darkskies
post Apr 28 2010, 06:42 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Apr 28 2010, 10:26 AM)
Dual boxer reporting in tongue.gif
>.< I mean ff14.
Though i'm still not sure when it's coming out.
gaeryn
post Apr 29 2010, 10:16 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 28 2010, 06:42 PM)
>.< I mean ff14.
Though i'm still not sure when it's coming out.
FF14 is exactly what I meant tongue.gif

So far I see pre-orders are up and estimated in Q4 2010.
kevink82
post Apr 29 2010, 05:28 PM

1,134 posts

dont think it will make it in time for ff14..... even the alpha is unstable and they didnt release any updated alpha build to testers.
darkskies
post Apr 29 2010, 06:39 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Apr 29 2010, 10:16 AM)
FF14 is exactly what I meant tongue.gif

So far I see pre-orders are up and estimated in Q4 2010.
Sure let's dual box. I'll stick to my main targetted job role. I enjoy playing silly roles like paladin and warrior. No need think and only wait for pple to buff me XD.
The estimation in which webbie shocking.gif ?
Some of the website have estimation written on it but the released date never appeared even after new year eve.

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Apr 29 2010, 05:28 PM)
dont think it will make it in time for ff14..... even the alpha is unstable and they didnt release any updated alpha build to testers.
SE nv inform players about their progress with the game unlike other game companies who will advertise widely the game even we only manage to preview the same scene replayed over and over again. Back in august 2005 they mention the game but they nv reveal much or talk much about it. Probably nxt year it might juz pop out. Though from what i see, when ff11 first launch , alot of things were missing and the game seems unfinished. It will be totally unpolish from head to toe. I had that feeling on this incoming ff14. Probably it might require 1 or 2 years to get the game to be in proper shape after it's launched.
gaeryn
post Apr 30 2010, 09:58 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 29 2010, 06:39 PM)
Sure let's dual box. I'll stick to my main targetted job role. I enjoy playing silly roles like paladin and warrior. No need think and only wait for pple to buff me XD.
The estimation in which webbie  shocking.gif ?
Some of the website have estimation written on it but the released date never appeared even after new year eve.
LOL Tank/Healer combo is very easy to dual box.

I will probably go buffer/nuker combo.

Play-asia and Amazon have pre-orders up. Amazon didnt give an estimation but Play-asia stated Q4 2010.

kira-kun
post Apr 30 2010, 10:23 AM

161 posts

Actually, when FFXI first launch, most bugs are job balance which took them so long...
I hated it when they took away my penta trust lol (return TP of 60%)
I remember multiple hit WS was the bomb XD

I think they will release it no matter what. As long as the job and battle system is what they are expecting, it should be release

Further updates will be done periodically like what they have always done.
kevink82
post May 1 2010, 07:26 AM

1,134 posts

im more hoping they will code the graphic engine better this time round.
lemonhihi
post May 3 2010, 01:20 PM

143 posts

FFXI is available on pc??
kevink82
post May 3 2010, 04:26 PM

1,134 posts

its been avaliable for the pc for the last hmmm 7 yrs or so? not quite but around there.
darkskies
post May 3 2010, 09:40 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Apr 30 2010, 09:58 AM)
LOL Tank/Healer combo is very easy to dual box.

I will probably go buffer/nuker combo.

Play-asia and Amazon have pre-orders up. Amazon didnt give an estimation but Play-asia stated Q4 2010.
I hate play healer >.<".... Play Whm still easier abit.
Rdm is the most busiest job in ffxi. 2nd is bard*Don't compare to lazy bard*.Next is Whm.
If dualing on PLD and Rdm i sure cannot tahan more then 3hrs play.
I play most of the jobs except bst , pup and blu.
I hate most is rdm. It's a overpowered job but in a pt ..... ur gonna face the worse lol...
If go for dual box i won't go pld/healer.
I might as well go for DD/healer.

Btw also see what tank/healer combo dual box.
If tank is ninja u'll cry for sure orz.
Dunno how SE is gonna make Ninja's role in ff14 to be. Eversince that 3 man ninja pt sapu dynamis crap, SE heavily nerf ninja skills and made aoe go through shadows lol..

gaeryn
post May 4 2010, 09:50 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ May 3 2010, 09:40 PM)
I hate play healer >.<".... Play Whm still easier abit.
Rdm is the most busiest job in ffxi. 2nd is bard*Don't compare to lazy bard*.Next is Whm.
If dualing on PLD and Rdm i sure cannot tahan more then 3hrs play.
I play most of the jobs except bst , pup and blu.
I hate most is rdm. It's a overpowered job but in a pt ..... ur gonna face the worse lol...
If go for dual box i won't go pld/healer.
I might as well go for DD/healer.

