus xt is only the pcb board..dont know true or not though..

This post has been edited by budingyun: Sep 11 2010, 10:17 AM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 11 2010, 10:21 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ Sep 11 2010, 10:13 AM)
i read on seagate momentus xt review...

different between momentus and momentus xt is only the pcb board..dont know true or not though..
i would believe that because you just need to put SSD on the momentus.
AlexLai
post Sep 11 2010, 10:24 AM

5,531 posts

If only Samsung made a 7200 rpm SpinPoint M... sigh
budingyun
post Sep 11 2010, 11:16 AM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 11 2010, 10:21 AM)
i would believe that because you just need to put SSD on the momentus.
yes that's right..

add 4GB NAND on new PCB.. use SLC technology though.. drool.gif
budingyun
post Sep 11 2010, 11:21 AM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

momentus XT vs momentus PCB

SUSgogo2
post Sep 11 2010, 11:23 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ Sep 11 2010, 11:21 AM)
momentus XT vs momentus PCB

So if u buy another Momentus XT or not, your hardisk will die again the same way?

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 11 2010, 11:24 AM
budingyun
post Sep 11 2010, 11:27 AM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

[quote=gogo2,Sep 11 2010, 11:23 AM]
[/quote][/spoiler]

[/quote]
So if u buy another Momentus XT or not, your hardisk will die again the same way?

[/quote]

don't know.. tongue.gif

this is ridiculous -> http://www.wdc.com/en/products/products.asp?DriveID=817

you think how much the price? laugh.gif
ordinaryzam
post Sep 11 2010, 11:29 AM

22 posts

waa so many hdd dead shocking.gif btw what type of cooler you guys using? I plan to get one as i never use any. Now very concern about the heat unsure.gif anyone use Coolermaster Infinite? rm85 is a good price?
SUSgogo2
post Sep 11 2010, 11:30 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ Sep 11 2010, 11:27 AM)
don't know.. tongue.gif
this is ridiculous -> http://www.wdc.com/en/products/products.asp?DriveID=817

you think how much the price? laugh.gif
Just say yes..hahah...since its only chang pcb...surely the death rate of momentus xt and momentus is the same...

Momentus XT is faster than Raptors

Added on September 11, 2010, 11:31 am
QUOTE(ordinaryzam @ Sep 11 2010, 11:29 AM)
waa so many hdd dead  shocking.gif  btw what type of cooler you guys using? I plan to get one as i never use any. Now very concern about the heat  unsure.gif  anyone use Coolermaster Infinite? rm85 is a good price?
I bought CM Coolpad U2.... hdd still works..

Means Coolpad U2 is the best

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 11 2010, 11:31 AM
bananalow
post Sep 11 2010, 11:34 AM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 10 2010, 12:47 PM)
oh so you're complaining slow mouse movement? I thought you're complaining jerkyness..haha

Added on September 10, 2010, 1:47 pm
IN NVIDIA CONTROL PANEL , in option VERTICAL SYNC choose FORCE OFF ( NOT CHOOSE use the 3d application setting ) the problem is solved.

In the menu, u might still see some lag. But in game...no lag..!!!!

Added on September 10, 2010, 1:56 pmSo anyone tried?
yea ~~ it did work when in dota ~~ lol~~ but i wonder why in menu still feel slow mouse movement ~ anyway , in game fine ~~ ^^
SUSgogo2
post Sep 11 2010, 11:36 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Sep 11 2010, 11:34 AM)
yea ~~ it did work when in dota ~~ lol~~ but i wonder why in menu still feel slow mouse movement ~ anyway , in game fine ~~ ^^
So means Dota no problem liao...

Hahaha.... mean A42JV is problem free now rclxms.gif
budingyun
post Sep 11 2010, 11:44 AM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 11 2010, 11:30 AM)
Just say yes..hahah...since its only chang pcb...surely the death rate of momentus xt and momentus is the same...

Momentus XT is faster than Raptors
so i'll go on for WD scorpio black.. smile.gif

my temp after 1 day uptime and without cooler..

cooler only on when gaming only..
castoricosX
post Sep 11 2010, 12:58 PM

151 posts

hi, where to download asus A42DR driver? because at asus support site, dont have the driver for this model, tq
astria
post Sep 11 2010, 02:45 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

well, the HDD is the same for XT and 7200.x series (less the cache, 32MB vs 16MB)... main difference is juz the SSD...

abt time we break the 5.9 ceiling of WEI without breaking the wallet... laugh.gif
bananalow
post Sep 11 2010, 04:16 PM

1,547 posts

anyone have problem playing mafia 2 ? i click start and nothing happen =.=
budingyun
post Sep 11 2010, 06:17 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Sep 11 2010, 02:45 PM)
well, the HDD is the same for XT and 7200.x series (less the cache, 32MB vs 16MB)... main difference is juz the SSD...

abt time we break the 5.9 ceiling of WEI without breaking the wallet... laugh.gif
performance improve but WEI score still same --> 5.9 sweat.gif
keith_optical
post Sep 11 2010, 06:28 PM

Hi all, i heard member here said the games inside "game park console" in this laptop is free is it?
but why the game i download only give 1 hour trial? how to activate it? those game quite fun haha
benQue
post Sep 11 2010, 06:32 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Sep 11 2010, 04:16 PM)
anyone have problem playing mafia 2 ? i click start and nothing happen =.=
i can play it, but only in windows mode. go google mafia 2 gt335m. apperently alienware using this gc also have this prob
bananalow
post Sep 11 2010, 06:42 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Sep 11 2010, 06:32 PM)
i can play it, but only in windows mode. go google mafia 2 gt335m. apperently alienware using this gc also have this prob
hmm~~~ the fullscreen mode cant on but u can set at 1366x768 right? it was fullscreen ~~ i use 1366x768, just on top of my screen got my wallpaper (around 2-3cm)~~ rclxub.gif

125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:42 PM