64 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Nokia C7, The Symbian^3, Mid Range S^3

Leo the Lion
post Jan 23 2011, 01:29 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jan 23 2011, 02:21 AM)
for ur case...i think need to leave ur C7 overnight...cos they need to trace where the problem is, i'm sure if they trace the problem, warranty wont be a problem nod.gif
while charging the phone, it restart itself. I thought it gone dead for a sudden. Dunno la, maybe mobo problem cry.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jan 23 2011, 01:30 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8-00 meets Nokia C7-00 by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
Leo the Lion
post Jan 23 2011, 01:40 AM

6,358 posts

great, its dead again. i think i had enough already
cloud8318
post Jan 23 2011, 01:46 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 23 2011, 01:27 AM)
Thanks so long no see hope everything is well for you and your hilux  tongue.gif

good good, thank you for asking...hahaha...how are u? so sorry no reply due to working at job site with NO internet service doh.gif , THE best part is i'm not DEAD like "IT" mention few post early laugh.gif

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 23 2011, 01:29 AM)
while charging the phone, it restart itself. I thought it gone dead for a sudden. Dunno la, maybe mobo problem cry.gif
let NCC having the headache and ur C7 problem...this is what warranty about nod.gif
TSBuFung
post Jan 23 2011, 09:06 AM

8,407 posts

the pro are real pro now a day able to access the statistic and knowing the failure rate getting lower and lower.. laugh.gif laugh.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on January 23, 2011, 9:08 am
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 23 2011, 01:40 AM)
great, its dead again. i think i had enough already
User problem... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

unacceptable.... imagine this is the only phone u have and u pay $ for it... doh.gif

This post has been edited by BuFung: Jan 23 2011, 09:08 AM
andrekua
post Jan 23 2011, 09:20 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jan 22 2011, 06:57 PM)
u thought i'm dead?!?!? hahaha...still haven't learn how to use "the right" part of ur body to control ur hand when writing? laugh.gif
My apologies for being 'overly' friendly..
andrekua
post Jan 23 2011, 09:24 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 23 2011, 09:06 AM)
the pro are real pro now a day able to access the statistic and knowing the failure rate getting lower and lower..  laugh.gif laugh.gif  notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on January 23, 2011, 9:08 am
User problem...  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

unacceptable....  imagine this is the only phone u have and u pay $ for it...  doh.gif
Happy CNY buddy...

You just have to be patient with Nokia... they are improving... so just sit back, and enjoy whatever movies you have with N8/C7 video acceleration while waiting for them to release newer firmware...
TSBuFung
post Jan 23 2011, 09:33 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jan 23 2011, 09:24 AM)
Happy CNY buddy...

You just have to be patient with Nokia... they are improving... so just sit back, and enjoy whatever movies you have with N8/C7 video acceleration while waiting for them to release newer firmware...
Happy CNY yo...

too bad I no longer have the patient while keep waiting firmware for the pass 2 years.. today, speed of advancement is always the winning factor...
Cyrix one time is on par wt Intel becoz of it 586 are faster than Intel .. AMD Althon Era are so proud .. that is because Intel made a big mistake with it long pipeline of the P4 thinking it can be very fast...

The history are repeating with Nokia... because what they are facing 2-3 best Software team in the world.. namely, google, Microsoft and Apple...

ne0cz
post Jan 23 2011, 12:03 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 23 2011, 09:33 AM)
Happy CNY yo...

too bad I no longer have the patient while keep waiting firmware for the pass 2 years..  today, speed of advancement is always the winning factor...
Cyrix one time is on par wt Intel becoz of it 586 are faster than Intel ..  AMD Althon Era are so proud .. that is because Intel made a big mistake with it long pipeline of the P4 thinking it can be very fast... 

The history are repeating with Nokia... because what they are facing 2-3 best Software team in the world..  namely, google, Microsoft and Apple...
Now is dark ages for Nokia... wait la.. Later Nokia make the Core i-series equivalent to blow all the others out of the water...
6 core AMD can't even beat 4 core... doh.gif
cloud8318
post Jan 23 2011, 12:56 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jan 23 2011, 09:20 AM)
My apologies for being 'overly' friendly..
sorry Bro...apologies is NOT accept due to u haven't learn how to use the "right part" of ur body to do right thing at the right time

Let me remind u...this is my 2nd WARNING for you...one more time u quote my post and reply brainless comment...action will be taking
aspire2oo6
post Jan 23 2011, 01:12 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Some ppl until today still don't learn no matter how much they say either you have or you don't.

