English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 25/9 22:00 ARS v WBA | AET: TOT 1-4 ARS

Thumpy Ick
post Aug 22 2010, 12:36 AM

281 posts

shayt la tertido... but i kept faith in arsenal for my fantasy soccer. and i shall reap the rewards!!!!!! oh n i have bale too. hehehe

Thumpy Ick
post Aug 22 2010, 12:41 AM

281 posts

game against teams like kolam itam can aa demolish using raw speed of walcott... if we're going against more established teams like chelsea we need more than speed. we need creative minds like fabregas.

just a point to keep us on the ground. now let the celebration continue!
Thumpy Ick
post Aug 22 2010, 12:18 PM

281 posts

rosicky was superb in this game. he was stringing all the passes that fabregas would've made if he was present. we really have missed the guy. too bad he gets injured too much. although i'm pretty sure he doesnt gather as much points in fantasy soccer, his contributions to the goals are undeniable.

and this game is what theo walcott would be if he has more consistency and end product. blistering pace and efficiency.
Thumpy Ick
post Aug 26 2010, 06:17 PM

281 posts

i hope cesc sees this and at least realise what corks the barca guys are n at least refocus himself on the mission at hand, that is arsenal.
Thumpy Ick
post Aug 27 2010, 06:57 AM

281 posts

random observation: spain and arsenal are in the last group of their respective cup... cesc will be going "Group H Again?" when he sees this... and maybe hopes to emulate his wc glory with us.

not by just sitting on the bench of course
Thumpy Ick
post Aug 29 2010, 12:58 AM

281 posts

a win against a physical side and a bitter rival's lost. RvP's injury was definitely not something good to hear, but hey 3 points in. a shame for the dutchman, things arent getting better for him, i'd be heck frustrated if i were him.

i thought we were gonna start with chamakh given the physical nature of blackburn's defence, but oh well. you don't know with RvP, turns out he was the one supplying walcott with the cannon fodder to rip the net hahaha take that critics
Thumpy Ick
post Aug 30 2010, 04:09 AM

281 posts

MOTD anyone?
Thumpy Ick
post Sep 2 2010, 06:15 AM

281 posts

latest transfer to spurs... Rafael Van Der Vaart??

Vat Der Vuck!

not that i seriously mind tho, rosicky is currently better than him. but that fact that he goes to toten... wtf vdv

This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Sep 2 2010, 06:16 AM
Thumpy Ick
post Sep 16 2010, 03:23 AM

281 posts

hoooo yeah that 3rd goal is a screamer!!! absolute BEAUTY!!!
Thumpy Ick
post Sep 16 2010, 03:33 AM

281 posts

very entertaining. i'm starting to like marouane chamakh macha
Thumpy Ick
post Sep 16 2010, 03:59 AM

281 posts

AAH cesc denied a hattrick
Thumpy Ick
post Sep 16 2010, 04:01 AM

281 posts

macha's onside la dei!
Thumpy Ick
post Sep 16 2010, 04:05 AM

281 posts

simpan ross for next game. this game is buried
Thumpy Ick
post Sep 16 2010, 04:10 AM

281 posts

trademark vela chip. damn son!!!
Thumpy Ick
post Sep 16 2010, 04:25 AM

281 posts

freaking now vela is on a hattrick. dammmnnn!!!!
Thumpy Ick
post Sep 16 2010, 04:36 AM

281 posts

FT. superb game. wilshere looked brilliant for the future. vela's signalling a clear intent to play. macha i love this dude!!! and cesc, i would like to see more emotions on his face he looks emotionless. but nevertheless, awesome performance.
Thumpy Ick
post Sep 17 2010, 02:23 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Sep 15 2010, 10:20 PM)
I think they didnt celebrate like crazy cause no offense but afterall its only Sporting Braga.

If score against 1 of the EPL rivals sure go siao
haha... i guess you're right. well my hero is still cesc fabregas, regardless of the lack of emotion in the post-match interview. it's sorta clear from that interview that he's aiming to win it all this season. he does not look satisfied with the game, maybe because he didnt get his hattrick. maybe i'm being too critical of his display of emotions.

apa2pun, hope this translates well to the EPL game coming. MaCha ftw!
Thumpy Ick
post Sep 19 2010, 02:28 AM

281 posts

who got injured in the game? why is cesc shav vela not on the pitch? i missed the game man

0.0373sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:50 AM