Asus G-Series Notebooks V2, Asus G73, G53 and etc . . .
julchin_09
Nov 24 2010, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Nov 23 2010, 09:25 PM) Call me when you play CoD, DoubleU.  Congrats, man. On the other hand, i think my thermal paste is degrading. This is not good. Whats your online nick? Can add me too
julchin_09
Nov 24 2010, 12:37 AM
mine is the same name...
julchin_09
Nov 25 2010, 06:10 AM
Any idea where to get R.A.T 9 here? Been waiting for a while and searching but no news....
Its cool and adjustable which is great for gamers. The red button on the thumb side is supposedly used to improve sniping accuracy...
julchin_09
Nov 26 2010, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(astria @ Nov 26 2010, 05:17 PM) i dun understand... L4D2 - 6 pack, US$25 L4D2 - 4 pack, US$60 http://store.steampowered.com/app/550/I also confused. I thought it'd be the other way around since 6 Pack should mean 6 copies....
julchin_09
Dec 2 2010, 05:22 PM
Unless we get from Forumers here who already bulk them in  . Its much cheaper and faster.
julchin_09
Dec 11 2010, 05:50 AM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Dec 10 2010, 09:25 PM) 46C is good. Now, idling at 64C after BC2. Usually only drop to 58C. This is not good. Maybe you need a repaste? My temps for my 5870 have risen as well since my last paste in early June. Have to repaste mine as I feel temps for idle and load have gone up 5 degrees C.
julchin_09
Dec 11 2010, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Dec 11 2010, 09:34 AM) Yea, idle clock. I might need to make some sort custom fan or something to suck out the air at the vent. The concentrated hot air at the vent, plus a room with no air circulation, it causing the temps to go up. If i let a fan blow at the vent, the temps quickly drop to 55C on idle. Maybe, considering about it. Is it hard to do? Also, do you know where to get those air cans, as some people at NBR blow compressed air into their G73 to remove some dust. Temps drops a lot too. Well if your conditions there are dusty, and your vents are clogged up then yes you can hope to see a drop in temps after blowing those vents clean. A thermal paste re-paste would be more time consuming as you will carefull have to remove the GPU card from the heatsink and use a Thermal Paste remover to remove the old paste and then a Thermal paste purifier to clean both the surfaces of the GPU chip and that of the heatsink before applying new paste. You can look for Artic clean Thermal paste remover and purifier which comes in a set of 2 bottles. To say whether its easier will be an problem as you are using an Asus and me an Alienware so I can't gauge if its easier for you than for me. My max idle used to be around 50c and max gaming on Metro 2033 or BFBC2 would be around 75c in a room without the air conditioning on. I aid it with a modified Cooler Master U3 which helps save some current would be spent on the Air Con. I think we both need to find some time to service our notebooks....
julchin_09
Dec 12 2010, 04:13 AM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Dec 12 2010, 01:03 AM) Thanks, i think i might need to have a maintenance soon. Really need some bravery to do so, as G73 is very hard to disassemble. No way im gonna brick my 6k laptop. My idle now is 55C, with a table fan blowing at it, if not, it' about 58C. BC2 can drive it up to 78C to 90C, depending on conditions. AW no doubt have better cooling than G73. Well your idle seems acceptable. If you're in Malaysia then we just have to accept we can't compare temps with those overseas. For me if on load and its around the high 70s to mid 80s I won't panic. But if it can hit 90c then to me the alarm bells start ringing. I was running my lappie withe the GTX 260M as high as 92-93 even and that was when I decided something had to be done. Good luck with the disassembly. Hope you get it back to cooler readings. You don't use a cooler pad? The air intake is in the front for the G73?
julchin_09
Dec 20 2010, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Dec 20 2010, 10:07 AM) i'm sticking with my 360 controller xD in fact i'm gonna get another one... Are you using the wired or wireless? I'm using a wired XBox 360 but considering getting a wireless if its cheap. U have any good deals?
julchin_09
Dec 20 2010, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Dec 20 2010, 10:06 PM) Yea man. Saw this a few days back and wondering how to save money for all the upcoming games.....