Nokia C6 V1, Mod for C6 added

Irzani
post Oct 11 2010, 10:39 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Just got it today ... black colour reporting in ..

Anyway, how to know the phone is first hand and not second? And whether it's ori or not?

P/s: first time using phone with a technology ... I've been using the nokia 3210 for nearly 8 years liao .. doh.gif
Irzani
post Oct 13 2010, 07:54 PM

2,972 posts

Since this is my first time using touch screen .... is it ok to use my finger instead of the "dunno what name look like pen" given .. hmm.gif
Irzani
post Oct 14 2010, 04:59 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Oct 13 2010, 11:36 PM)
A stylus? smile.gif
Owh .. that's the "dunno what name pen use to poke the screen" ... nod.gif

QUOTE(kevinwcm @ Oct 14 2010, 12:46 AM)
Jus use ur finger/nails, doesn't matter....just make sure put a screen protector can d....since is resistive touch, u gonna need some small force in order to use the touch screen...haha
Cool ... I still dun touch the screen directly ... so, I need to find the screen protector if I want to use my finger ... thumbup.gif

Thanks thumbup.gif
Irzani
post Oct 22 2010, 03:14 PM

2,972 posts

I'm happy with my new C6 ... no prob so far .. rclxm9.gif

Anyway, how to increase the speaker volume? hmm.gif

and can I buy any headphone in the market? Intend to use it to listen to song while in library ..

thanks notworthy.gif
Irzani
post Oct 22 2010, 03:33 PM

2,972 posts

Owh .. 3.5mm port ... cool ... I hope computer shop also sell it .. thumbup.gif
Irzani
post Oct 22 2010, 04:18 PM

2,972 posts

Thanks for the info .. usually it's hard to ask the retailer to open up the headphone package to test either it's ok or not (my pc experience) .. now I can worry less and choose whatever I can see .. thumbup.gif

For the speaker volume, the default already the max eh? I find it's quite low when surfing youtube ... hmm.gif
Irzani
post Oct 22 2010, 06:12 PM

2,972 posts

adaptor? hmm.gif
Irzani
post Oct 25 2010, 12:56 AM

2,972 posts

I've lose around RM 10 yesterday (maybe more) when I :

Cases :

1) I'm bored and opened Ovi Map and experimenting the button. I click search place and put the name of the place (EG : Wangsamaju) ... and got some message ask whether to connect or not using 3G and put set it in automatically (something like that la) and I accidentally click it. I thought I can use the wifi I'm currently using.

2) I saw a map show where I am currently (top right got GPS logo) . i touch icon walk and it show something I dun understand ....

3) I'm not sure either this hand phone connecting to wifi or 3G. I panic and try to find button disconnected. Can't find .... Only got exit and I click that and back to  default interface menu

4) I still see the gps logo at the top of the screen and see my balance . And it deducted .... damn, confirm I connected to 3G right now

5) I open ovi map again and still the same map showing where I'm currently stay ... I clicked other menu but couldn't find any sub menu show disconnect.

6) After 10 minutes of trying and panic of losing money ... I went to the menu internet access point and delete title "Maxis 3G" ... and no more cut on balance. And now, I lose the default setting for maxis ... hohoho  doh.gif

Now, anyone could guide this noob person how to stop those 3G thing ... doh.gif

Thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Irzani: Oct 25 2010, 12:58 AM

0.0174sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:27 AM