14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Asus A | U | N series combined thread V2, New model coming in.....

SUSgogo2
post Aug 27 2010, 12:00 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(liamx @ Aug 26 2010, 11:51 PM)
row a.k.a return of warrior ( online game )
but all my friends has no prob with their lappy..
a) update latest driver
b) your line is bad. Go to your friends house to play
c) reduce the quality of your nvidia setting. Set it to performance instead of quality at the nvidia control panel.
SUSgogo2
post Aug 27 2010, 12:13 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(liamx @ Aug 27 2010, 12:10 AM)
updated.. if not the game also cannot play..
my line is good. my ping to streamyx dns is only 3x +
btw.. we play at the same house  yawn.gif
hm.. i set already but it also same
then let me try it....or Mr Lee have any solution? hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Aug 27 2010, 12:29 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 27 2010, 12:14 AM)
Still thinking about since last time hmm.gif
ok, then wait for my result when I play the same game..hahaha
SUSgogo2
post Aug 27 2010, 08:45 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Aug 27 2010, 01:18 AM)
ok i think i know whats the problem already..

the default and recommended settings in the nvidia control panel..
Multi-Display/Mixed GPU-Acceleration : is on multiple display performance mode..

have to change it to single display mode...
now my clocks drop to 135 Mhz / 135 Mhz @ 0.80V
great!!! You solve your own problem. I think we need to open our control panel once a while to know all the function. Hahaha

QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 27 2010, 07:40 AM)
whts the function of this one?

ive read it but im still blur..

do we nid the function?
I think previously, the setting for GPU is to drive few display.

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 27 2010, 08:23 AM)
U45JC (black & silver) [SRP-RM2, 899] offer: RM2770
I5-450M 2.5GHz, 14”, 2GB DDR3, 500GB HDD, Win 7HP, nVidia GT 310M 1GB GDDR3

Asus has some real serious problem in their pricing policy... my U45JC price drops from RM2999 3 weeks ago to RM2770 now....really f* up... gosh... but i know the same thing happening to A42JV....
Yeah, a lot of previous buyer will be feeling sad sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Aug 27 2010, 10:52 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 27 2010, 10:18 AM)
so we dun really nid the function rite? or do we nid it? sweat.gif
We nid it when we nid it. For multiple display. Hahaha... since you only use the laptop LCD, sure you
don't need it. tongue.gif

QUOTE(wokan @ Aug 27 2010, 10:23 AM)
If my memory serve me right, there is a setting in Nvidia Control Panel to set to maximum performance
even when GPU is not in used.

Go check there first. I assume you are using latest driver version 258.96.
Yeah, there's a setting there....
SUSgogo2
post Aug 27 2010, 11:17 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(wokan @ Aug 27 2010, 11:09 AM)
Agree with u gogo... rclxms.gif

Just ensure it it using Single Display Performance mode will do.
I put this fix into the first post already. tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Aug 27 2010, 11:47 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Aug 27 2010, 11:44 AM)
so if lets say im gonna do some presentation n nid to use the projector, i nid to use the multiple display function rite?

n since its only a ppt or word file, n using integrated rather than nvidia, so it is safe to set to single display on nvidia n multiple display on integrated rite?
Yeah, I think so too. thumbup.gif
SUSgogo2
post Aug 27 2010, 11:57 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 27 2010, 11:55 AM)
Can be considered middle range for both CPU and GPU.
I agree. i5-450 is low mid end but faster than mid end i5-520. i3 is low end. i7 is highend.

335m is low mid end...

I would say they are the same....

SUSgogo2
post Aug 27 2010, 12:13 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 27 2010, 12:10 PM)
Dear sifu, I was wondering what is the difference between i5-520M and i5-450M? O____O
Thanks  notworthy.gif
i5-520 got hardware virtualization technology. It'll be faster for VT. But i5-450 can turbo both core while i5-520 only
turbo for single core.

Anyway, I get answer from google also:
I might be wrong but the turbo boost in 450M gets both cores to 2.66, where as for 520M only one gets to 2.93, and the other gets to 2.66, so the difference gets even smaller if you don't care about extra features on 520M.

I think that the change to the DMI bus was overlooked here. The i5-450 has 4.8 giga-transfers per second (GT/sec), whereas the i5-520 has 2.4.

