Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V45!, The Orange Legion

zstan
post Aug 31 2010, 10:24 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Aug 31 2010, 10:19 PM)
u got link? share? i was talking(phone) to a friend from KL when he told me bout it, was all over FB he said... but i didnt see it...

Added on August 31, 2010, 10:20 pmi search whole LYN, and its weird noone talks bout it in LYN... i tot lyn a lot kepo ppl? hahaha... or was the topic locked/remove?
can search my profile..

LYN ban lots of racist threads these 2 days..

btw anybody wan shoot her?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1546198

tempting........................ unsure.gif unsure.gif
zstan
post Aug 31 2010, 10:43 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Aug 31 2010, 10:34 PM)
Nice bokeh!
thanks~

still not as fascinating as ur ice cubes blush.gif
zstan
post Aug 31 2010, 10:54 PM

15,856 posts

@mike
how do u define best for the 3?

are u comparing those 3 lenses at 200mm range?
zstan
post Aug 31 2010, 11:01 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Aug 31 2010, 11:00 PM)
omg guys...this is it...

someone called me up, said she want to do photoshooting in my school !
wow... haha...

the theme is : SEXAY Teacher !
haha...

tak tau I can do it or not..after skool in class.. smile.gif
and hopefully not  gonna get caught by teachers.... pray hard...
can i join? tongue.gif
zstan
post Aug 31 2010, 11:04 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Aug 31 2010, 11:03 PM)
haha, if u in melaka, boleh larr...but the model is like 2 years older than me..haha smile.gif
got drill? tongue.gif
zstan
post Aug 31 2010, 11:31 PM

15,856 posts

wowwww..when the photoshooting????!><
zstan
post Sep 1 2010, 09:19 AM

15,856 posts

waiting for d4rkholeang3l's pics......................
zstan
post Sep 1 2010, 12:13 PM

15,856 posts

marumi filters. will read about it. rolleyes.gif
zstan
post Sep 1 2010, 04:24 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Sep 1 2010, 04:15 PM)
Lesson 101: RTFM! laugh.gif

Just kidding. tongue.gif Anyway, you must grasp the fundamentals of photography and how it works first before anything else. First of all, photography is all about lighting. It is about how you control the light going into the camera to create the image which will be recorded by the sensor as a photo. Three factors governs the control of light going into the camera: Shutter Speed, Aperture & ISO (sensor's sensitivity). Read about this trinity of values and they interact with each other to create a photo. Google is your best friend in this matter. It is quite tiring to write a lot about these 3 basic fundamentals in photography. Grasp these 3 basics and you will find it easier to develop further in your photography journey.  thumbup.gif
RTFM. laugh.gif tq uncle google for explaining.
zstan
post Sep 1 2010, 04:55 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Sep 1 2010, 04:51 PM)
model couldnt make it to my school today..anyway, we are going to shoot in an semi empty commercial building tonight:)

hope it will turn out good smile.gif
ohhhhhhhhhh boy.

pretty and hot girl in semi empty commercial building. rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

zstan
post Sep 1 2010, 05:02 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Sep 1 2010, 04:54 PM)
Share my photo slideshow... but donno how to share in HD... feel free to comment.  smile.gif

very nice pictures!

lighting was good!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
zstan
post Sep 1 2010, 09:11 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Sep 1 2010, 08:59 PM)
Taken from overhead pedestrian bridge today

http://www.flickr.com/photos/e-jump/4947740597/meta/
Direct xfine jpeg, resized
nice~

a little bit PP would do wonders... laugh.gif

n its time to clean ur sensor ~ biggrin.gif
zstan
post Sep 1 2010, 09:20 PM

15,856 posts

“new D3100 CMOS is indeed Sony designed and manufactured, to Nikon specs. It is basically a Sony CMOS with some mainly cosmetic differences and since not all pixels are being normally used at the edges, it gives the manufacturers the leeway to make the specs change to make them look different. Sony’s policy, for over a decade, has been to sell its chips to competition with 6 months delay. Although Nikon had sample chips to design their products, they could not start making the products during the 6 months of Sony selling products with the same chips, unless Sony has a different arrangement with Nikon, which I doubt. Nikon does not have the expertise to design its own chips, never the kind that Sony designs. Nikon would never be able to achieve Sony’s expertise. See the video codec on the Nikon CMOS. Do you really believe that it is different than Sony’s. It’s just set at 24p; that’s all. Do you believe that Nikon could design chip with this codec? Do you think that Sony would licence them the technology to copy Sony’s design? Sony and Nikon have a strong relationship and work together in fighting Canon. Canon is really nervous about Sony camera releases. The NEX and the 33/55 cameras are and will be marketed totally differently than previous Sony cameras, where Sony just continued the Minolta tradition, until they developed their own cameras, which were from the beginning meant to properly integrate video and still photography, which is the future trend and it is where Sony expertise lies. Total misinformation is that Sony is getting out of FF sensor business. Sony’s future is no OVF on APSC and a pro FF line with OVF. That will be Sony’s main future emphasis. That will naturally include continuous design and manufacturing of FF CMOS sensors. Pentax tried Samsung sensors. They dropped tham and went quickly back to Sony. No company cam produce better sensors than Sony.”

sos from sonyalpharumors icon_idea.gif
zstan
post Sep 2 2010, 12:02 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Sep 1 2010, 11:27 PM)
sneak peak first... damn tired... first time do night portraiture smile.gif

whoaa...moarr!!!! rclxms.gif
zstan
post Sep 2 2010, 12:10 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Sep 1 2010, 10:20 PM)
nope..
its Damansara Utama facing towards KayuAra flats/apartments

damn i suck photoshop. use LR to edit jpeg lol

those spots need to be cloned out~ very nice though the 2nd pic! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Sep 2 2010, 12:06 AM)
to please u zstan : 2nd wave coming xD.. u must bertahan

wireless flash in a 90 % dark lorong smile.gif
my built in flash flashes for like 4-5 times before i can even get focus

wa..what iso u using..those noise soo obvious on her shirt and stocking.. unsure.gif

the lighting seems well controlled..no harsh shadows thumbup.gif though her expression(lips) still can be improved biggrin.gif
zstan
post Sep 2 2010, 12:13 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Sep 2 2010, 12:12 AM)
ISO 1600 with 50mm f/1.8
memang teruk teruk noise.. haha

but sometimes, creative effect also lar..i like the outcome...want more?
u din use photoshop reduce noise? hmm.gif

i wan sleep d.but keep em coming!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
zstan
post Sep 2 2010, 09:27 AM

15,856 posts

@d4rkholeang3l: love ur number 4!! night portraiture is really tricky. biggrin.gif

@mike: maybe u can try firing the flash from different directions to get different results?

OOT: my rm2 cactus bought 7 years ago had already grown into 3 big pots and with flowers coming out once in a while. tongue.gif
zstan
post Sep 2 2010, 12:42 PM

15,856 posts

anybody got a gun here? i wan to shoot this pic:
unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif

zstan
post Sep 2 2010, 02:18 PM

15,856 posts

oh mannnn..

the twin kit for a33 is the same price as my a300dinosaur twin kit 2 years ago cry.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: Sep 2 2010, 02:18 PM
zstan
post Sep 2 2010, 02:42 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 2 2010, 02:27 PM)
normally hk price compare to malaysia selling price, will it make big difference??? the twin kitty is with wat lens???
18-55

55-200

18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:35 AM