Artificial Turf/Synthetic Grass

crow190569
post Jul 19 2013, 11:10 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jul 19 2013, 10:57 AM)
can also.. coz mine very2 small... maybe 15 square ft...
PMed you already
msvbnet
post Sep 10 2013, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Jul 19 2013, 10:32 AM)
It is normally RM 15/sq ft but they had done a project and had lots of wastage. So i got it at about RM 9 per sq ft. If you PM me I can give you the salesgirls number and you can check on wastage status. Only issue with wastage is is you cannot get one big piece for you garden you may need to join and make do with what they have.
Crow
they quote me 20-30psf.. ermm sad.gif
Kelv
post Sep 10 2013, 10:41 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

During fair such as Perfect Livin, you can find promo around RM9-RM15 per sqft.
post Sep 10 2013, 07:41 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Sep 10 2013, 11:41 AM)
During fair such as Perfect Livin, you can find promo around RM9-RM15 per sqft.
Go to sg buloh lot 54..can get at RM75 per sq mtr=RM7 psf..1 particular model caught my eye 835B..has nice green colour and like the grass length as well..they also sell in a roll of 50x2mtr at RM3500 before nego..too bad cant afford right now
msvbnet
post Sep 18 2013, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(Avatar II @ Sep 10 2013, 07:41 PM)
Go to sg buloh lot 54..can get at RM75 per sq mtr=RM7 psf..1 particular model caught my eye 835B..has nice green colour and like the grass length as well..they also sell in a roll of 50x2mtr at RM3500 before nego..too bad cant afford right now
err.. sorry bro.. where is lot 54 located?.. any complete address? tq
post Sep 19 2013, 08:43 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(msvbnet @ Sep 18 2013, 04:28 PM)
err.. sorry bro.. where is lot 54 located?.. any complete address? tq
From the subang terminal airport heading sungai buloh..you will pass thru many nursery lot..lookout for the Lot 54 which is displayed clearly..can google for more exact spot and address
msvbnet
post Sep 20 2013, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(Avatar II @ Sep 19 2013, 08:43 PM)
From the subang terminal airport heading sungai buloh..you will pass thru  many nursery lot..lookout for the Lot 54 which is displayed clearly..can google for more exact spot and address
tqvm.. i'll google it.. rclxms.gif
harvin6
post Oct 4 2013, 10:59 AM

516 posts

thx for that info
vincent_ng86
post Oct 4 2013, 11:07 AM

1,659 posts

Guys,

Anyone have any experience in laying artificial turf in a Condo's balcony? Any disadvantages of doing so?

This post has been edited by vincent_ng86: Oct 4 2013, 11:07 AM
fools01
post Oct 30 2013, 04:01 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Jul 19 2013, 10:32 AM)
It is normally RM 15/sq ft but they had done a project and had lots of wastage. So i got it at about RM 9 per sq ft. If you PM me I can give you the salesgirls number and you can check on wastage status. Only issue with wastage is is you cannot get one big piece for you garden you may need to join and make do with what they have.
Crow
Hi, Can you share the contact of your sales girl? Plan to install in my garden.
brendon1980
post Oct 30 2013, 05:00 PM

43 posts

Hi All,

Anyone reckon any good artificial grass landscaping deals during the fair at PWTC over at this weekend?

Cheers.

wengherng
post Jul 12 2014, 11:24 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Oct 4 2013, 11:07 AM)
Guys,

Anyone have any experience in laying artificial turf in a Condo's balcony? Any disadvantages of doing so?
I'm also very keen to know.
I have a pretty large balcony, maybe around 300 sq ft where I intend to do some landscaping.
Artificial turf is currently on my mind, but not sure if there are any disadvantages of doing so.
hmm.gif
joleneyyc
post Jul 16 2015, 10:25 AM

If cats or dogs poo poo, how ar?! Anyone have experience such?
Noregrets
post Jul 16 2015, 01:00 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(joleneyyc @ Jul 16 2015, 10:25 AM)
If cats or dogs poo poo, how ar?! Anyone have experience such?
Pick the shit up with a tissue them spray water on the spot.
No smell left.
artificialgrassmy
post Jul 23 2015, 09:57 PM

If you need to know more about artificial grass, click the link below.
Lots of articles on artificial grass on these site.
ajai@jakes
post Jul 24 2015, 10:56 AM

107 posts

I got my artificial grass also from sungai buluh. mine also cost RM7 per sq ft without installation. They will charge differently if it includes installation. I think also from the same Lot 54.
katesani
post Aug 26 2015, 07:13 AM

Try Tiger Turf Australia Pty Ltd for Synthetic Grass, Artificial Grass.
ar188
post Aug 26 2015, 12:07 PM

9,206 posts

make sure u guys know how to prepare the base for this fake grass... not just as simple as laying the roll down on a flat area.
sarled
post Dec 5 2015, 06:27 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 26 2015, 12:07 PM)
make sure u guys know how to prepare the base for this fake grass... not just as simple as laying the roll down on a flat area.
How's the base preparation, please?
FireIceCombo
post Dec 6 2015, 11:34 PM

206 posts

elegant grass , lot 64 sg buloh now promo-ing synthetic artificial grass @ RM4/sq
the lot 62 also carry and is RM 8/sq

both actually add up about the same. the synthetic grass quite similar. only elegant charges abit more for the installation while lot 62 installation price is cheap. so more or less balanced out. i've used both before. both also similar in terms of service and pricing.

laying synthetic grass on tiles and all (concrete, simen, marble, wood etc etc), quite straight forward. but if u require outdoor removal of your actual grass, then abit mafan. same goes if u wanna grass up your pillars and walls. that is the most expensive installation u pay for. walls and pillars installation whether lot 62 or lot 64 also quite same. just that lot 62 grass expensive but installation cheap while lot 64 grass cheap installation expensive.

variety wise, elegant grass got more variety. they now have the cute cute strands similar to putting green type. not priickly but the price fuuuuuuuu. around RM 16/sq dei. and only for indoor, not for outdoor. catered to those ada $$$$ lor i suppose.

pricing based on august 2015. now dec i dunno, mebbe price increase or reduce, but i pass by everyday and the only thing i can confirm is that elegant grass @ lot 64 is now promo @ RM4/sq . i dunno wat grass, i oredi got liao no point to change mine yet.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1245sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:15 AM