^^==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V6<==^^, >>>Ridershood Spirit Continues<<<
anbusan
Oct 27 2010, 06:32 PM

I just add rear brake disk for my LC135 last week but the disk getting hot even just ride for 1km.... is it ok if the disk getting hot? I need to go back to muar tomorrow just little bit worried
anbusan
Oct 27 2010, 08:21 PM

maybe because of my brake pads still new but are there any problems that may occur to my sport rim and tires? need to ride my motor from kl to muar tomorrow ahaha
anbusan
Oct 28 2010, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 28 2010, 12:22 AM) Hot to the touch is normal, but if the disc starts to change color, like becomes dark or black then something is wrong. When brake disc is hot, is the brake still makan, or begins to feel like stepping on sponge? the brake still makan and the disc surface is ok, just it feel hot
anbusan
Oct 28 2010, 07:33 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 28 2010, 02:30 AM) Then, it's fine. If you want to confirm one more thing, double stand the bike and roll the rear wheel. If it spins freely, or just slightly makan by the brake, then it's all GOOD. ok thank you very much for your help