[wta] cynogenmod settings, Performance tweak

TSadrianteddy
post Aug 20 2010, 12:03 AM, updated 16y ago

Founder of Lowyat.Net Android Community Club
1,542 posts

What are the best setting to use for cynogenmod settings for the performance mod ? Urgent
dartl
post Sep 7 2010, 06:13 AM

41 posts

You don't need to tweak the performance setting for any Cyanogenmod. They are usually tweaked to the best performance for you to balance batt power and FC. But if you want to try, there is an easy way in CM6.
LEVIATHAN
post Sep 7 2010, 06:56 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

What's so urgent about Cyan settings? Meh.
plateau
post Sep 7 2010, 04:11 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

The only thing i change in the performance settings for cm6 is the vm heat size. I changed it to 24 (from 32) because my homepage & widgets were running slow. After changing to 24, my homepage is fast. Maybe i have a bunch of widgets at the homepage lol. Using launcherpro btw...
SUSd3m0n
post Sep 22 2010, 12:09 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Sep 7 2010, 04:11 PM)
The only thing i change in the performance settings for cm6 is the vm heat size. I changed it to 24 (from 32) because my homepage & widgets were running slow. After changing to 24, my homepage is fast. Maybe i have a bunch of widgets at the homepage lol. Using launcherpro btw...
What does the VM Heat do actually? I can't get the difference between 16, 24, 32. After changing around I feel the performance is just the same.
haroldz123
post Sep 22 2010, 01:23 PM

1,063 posts

r u using rom manager?

im using milestone but dun dare to instal CM6 bcos it involve flashing

0.0176sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:49 AM