38 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

abit Fatal1ty AN8 for AMD 64bit, Overclocking ability...

pcmoddingmy
post Jan 15 2006, 04:56 PM

498 posts

I'm not sure if I've post here...
Here's my AN8 SLI doing 400HTT
http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/...8SLI/400HTT.jpg

This post has been edited by pcmoddingmy: Jan 15 2006, 04:56 PM
newbieockids
post Jan 15 2006, 05:08 PM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(pcmoddingmy @ Jan 15 2006, 04:56 PM)
I'm not sure if I've post here...
Here's my AN8 SLI doing 400HTT
http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/...8SLI/400HTT.jpg
400HTT @ 4 multiplier with 200HTT @ 8 muliplier which one better?..
pcmoddingmy
post Jan 15 2006, 05:31 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(newbieockids @ Jan 15 2006, 05:08 PM)
400HTT @ 4 multiplier with 200HTT @ 8 muliplier which one better?..
Of coz 8x multi is better lah..... faster CPU clock speed is better..... smile.gif
The reason I used 4x multi is to see how high can i push my AN8 SLI...
newbieockids
post Jan 15 2006, 05:36 PM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(pcmoddingmy @ Jan 15 2006, 05:31 PM)
Of coz 8x multi is better lah..... faster CPU clock speed is better.....  smile.gif
The reason I used 4x multi is to see how high can i push my AN8 SLI...
its the same speed rite?.. 4*400 = 1.6Ghz.. 200*8 = 1.6Ghz.. unsure.gif

wadieq
post Jan 15 2006, 07:15 PM

Aku Senior, Hang Dupe
675 posts

QUOTE(jarofclay @ Jan 15 2006, 02:54 PM)
Wow, at 345!! What RAM divider you're using?
i dont remember the divider tongue.gif

my latest test with my baby venice but for sure not stable (icuteku yang semakin weng cry.gif cry.gif )

divider ?? i set my ram FSB to 133.. what divider arr ?? i only know 1:1

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

newbieockids
post Jan 15 2006, 07:20 PM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(wadieq @ Jan 15 2006, 07:15 PM)
i dont remember  the divider tongue.gif

my latest test with my baby venice but for sure not stable (icuteku yang semakin weng  cry.gif  cry.gif )

divider  ?? i set my ram FSB to 133.. what divider arr ?? i only know 1:1 
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
u set ur ram to 133 that is also divider dude.. smile.gif
more 6:5/4:3 and so on depends on the system..
wadieq
post Jan 15 2006, 07:24 PM

Aku Senior, Hang Dupe
675 posts

oOo ok.. tq.. see my VCORE tongue.gif
pcmoddingmy
post Jan 15 2006, 07:24 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(newbieockids @ Jan 15 2006, 05:36 PM)
its the same speed rite?.. 4*400 = 1.6Ghz.. 200*8 = 1.6Ghz..  unsure.gif
If the clock speed is the same, it will depend on the memory speed.
I was running the RAM at 267MHz... so 4x400 should be faster than the 200x8... and also the HTT (FSB) is running faster. But I can't confirm this until I test it out properly.... sweat.gif
pcmoddingmy
post Jan 15 2006, 07:27 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(wadieq @ Jan 15 2006, 07:24 PM)
oOo ok.. tq.. see my VCORE tongue.gif
Is your venice stable at 2.7GHz with that Vcore?
I can only get mine stable at 2.6GHz on AN8 SLI. It used to do 2.7GHz at 1.68V on nF3 U-D. doh.gif
newbieockids
post Jan 15 2006, 07:27 PM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(pcmoddingmy @ Jan 15 2006, 07:24 PM)
I was running the RAM at 267MHz... so 4x400 should be faster than the 200x8... and also the HTT (FSB) is running faster. But I can't confirm this until I test it out properly....  sweat.gif
ya im also curious on that.. sweat.gif
will doing some test if got time.. smile.gif
jarofclay
post Jan 15 2006, 07:28 PM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

What RAM are you using? Is it 2GB kit? If yes, could you run it at 1T?

QUOTE(pcmoddingmy @ Jan 15 2006, 07:24 PM)
I was running the RAM at 267MHz... so 4x400 should be faster than the 200x8... and also the HTT (FSB) is running faster. But I can't confirm this until I test it out properly....  sweat.gif
wadieq
post Jan 15 2006, 07:41 PM

Aku Senior, Hang Dupe
675 posts

QUOTE(pcmoddingmy @ Jan 15 2006, 07:27 PM)
Is your venice stable at 2.7GHz with that Vcore?
I can only get mine stable at 2.6GHz on AN8 SLI. It used to do 2.7GHz at 1.68V on nF3 U-D.  doh.gif
stable if 300 x 9 but not stable with 340 x 8 sweat.gif
wadieq
post Jan 15 2006, 07:45 PM

Aku Senior, Hang Dupe
675 posts

pass super pi and memtest .. can run 3dmark but dont prime it sweat.gif
emilz
post Jan 16 2006, 01:14 AM

1,377 posts

why sudently my mobo cannot on and the timing for the seven segment display show at 8.3 ??????
happen to me just now and need me to clear my bios to on it again
pcmoddingmy
post Jan 16 2006, 01:19 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(jarofclay @ Jan 15 2006, 07:28 PM)
What RAM are you using? Is it 2GB kit? If yes, could you run it at 1T?
The screenie was with 2x256MB at 1T, but it doesnt matter as the RAM was running at lower divider when I did the 400HTT.

Currently running 2x1GB kit at 1T (220MHz). My 3500LLPRO 2x1GB can do up to 250-255MHz at 1T on this mobo.
1T with this mobo will only start to kick in at 270HTT-ish.....
babyelf
post Jan 16 2006, 01:31 AM

1,372 posts

lol u lucky bugga.. mine won't do 1T past 231mhz when i tried it..
pcmoddingmy
post Jan 16 2006, 02:45 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jan 16 2006, 01:31 AM)
lol u lucky bugga.. mine won't do 1T past 231mhz when i tried it..
Yeah... maybe I'm lucky or maybe its my proc/BIOS/RAM
Here's a screenie at 255MHz / 1T
http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/...00LLPRO/255.jpg

This post has been edited by pcmoddingmy: Jan 16 2006, 02:46 AM
jarofclay
post Jan 16 2006, 01:29 PM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

Yeah, I think it's really a case of variation as I manage to get 1T upto 250Mhz. More than that an I will have to be careful with it as it will run into random crashes especially during heavy load.
Fries
post Jan 19 2006, 04:23 PM

328 posts

having a lil bit of a problem here. falshed to bios 19, and post screen shows only 1022mb of rams. anyone else having this problem? when flashed back to bios 18, the ram is back to 1024. is it just me or everybody is having the problem? help please. thanks in advance.
jarofclay
post Jan 19 2006, 09:33 PM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

Didn't see that on my board. Using D43 KVR.

QUOTE(Fries @ Jan 19 2006, 04:23 PM)
having a lil bit of a problem here. falshed to bios 19, and post screen shows only 1022mb of rams. anyone else having this problem? when flashed back to bios 18, the ram is back to 1024. is it just me or everybody is having the problem? help please. thanks in advance.

38 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:14 PM