center speaker problems

TSShiro HinSaek
post Aug 20 2010, 04:58 PM, updated 16y ago

185 posts

wanted to ask all the sifus at here.is it ok for my lcd stand to block abit of the center speaker.would this be bad or acceptable

Added on August 20, 2010, 5:04 pmand one more thing.can i put the subwoofer behind my front speaker?

This post has been edited by Shiro HinSaek: Aug 20 2010, 05:04 PM
vincentboleh
post Aug 20 2010, 05:22 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Shiro HinSaek @ Aug 20 2010, 04:58 PM)
wanted to ask all the sifus at here.is it ok for my lcd stand to block abit of the center speaker.would this be bad or acceptable

Added on August 20, 2010, 5:04 pmand one more thing.can i put the subwoofer behind my front speaker?
Pls attach picture for us to look at before comment.
Also, what type of sub you are using i.e. front / down firing?
Skylinestar
post Aug 20 2010, 05:27 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

i think the TS has a problem where if he puts the center speaker in front of the lcd, it'll block the screen. so, he puts it behind the lcd, just behind the lcd stand.
htkaki
post Aug 20 2010, 09:47 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Shiro HinSaek @ Aug 20 2010, 04:58 PM)

It is ok to block a bit of the lcd frame. But, if it is blocking part of the screen, then it 'kills' the enjoyment of watching tv.

You can put your subwoofer behind it. Just make sure that you adjust the correct phase and vol level. Still, you need to check placement for sub to make it integrate well with the rest of the speakers.

0.0225sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:10 AM