QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Aug 21 2010, 07:42 PM)
think so.. Nokia C7, The Symbian^3, Mid Range S^3
Nokia C7, The Symbian^3, Mid Range S^3
Aug 21 2010, 10:05 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Aug 22 2010, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 22 2010, 04:54 PM) Resistive use finger oso quite sensitive... but I havent used a capacitive one yet...so dunno the diff, tmr I will learn the difference wow.. get a new phone huh?capacitive do not need any pressure on screen... it is almost like u dont have to touch(but very close) to the screen also can sense.... |
Aug 23 2010, 01:55 AM
Aug 23 2010, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Aug 23 2010, 10:12 AM) of course it work fine in the god like n900....he is trying to say something very tiny... like u wanna select a roll of words... or click a link... becoz resistive r accurate.. ur finger r too big n didnt give it a correct/precist touch.. on a bigger button.. of course it work fine on finger... Added on August 23, 2010, 2:31 pmgood review about Symbian^3.... http://mobile-review.com/review/symbian-3-en.shtml This post has been edited by BuFung: Aug 23 2010, 02:31 PM |
Aug 23 2010, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 23 2010, 03:47 PM) but some time I can't stand all those talk which is not fact... ah.. get a life... C7.. not for u bro... ranger program no news liao eh? |
Aug 23 2010, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 23 2010, 04:26 PM) @BuFung ranger programme no news...sad.C7 isnt low end at all.just not reach high end yet.haha.based on fact,N900 is a good device but not yet godlike item.haha. C7 ur cup of tea? dont think so QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 04:41 PM) hiya.... stop it lah...else next person ask u to see doctor is gone to be me...haha why la black ranger... u come from Ipoh, they sure give u n8 stylus one...i just confirm not going to attend the ranger program....too far is held at KL |
Aug 23 2010, 05:16 PM
Aug 23 2010, 05:40 PM
Aug 23 2010, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 23 2010, 08:45 PM) well new God like phone appear from nokia every year.....N900 might not be god like anymore Hahahahahahahahaha..... i never said i want to change phone....i need another phone lah C7 is just an Mid end phone hey u guy....where is all this GOD LIKE thing came from? Mah come from your god like n900 lo..... This post has been edited by BuFung: Aug 26 2010, 09:58 PM |
Aug 26 2010, 09:59 PM
AMOLED in .. mean it have a totally same screen with N8....
but might in Resistive instead of Capacitive... Wifi, 3G all in.... diff with N8.. Camera pixel, lens(no carl Ziess), double LED flash... No HDMI... the rest.. almost identical in a much slimer body... new photo uploaded.. ![]() |
Aug 26 2010, 11:00 PM
Y? U wanna buy ah? Not u interest pun beside the god like "phone camera" n8...
See carefully, it is phone camera.. Not camera phone.... |
Aug 27 2010, 11:33 PM
C7 review...
http://mobile-review.com/review/nokia-c7-en.shtml QUOTE Describing my impressions from Nokia N8 I asked the readers to participate in the questionnaire on the prospects of Symbian^3 and answers were quite symptomatic. It is good for Nokia, but does not impress against the background of other solutions. This is the best description of this range and Nokia C7 is not an exception. People who are accustomed to Nokia phones will like the model, but this solution is hardly a market leader. Among flagship models on Symbian^3, you will not find a more balanced handset. Think yourself, the model successfully got rid of an unnecessary HDMI output and a 12 MP, but retained other features of Nokia N8. Nokia E7 will be more expensive. So, we have a winning solution for the next several months. The handset will appear in shops in mid October or November. The recommended price will be around €300-320 before taxes. In real life the price will be higher as we see in the case of Nokia N8 (announced price of €370 became €450-470 in shops). Depending upon the market this phone will cost around €360-390, but even such a price is quite attractive. In C series we have Nokia C6 with QWERTY keypad, but it costs a lot and is not very attractive. Unfortunately, we should not expect any OS update for the model as Nokia C7-01 (imagine this index) will appear in this capacity. It can be announced in the first quarter of 2011. This will allow Nokia to sell Nokia C6 and launch Nokia E7. It looks that Nokia C7 is the main model on Symbian^3. Those who are accustomed to Symbian and know this OS will find the model attractive. It offers few interesting games, austere and outdated interface. Taken together it means that Nokia C7 will not attract new customers, but Nokia fans will choose it quite consciously. After all it is the best value for money on Symbian S^3. |
Aug 28 2010, 07:08 AM
Aug 29 2010, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Aug 29 2010, 03:14 PM) Ppl are coming out with at least 700Mghz these days... What are Nokia thinking??? Sorry, People, talking about the C6... not C7 |
Aug 29 2010, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(albertlee991 @ Aug 29 2010, 09:34 PM) i doubt so. since c6 is already launch with the price off RM900 (original), for those who are budget buyers will rather choose to buy c6 than c7. i can't really see anything special about c7 besides of 8mp camera which is slightly better than usual ones. since c7 is a new model, it should at least plug in usb-otg. Plus c7 with 8mp camera without carl zeiss lens is nothing but a ordinary phone camera and i can say that it might even worst than n95 camera with carl zeiss lens. at the same time, C7 is using ARM11 without any enhancement. In other words, if c7 is more expensive than n900, i doubt there's lot of people who really willing want to buy it. i guess the price will be around RM1200-1300, and it won't be selling like hot cake as 5800xm. firstly.. try not to judge the outcome like the camera before the real outcome...2nd.. U think the a 680Mhz CPU vs a 434Mhz CPU in the exactly same architecture no different? I cannot agree on this one.. 3rd.. AMOLED vs TFT no different? I agree the diff are not that big.. but it depend on how good the C6's TFT... too many type of TFT 4th... Symbian^3 vs Symbian^1 not much different? I can only partially agree with you on this... next, out of topic.. do you think ppl will spend another RM500 or more for N8?.. since U think C7 are not worth it.. |
Sep 1 2010, 11:08 AM
that selling headphone move really not so wise... they want to tell consumer that is a purely entertainment handset.... at the same time, they push away a lot potential buyer....
maybe they want u to go for C6-01 or C7... |
Sep 1 2010, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Sep 1 2010, 04:46 PM) maybe nokia read china market ability, cos china is not poor anymore....for us we might think N8 bundle with two kind of bluetooth headset isn't a wise move from nokia, but i found out after pre-order start....few colour already fully booked dont worry,, N8 will sell like hot cake... Nokia have a lot of fans... and fansboy.. back to m'sia....hope nokia in boleh land won't follow china footstep |
Sep 14 2010, 05:44 PM
Sep 14 2010, 06:17 PM
The Unit are costing Euro335... and the body of the phone is Steel....
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_announces_e7...s-news-1934.php |
Sep 14 2010, 06:53 PM
| Change to: | 0.0354sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:26 PM |