It's like fame everyone wants to be popular but only selected people are chosen to share and contribute. The unlucky ones only talk all day and after Few years gone by they only boast what if they did this did that. I guess it's life hope he is happy cheers.

Review comparison coming up
ping0613
post Jan 23 2011, 01:15 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 23 2011, 01:12 PM)
Some ppl until today still don't learn no matter how much they say either you have or you don't.

It's like fame everyone wants to be popular but only selected people are chosen to share and contribute. The unlucky ones only talk all day and after Few years gone by they only boast what if they did this did that. I guess it's life hope he is happy cheers.

review comparison among which model? C7 vs N8?
aspire2oo6
post Jan 23 2011, 01:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Jan 23 2011, 01:15 PM)
review comparison among which model? C7 vs N8?
Yes sifu. Preparing with a lot of photos
ping0613
post Jan 23 2011, 01:21 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 23 2011, 01:16 PM)
Yes sifu. Preparing with a lot of photos
wow..good. waiting your nice review man. smile.gif
my fren tempted to buy N8, but the price is stable like rock, no drop.
cloud8318
post Jan 23 2011, 01:38 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 23 2011, 01:12 PM)

hahaha....what to do? this is a GOOD example of an stupid who want to act like "Mr. know it all" doh.gif

but is good we human create a thing call LEVEL, is to split different lvl human or thing, example: "human" to "human", or "human" to "not human"
andrekua
post Jan 23 2011, 01:44 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jan 23 2011, 12:56 PM)
sorry Bro...apologies is NOT accept due to u haven't learn how to use the "right part" of ur body to do right thing at the right time

Let me remind u...this is my 2nd WARNING for you...one more time u quote my post and reply brainless comment...action will be taking
OK then... no point in me explaining it then...

Peace n have a very happy CNY with your new C7...
aspire2oo6
post Jan 23 2011, 01:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jan 23 2011, 01:38 PM)
hahaha....what to do? this is a GOOD example of an stupid who want to act like "Mr. know it all" doh.gif

but is good we human create a thing call LEVEL, is to split different lvl human or thing, example: "human" to "human", or "human" to "not human"
Haha nice 1 bro. Yeap u know and u have is 2 different thing.
andrekua
post Jan 23 2011, 01:48 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Jan 23 2011, 01:21 PM)
wow..good. waiting your nice review man. smile.gif
my fren tempted to buy N8, but the price is stable like rock, no drop.
Do Nokia even have a choice? What would happen to the sales of the C7 and E7 if they drop N8 prices? If they bring down the price difference to about RM200 or less, N8 would be the very obvious choice. You still get everything, plus you have got HDMI out, BIG SENSOR 12MP mini DSLR and slightly better accessories with N8. The only thing N8 dont have would be noise cancelling effect for calls.
zero_kbom
post Jan 23 2011, 02:26 PM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

Ranger reporting in with a black Nokia C7-00 icon_rolleyes.gif

No problem what so ever here, it just running like a champ, and at times I felt even faster than my N8. Maybe because of the fact that it was still new and relatively stock with nothing in it laugh.gif

First hands on, I find it more easier to be hold, mainly due to its design. In fact I much prefer C7 feel rather than N8, because of the fact that N8 is quite slippery IMHO. And not to mention, the call and end button is just like a godsend to me, as I missed them a lot when using N8.

The not quite good side? Again, IMHO, its the camera, failed badly in capturing macro shots. Or maybe I'm too spoiled with my N8 laugh.gif

Expect a review from me, but not that fast as I prefer to thoroughly test based on my daily usage

Anyway, why so serious here? Just get along and relax nod.gif

This post has been edited by zero_kbom: Jan 23 2011, 02:36 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 23 2011, 03:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia C7-00 Black Edition by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia C7-00 Front view by thenokiagallery, on Flickr