abit Fatal1ty AN8 for AMD 64bit, Overclocking ability...
newbieockids
Jan 15 2006, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(pcmoddingmy @ Jan 15 2006, 04:56 PM) I'm not sure if I've post here... Here's my AN8 SLI doing 400HTT http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/...8SLI/400HTT.jpg400HTT @ 4 multiplier with 200HTT @ 8 muliplier which one better?..
newbieockids
Jan 15 2006, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(pcmoddingmy @ Jan 15 2006, 05:31 PM) Of coz 8x multi is better lah..... faster CPU clock speed is better..... The reason I used 4x multi is to see how high can i push my AN8 SLI... its the same speed rite?.. 4*400 = 1.6Ghz.. 200*8 = 1.6Ghz..
newbieockids
Jan 15 2006, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(wadieq @ Jan 15 2006, 07:15 PM) i dont remember the divider my latest test with my baby venice but for sure not stable (icuteku yang semakin weng  )  divider ?? i set my ram FSB to 133.. what divider arr ?? i only know 1:1  u set ur ram to 133 that is also divider dude.. more 6:5/4:3 and so on depends on the system..
newbieockids
Jan 15 2006, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(pcmoddingmy @ Jan 15 2006, 07:24 PM) If the clock speed is the same, it will depend on the memory speed. I was running the RAM at 267MHz... so 4x400 should be faster than the 200x8... and also the HTT (FSB) is running faster. But I can't confirm this until I test it out properly....  ya im also curious on that.. will doing some test if got time..