Asus G-Series Notebooks V2, Asus G73, G53 and etc . . .
jaycn67
Dec 4 2010, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Dec 4 2010, 08:07 PM) hey guys, i just installed my new wireless router, (d link wireless g only, take the most basic one...) my wireless strength is 4/5 bars, but the internet connection will break for like 10-20 seconds, then reconnect back. As in, not the wireless connection, I will get the warning icon saying no internet access (msn will auto sign out) then after 10-20 second, the internet access is back... any ideas? occurs every 5 minutes? can't play black ops =\ seems like only my G53jw got problem, my S42 got no connection problems... =( i think ur G53JW need reset ip
jaycn67
Dec 5 2010, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Dec 5 2010, 01:31 AM) can i replace my atheros AR9825 with the intel 5300 (half size i think) ? should i change it myself or send to service centre (quite far... but free wifi card) can change by free at service center?
jaycn67
Dec 6 2010, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Dec 6 2010, 05:32 PM) just paid through CIMB bank today, jaycn did you incur any additional transfer fee on the US side besides the 30 ringgit for CIMB? ya, i add 30 USD extra for the US bank charge, but Xoticpc told me that got 15 USD extra, then i just use that money buy somethings only
jaycn67
Dec 7 2010, 05:54 PM
jaycn67
Dec 7 2010, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Dec 7 2010, 07:04 PM) I have ordered Logitech F710 gamepad and the estimated arrival time is within this week. However, I have to admit that XBox 360 Gamepad for PC is the most comfortable gamepad I ever hold.  thanx for the reply.....btw, Logitech F710 gamepad u bought how much?
jaycn67
Dec 7 2010, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Dec 7 2010, 08:36 PM) hm, for controller i prefer using the wireless xbox 360 for windows (same wireless 360 controller, just the receive need to buy) the wireless xbox 360 need charge woh...wont be ineffiecient? the receive need buy , then need buy the charger also look like need buy 3 things ady!!!
jaycn67
Dec 7 2010, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Dec 7 2010, 08:40 PM) It costs me 40 EUROS including shipping which is around RM160. The reason why I choose this is because I want to try it out.  may i know where can i get a refubish xbox 360 wired gamepad? not big difference right the xbox 360 controller instead of the wired and wireless?
jaycn67
Dec 7 2010, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Dec 7 2010, 08:54 PM) lol big diff what. One is wireless and one is wired. Freedom very important... that's why i like wireless stuff. Anyways, i use normal AA batteries with my 360 controller, and the receiver is plugged into USB port, so no need charge. I got during a clearing stock at some shop in london, 20 pounds it cost me, works perfectly. oic, 20 pound include the receiver?
jaycn67
Dec 7 2010, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Dec 7 2010, 09:04 PM) Don't be confused that this gamepad is for XBox 360 only. It also available for PC variants. So, it includes wireless receiver. ya, i know that....
jaycn67
Dec 7 2010, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Dec 7 2010, 09:07 PM) I'm looking forward on my Logitech F710.  so rich loh...u all i think i also buy the ps2 controller + coverter better..cheap
jaycn67
Dec 7 2010, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Dec 7 2010, 09:17 PM) I have to work hard for it.  Part time job + Study.  from KL, part time job as techniqian?
jaycn67
Dec 7 2010, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Dec 7 2010, 09:56 PM) I work as a technician in FSP company which is a PSU experts at Germany.  wow..u study in Germany?
jaycn67
Dec 7 2010, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:09 PM) Yea. I'm currently at Germany. Hopefully, I will be back to Malaysia on next year.  study IT course oversea?...
jaycn67
Dec 7 2010, 09:24 PM
oic.....all the best to u, take care ya at oversea
jaycn67
Dec 7 2010, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Dec 7 2010, 11:54 PM) jaycn67, did you pay xoticpc for any small sum using credit card? now I need to pay them for the bank fee over in the US side which is $15 same as yours, but I cant find any item that's $15. CC payment should be instant right? If I pay extra then it's wasted? even if they instruct to place an order for any small item and pay it with credit card and comment it's for the laptop. i not like urs case, when i made the wire transfer i already put in the additional 30USD into the amount in case for the bank charge so that the amount wont effect the fees i need to pay to xoticpc, then now i got extra 15USD so i just use that extra 15USD to buy a recovery disk. like that only. when u wire transfer u din put additional money in the amount?
jaycn67
Dec 7 2010, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Dec 8 2010, 12:47 AM) no wor because I dont know how much exactly. I only knew after asking you about your fees. Maybe placing an item with CC just submitting order, where the transaction is not done instantly. Now just waiting for their reply to confirm what I think is correct or not thanks though (= U not waiting them send u the bank statement only u cc to them de meh?.....why u paid them 1st but dont knw the exactly amount ?== and i chat with xoticpc b4 and they told me international customer they want wire transfer and now ur cc transaction success?
jaycn67
Dec 8 2010, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Dec 8 2010, 01:15 AM) no no. I paid the total what the invoice showed me through wire transfer. I read before that they mention additional fees for bank transfer fee can be paid by credit card or you can pay in advance like what you did. Actually just chatted with their customer service through live chat. It's just like what I thought. Just need to submit an order by providing CC details. oic, urs no wrong just mafan abit loh... ur laptop now still in phase 1 or in phase 2 ady?
jaycn67
Dec 8 2010, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Dec 8 2010, 01:37 AM) From payment pending to payment pending hehe. Not sure which phase it is after logging into xoticpc portal. I just provided my CC details with some random item. It's working hour over there now, I hope at least go to phase 2 by tomorrow morning my time. How about yours? On the way to comgateway or Malaysia now? Sigh waited for singapore pc show and nothing there. Wasted the time waiting for that, could have the laptop here by now mine just on phase 2 customize and build, i think 2mrw can straight go to phase 4 Still got long way to go.......  Added on December 8, 2010, 12:44 amsingapore pc fair laptop assesories cheap? This post has been edited by jaycn67: Dec 8 2010, 12:44 AM
jaycn67
Dec 9 2010, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Dec 8 2010, 02:43 AM) hm... you guys later post how long it took for your laptops to arrive to you la, then we see whether got any big difference.... ok, i will post out the scedule soon
jaycn67
Dec 9 2010, 03:03 PM
OMG....the sandy brigde dam powerful, 2GHz Core i7-2630QM machine running Intel's integrated graphics scored 15,940 our asus G-series with 460M also 12156 points only.....dat 1 just intergrated score...OMG http://www.engadget.com/2010/12/08/unrelea...-intel-sandy-b/This post has been edited by jaycn67: Dec 9 2010, 03:04 PM