Nokia C6 V1, Mod for C6 added
janethiew
Nov 6 2010, 05:55 PM
Hi, new user of C6 here.
May i know why my phone keep connecting to 3G even though i was not online.
How to disable it? What is the different between : GSM / Duo/ UMTS mode ? Which mode should i choose if i never intend to connect 3G ?
TQ
janethiew
Nov 6 2010, 05:59 PM
Hi Sifu Aspire, Using C6 as spare phone. My prepaid card of $60 gone within 1 wk. Added on November 6, 2010, 6:10 pmQUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 6 2010, 05:57 PM) what happen to your N900 ? I am getting my C6 later. I am so handicapped with this C6. Unlike N900 everything under owner's control , with auto-disconnect app will settle the above issue, but not with C6. If i choose GSM mode, it will never connect to operator right ? This post has been edited by janethiew: Nov 6 2010, 06:10 PM
janethiew
Nov 6 2010, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 6 2010, 06:11 PM) this is a simple matter to resolve can always pm me hehe here it is Under web > Option > setting > General > Access point > Change to Ask when needed Added on November 6, 2010, 6:13 pmGSM or UTMS or DUAL nothing to do with auto connect GSM means - it stays in 2G network or 2.5G network aka Edge wont switch to 3G to perserve battery UTMS = only stays to 3G or 3.5G network if both dont have phone wont have signal drain more battery DUAL - Switch between GSM and UTMS which available priority UTMS aka 3G Yeah thats the problem with symbian. Maemo u can control all TQ