English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Do Your Part, Save The Club!

Duke Red
post Sep 18 2010, 03:07 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 18 2010, 01:11 PM)
haha...its more for a younger fans or optimistic fans? dont be to harsh duke...nanti diorang makan hati....but im agree got these fans around you...everything they saw was good...but sometimes too much, we also get fed up...
Put it this way lah, when some of us played down wins against the top sides in the past couple of seasons, it was often said that nothing would satisfy us. You'd get comments like, "lose also complain, win also complain". What they fail to realize is that we aren't complaining about the win. Heck I celebrate a win just like any other. The point is to not get carried away. I've seen a number of false dawns and until we can consistently grind out results, we will get no closer to winning the Premiership. I have been guilty of being pessimistic over the past couple of seasons but looking at the shape of our team now, looks like there was good reason to be.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Sep 18 2010, 03:08 PM
Duke Red
post Sep 18 2010, 08:56 PM

6,112 posts

Whilst I'd agree that Gerrard is a big influence, I hardly see Johnson as a key player. Sure he's good going forward but he often gets caught out of position. To be honest, I'd much rather we kept Arbeloa than spend 18 mil on Johnson.
Duke Red
post Sep 19 2010, 12:16 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Sep 18 2010, 09:58 PM)
21.30 tomorrow
Thought it was at 20.30?
Duke Red
post Sep 19 2010, 09:05 AM

6,112 posts

If anyone wants to come but isn't familiar with SOMO, here's a link http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=28911860242&v=wall
Duke Red
post Sep 20 2010, 11:02 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(LukeMjstc @ Sep 20 2010, 10:08 AM)
Troller? How f***ing can someone save that second goal?
There is no need to over-react to an opinion even if it is from a neutral fan. Please try to be a little more accomodating so that discussions can actually happen. This isn't an exclusive thread and I'd personally like it if more neutrals were to come in. If you disagree, post something constructive.
Duke Red
post Sep 20 2010, 11:53 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Sep 20 2010, 11:13 AM)
- the loan of aquaman - the team lack of creativity
I don't actually see releasing Aquilani as a mistake. I see buying him as a bigger mistake because he made no contribution as he was either sick, injured, or too fragile. 20 million down the drain.

QUOTE(all blacks @ Sep 20 2010, 11:17 AM)
On the 2nd goal actually Konchesky could have saved it as he was supposed to be the post man but I wasn't really sure what he was doing by standing slightly further away from post n hiding behind Reina... sad.gif
Spot on. When I watched the replay last night, Konchesky started on the post, but moved to the middle as the ball went past him. He should have stuck to the post because that's where players aim their headers, to steer the ball farthest away from the keeper as possible
Duke Red
post Sep 20 2010, 12:19 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Sep 20 2010, 11:37 AM)
gullible fans still believe in the american lies. if hick gets his way, how can we ever condemn world class players leaving us. we are stacked like a deck of cards & already the foundation is weak to begin with.

I wish not of the ill path but there are too many ill signs to suggest we are a like an sickening runaway train when rafa was sacked.

thanks fergie for the support of RH who is in talking friendly terms with you. It makes realise how much a threat he the fat spainish was to you. Football is war, winning thropies is serious. I dont see generals need to be licking your sandals everytime topic of english football (our rivalry) is mentioned.  doh.gif
Damn yanks are going to refinance their loans again. Seriously, if this were 10 years ago, there would be little doubt we'd collapse the same way Leeds did. Our saving grace is that billionaires are looking for a new hobby and football is near top of the list. Now if only those two clowns would just cut their losses and leave.

Added on September 20, 2010, 12:20 pm
QUOTE(hoooooo @ Sep 20 2010, 12:17 PM)
liverpool sucks. benitez suck big time. so do hogson. no UCL for them again next season for sure
The lack of insight in your statement is surpassed only but your apparent lack in intelect.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Sep 20 2010, 12:20 PM
Duke Red
post Sep 20 2010, 07:00 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Sep 20 2010, 06:21 PM)
Hyppia's foul on Ruud was central and in the box Duke, it resulted in a peno. And it was not 4 seasons ago, it was 2003.

The only defense I can think of on why O'Shea wasn't sent off because it was probably not a clear goalscoring opportunity seeing that VDS would have gotten there first anyways??
There you go. I stand corrected.

On the O'Shea incident, it was one of those which could have resulted in a sending off in another time, another place.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0176sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:55 AM