Btw also see what tank/healer combo dual box.
If tank is ninja u'll cry for sure orz.
Dunno how SE is gonna make Ninja's role in ff14 to be. Eversince that 3 man ninja pt sapu dynamis crap, SE heavily nerf ninja skills and made aoe go through shadows lol..
Well the classes/jobs have changed now tongue.gif I'll see what is a good combo set-up.
kira-kun
post May 4 2010, 10:25 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ May 4 2010, 09:50 AM)
Well the classes/jobs have changed now tongue.gif I'll see what is a good combo set-up.
Did you see the combat system?
It is ok to dual box but it is not as easy as last time lol
Even hit also must press sleep.gif;
iiee
post May 25 2010, 06:28 PM

361 posts

Can anyone having FF11 for xbox burn the installation DVD and send it to me? need to do the credit card verification thing which is blocked in PC version. xbox / ps2 has no problem on that. no need code of course.

'Please assist.' 'Award' RM50 'You can have this'

please send /tell thank you.

This post has been edited by iiee: May 25 2010, 06:28 PM
kevink82
post May 26 2010, 06:04 PM

1,134 posts

sadly its very hard to find US copy of the game, u can try torrent for the xbox360 version but the ps2 version is virtually non existing now.

i do know a site that provide the service but u have to do it everytime ur credit card expires which kinda blows....
iiee
post May 26 2010, 06:58 PM

361 posts

just rushed to buy a xbox elite today, but sadly found out play-asia not yet send out the ff11 for xbox after 4 days ordered. Their reason is unable to find the game from supplier zzz... but they did not specify 'back order' or 'not in stock' in description, lame.

Have to order through a shop import from Spore. by the time it reaches me playonline registration server will be under maintenance and i won't be able to update my info before 31/05 @#%^xx... think my account will be suspended for few days.

btw, any PC player from MY/SG managed to pass the 3d-secure authentication?

Added on May 26, 2010, 7:08 pmOMG... just did a search and there is xbox ff11 on rapidshare and hotfile, huh... wasted money on the new game T_T... anyone interested to buy ff11 for xbox?

Added on May 30, 2010, 9:48 pmAny player from Malaysia managed to pass the 3d-secure authentication?

I have Maybank Master that supports securecode.
I have CIMB Visa that supports verified by visa.

None of the card can pass authentication. I confirmed keyin the right password. I tried key in wrong password and the bank will just prompt wrong input. After keying in right password next the browser send this error:-

Error!!!
Failed to authenticate the card.
Please contact your credit card company for details.

What did i do wrong? Is it because i keyin wrong info at credit card info page?
I have the following doubt:-

1) Under name, only 'first name' and 'last name' can be entered, and no spacing allow. How to key in name with 3 words??

2) Any special concern on address, i.e. city, states? The postcode has 2 columns, i key in only the first column.

3) My membership address is US because no option for Malaysia. Will this affect the authentication?

My xbox can only support japanese version, and japanese playonline account and US account cannot mix, which mean i cannot update my account with japanese playonline.

Please help, 31st May is last for my FFXI if unable to solve this ><

Added on May 31, 2010, 9:20 amOk issue solved. Just found out a way to bypass the 3d-secure thing. And for the credit card info above, What i keyed in is accepted so that is not the issue. It is between SE and our bank, seems like the communication protocol SE wants is not supported by our bank (charge $1, immediate confirm & pay back). I called the bank, and they said there is only 1 attempt of RM 3.20 floating charge after my >50 trials. This shows that our bank is not able to process the charge fast enough as SE want and SE considered it time out & failed to authenticate.

This post has been edited by iiee: May 31 2010, 09:26 AM
Tsukasa01
post Jun 2 2010, 11:57 PM

wah, i didnt know this thread still active eh,

come join us msian/sg kaki in Sylph server! smile.gif
gae, long time no see liao tongue.gif
gaeryn
post Jun 10 2010, 12:22 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa01 @ Jun 2 2010, 11:57 PM)
wah, i didnt know this thread still active eh,

come join us msian/sg kaki in Sylph server! smile.gif
gae, long time no see liao tongue.gif
Eh you guys gone to Sylph server now?

yeah, long time no see!
Tsukasa01
post Jun 10 2010, 07:42 PM

Yeah, cause of server merge, all fairy ppl moved to sylph already
kumhon
post Jun 13 2010, 02:14 PM

27 posts

May I know what are the packs that i need to buy in order to play the newest version of FFXI?

all i know now is :

Rise of zilert, chains of promathia, treasures of ahi urgan, wings of goddess.

any other expansion packs i need? for current up to date FFXI?
iiee
post Jun 14 2010, 08:24 PM

361 posts

Those major expensions you mentioned are enough. There are 3 more minor expensions but not compulsory because the 3 exp only adds storylines and not affecting game play. the 3 minor exp are of small size and can be purchased and installed online. I am not absolutely sure if the latest ff11 package included the minor exp or not. if so you are lucky.

This post has been edited by iiee: Jun 14 2010, 08:29 PM

37 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:21 AM