So, if you dont care about the VT & AES stuff, then the differences between the 450 & 520 are.

i5-450
- Single core max Turbo-Boost = 2.66 GHz
- 4.8 GT/sec DMI Bus

i5-520
- Single core max Turbo-Boost = 2.93 GHz
- 2.4 GT/sec DMI Bus

I seem to remember somebody mentioned a ways back that the memory bus was a bottleneck in the Arrandale lineup. So, to that end, i think that i would rather have a faster memory pipe than +266Mhz in single core mode.

SUSgogo2
post Aug 27 2010, 12:45 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 27 2010, 12:17 PM)
I never realized the DMI was different as well.
Check here:

http://ark.intel.com/ProductCollection.asp...rketSegment=MBL

http://ark.intel.com/Compare.aspx?ids=47341,49022
Name Intel® Core™ i5-520M Processor (3M Cache, 2.40 GHz) Intel® Core™ i5-450M Processor (3M cache, 2.40 GHz)
Processor Number i5-520M i5-450M
Clock Speed 2.4 GHz 2.4 GHz
Max Turbo Frequency 2.933 GHz 2.66 GHz
Cache 3 MB Intel® Smart Cache 3 MB Intel® Smart Cache
Bus Type DMI DMI
System Bus 2.5 GT/s 4.8 GT/s
Embedded Options Available Yes No
Max TDP 35 W 35 W

This post has been edited by gogo2: Aug 27 2010, 12:45 PM
SUSgogo2
post Aug 27 2010, 01:43 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 27 2010, 01:36 PM)
i just bought one (A42JV) with my sister (the laptop is hers) yesterday at IT Valley, Danga Mall, for RM2,499 with zero-interest instalment.  thumbup.gif
congratz to your sister... she can come to this thread and join us folks in learning more about this lappy...
SUSgogo2
post Aug 27 2010, 02:50 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(wokan @ Aug 27 2010, 02:47 PM)
If overclock GPU and CPU, does it helps when playing game?

Anybody can shed some light on this.
of course..haha... but your laptop might overheat... pls provide adequate cooling and do it in the air cond room.

SUSgogo2
post Aug 27 2010, 03:18 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(wokan @ Aug 27 2010, 03:11 PM)
yes, i read the OC instruction in the Nvidia forum. Basically OC the GPU Core Speed first, increase by 5 Mhz repeatly
until you see the black spot, blackout in your display. Then reduce it by 10 Mhz.

After that overclock CPU Core Speed by 5 Mhz repeatly and test. The steps are same as overclock the GPU.
faster overclock...and give us your result....kakakaka
SUSgogo2
post Aug 27 2010, 05:22 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(amersnap @ Aug 27 2010, 05:19 PM)
hei guys, long time didnt check the thread
v2 edi haha

any1 know why sometimes my fps in cs source drop to 50-70 then stay constant

at first i get 90-120 then after playing for few hours the fps drop lawl
many reason...

1) overheating
2) overloading the Processor, RAM or GPU
3) background program suddenly start
4) your CS game got bug (did you patch it lately?)
5) swap file fill up....

SUSgogo2
post Aug 27 2010, 10:41 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 27 2010, 09:16 PM)
Didn't check the original ram, but added mushkin ram 1066mhz...
Most likely need 1333mhz ram...
another reason to get 1333MHz ram for A42Jv drool.gif
SUSgogo2
post Aug 30 2010, 01:52 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ Aug 30 2010, 01:51 PM)
my A42JV... biggrin.gif
WEI is not accurate. Only detect Intel HD graphic.
SUSgogo2
post Aug 30 2010, 03:52 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jasonloke @ Aug 30 2010, 03:40 PM)
hi owner here, just now one member miahahaha tell me here try ask my question here.
can i get recovery cd for a42jv cause i got problem burn out thks all
pls pm me
I got all the disc. But I think its only 4 disc. I know it said 5 disc. But actually 4 only. Nvm, I go back
and reconfirm again.
SUSgogo2
post Aug 30 2010, 04:10 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jasonloke @ Aug 30 2010, 04:06 PM)
ok thks when u can give me let me know thks god

Added on August 30, 2010, 4:07 pmbut do u have problem burn?
no problem burn. Everything good .... haha...
SUSgogo2
post Aug 30 2010, 05:08 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(wokan @ Aug 30 2010, 04:37 PM)
Yes, the recovery disc is 4 disc only.
ok, someone reconfirm already. No need me confirm again. Haha...
SUSgogo2
post Aug 30 2010, 05:38 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jasonloke @ Aug 30 2010, 05:15 PM)
ok so gogo2 can u burn me one set recovery disc for me?
but I'm in Penang. Anyone in KL can do that?

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:40 PM