125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V45!, The Orange Legion

eugenechiuu
post Sep 5 2010, 10:44 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

shit lar.. I always have such bad luck buying electronics..... always meet bad sellers....
lwliam
post Sep 5 2010, 10:53 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

go back to the shop and ask for it

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 5 2010, 11:19 PM
kuro0314
post Sep 5 2010, 10:55 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(esmonde @ Sep 5 2010, 07:25 PM)
What number and colors are you referring to?? rclxub.gif
I guess just get another battery should be able to solve the problem.
haha thanks smile.gif
ieR
post Sep 5 2010, 11:27 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

kuro, when u go sony centre, they have the big piece of paper (somewhere) where they show the diff of Nex vs other brand... they wrote around 400-550 shot there (if i recall) vs others usually below 400 (except NX10)
albnok
post Sep 5 2010, 11:56 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

signither: Yeah LOL!

kmarc: The AF point selection is very nice - you press the AF button and you move the AF point around with the D-pad. No more accidentally nudging the AF point!

Anyway the AF points are a lot better due to the 3 cross sensors and hidden AF assist points.

porkchop: Aiyo this one must tell you all ah. I already gave the price of the A550V with kit lens in USD and RM - you can figure out what calculation they use. biggrin.gif

wingster: That's a bit far, according to my calculations.

ahpingko: Interesting framing, though I'd crop off the top bit. (Leaf series #1).

Mikeshashimi: Meh, not double rainbow. biggrin.gif Why were you shooting at F6.3 anyway?

Weird, dust in the lens does not appear as dust on the sensor but more like loss of contrast. Send to the dealer who will send it to Futuromic.

eugenechiuu: A Carl Zeiss 49mm UV MC Protector is RM160 or so but you should be able to get a Hoya 49mm UV for RM50 or so.

Eh, the twin kit does come with one rear cap for the 16mm F2.8 - check with your seller!

Kul | Mo0: Ouch! Get well soon yo.

e-jump: Nicely done on Takeshita Street (though minor perspective correction would make it better.)

d4rkholeang3l: I like #5 and #6, but for the rest, there is no explanation why she is there.

This post has been edited by albnok: Sep 6 2010, 12:53 AM
eugenechiuu
post Sep 6 2010, 12:15 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 5 2010, 11:56 PM)

eugenechiuu: A Carl Zeiss 49mm UV MC Protector is RM250 or so but you should be able to get a Hoya 49mm UV for RM50 or so.

Eh, the twin kit does come with one rear cap for the 16mm F2.8 - check with your seller!
Yea, I only realised it when forumers told me! Damn it.. I already texted the seller to check again, apparently he said it's the first time he handled twin lens so he didn't know there's a rear lens cap...

And the UV filter 49mm Vitacon he recommended me cost me rm110 EACH.... I guess it's quite overpriced right?

signither
post Sep 6 2010, 12:15 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

i thought 49mm Zeiss UV filter is RM160 only? unsure.gif

http://www.sony.com.my/product/vf-49mpam

This post has been edited by signither: Sep 6 2010, 12:23 AM
hiansitt
post Sep 6 2010, 12:23 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 6 2010, 12:15 AM)
Yea, I only realised it when forumers told me! Damn it.. I already texted the seller to check again, apparently he said it's the first time he handled twin lens so he didn't know there's a rear lens cap...

And the UV filter 49mm Vitacon he recommended me cost me rm110 EACH.... I guess it's quite overpriced right?
lol.. kena chop leher.. biggrin.gif
the UV filter don't worth so much..
ieR
post Sep 6 2010, 12:44 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 6 2010, 12:15 AM)

sadly, i think u got chopped....
eugenechiuu
post Sep 6 2010, 12:50 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

SERIOUSLY FML......

RM220... A lesson learnt... But painful one as a student... I worked hard for 2 months during this holiday only to earn half of the cost n my parents subsidizing the other half.. It's like too much for me...

Anyways, just saw the same filter in eBay it's less than rm40 each....

I texted the seller and told him about the overpriced filter as well...

And it's no wonder that he never put the breakdown and put the full amount in the receipt....

Hopefully, (but I doubt) some compensation can be done... If not, I will seriously tell everyone to avoid this shop in the forum..... This shop has quite a popular thread in Garage sales somemore....
albnok
post Sep 6 2010, 12:53 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

signither: Alamak ter-confused! Edited.
Mikeshashimi
post Sep 6 2010, 01:32 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

albnok: i didnt really had time to check the aperture.. haha.. the rainbow was gone in 5 mins... cloud covered...

anyway, about my Tammy:

here are the shots:

Tamron 1750 f2.8 (at f22 on white wall):

notice the line at the top right corner. and also the dust particles and the bottom left...

compare this to:

Minolta 35-105 (same settings as above)

clean...

so why is this? and how much to 'repair'? sad.gif

This post has been edited by Mikeshashimi: Sep 6 2010, 01:32 AM
signither
post Sep 6 2010, 01:32 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 6 2010, 12:50 AM)
SERIOUSLY FML......

RM220... A lesson learnt... But painful one as a student... I worked hard for 2 months during this holiday only to earn half of the cost n my parents subsidizing the other half.. It's like too much for me...

Anyways, just saw the same filter in eBay it's less than rm40 each....

I texted the seller and told him about the overpriced filter as well...

And it's no wonder that he never put the breakdown and put the full amount in the receipt....

Hopefully, (but I doubt) some compensation can be done... If not, I will seriously tell everyone to avoid this shop in the forum..... This shop has quite a popular thread in Garage sales somemore....
always say no to the package offered by shop. even if they give u good price on the camera itself, they will always overcharge the so-called "free items" or package whatsoever. fact is, u can always buy those filter, bag, tripod etc cheaper.
kuro0314
post Sep 6 2010, 01:34 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 5 2010, 11:27 PM)
kuro, when u go sony centre, they have the big piece of paper (somewhere) where they show the diff of Nex vs other brand... they wrote around 400-550 shot there (if i recall) vs others usually below 400 (except NX10)
but it was not as what the paper stated.... battery drain faster than i tot....thats y i not sure only my problem or the other as well cry.gif going to singapore next week so may need buy a additional battery for it ~
albnok
post Sep 6 2010, 02:04 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Mikeshashimi: Send it to the shop where you bought it, who will send it to Futuromic. I have no idea how much this will cost.

kuro0314: Buy another battery, and get into the 'rhythm' of the battery - I went for the A33/A55 product launch with heavy usage from 1pm and ended up with 34% at 8pm. Soon you'll be able to budget your battery power wisely.
Mikeshashimi
post Sep 6 2010, 02:11 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 6 2010, 02:04 AM)
Mikeshashimi: Send it to the shop where you bought it, who will send it to Futuromic. I have no idea how much this will cost.

the thing is i bought it secondhand... so um.... and i cant remember who i bought it from... sad.gif any other solution?
ieR
post Sep 6 2010, 02:21 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

*top part removed to avoid further messy discussion

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Sep 6 2010, 01:34 AM)
but it was not as what the paper stated.... battery drain faster than i tot....thats y i not sure only my problem or the other as well cry.gif going to singapore next week so may need buy a additional battery for it ~
well, that IF u keep reviewing, zooming to check the photo, yea, it consume more power then u actually uses the shutter. or keep waiting to scene to shoot, having the LCD run whole time without snapping... i would ratio it up to 5 hours continuous ON with little this and that

Added on September 6, 2010, 2:22 amtoday hand itchy, go play with SAL35 G... badly poisoned... hahaha... and SAL1635Z... hand itchy la... now cant sleep thiking of the lenses....

This post has been edited by ieR: Sep 6 2010, 02:32 AM
lencent
post Sep 6 2010, 02:27 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 6 2010, 02:21 AM)
i think most of us know who... we all avoiding him all time now.

@@" who is that? thinking to get a camera soon from a certain forummer, please let me know who is the one that you talking bout... please please...
Digitral
post Sep 6 2010, 02:37 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

Just got my NEX-5 today with 18 - 55mm lens. Previous was using LX3.
evilhomura89
post Sep 6 2010, 03:01 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Sep 6 2010, 01:32 AM)
always say no to the package offered by shop. even if they give u good price on the camera itself, they will always overcharge the so-called "free items" or package whatsoever. fact is, u can always buy those filter, bag, tripod etc cheaper.
Well, unless the package offered is this brows.gif

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 6 2010, 02:04 AM)
kuro0314: Buy another battery, and get into the 'rhythm' of the battery - I went for the A33/A55 product launch with heavy usage from 1pm and ended up with 34% at 8pm. Soon you'll be able to budget your battery power wisely.
Heavy usage from 1-8pm with 34% left, that's not bad i would say considering the fact that some users are experiencing max 4-5 hours on the NEX

125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:06 AM