Photography Canon S95, replacement for S90
Gyllen05
May 7 2011, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(fatani @ Mar 12 2011, 11:31 AM) Fatani, Hello, i am new to S95, and i am interested to know how and what setting did you applied to shoot the grasshopper picture. I've tried several macro shots with S95, but it always loses its focus and i ended up with an image blurrer than a IXUS 110 IS. Can you please advice? Thank you. Regards, Gyll
Gyllen05
May 15 2011, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(adam_lss @ May 7 2011, 02:13 PM) Hey Gyll, if auto macro is off, try using manual focus, turn the dial till u get the sharpest shot, much like my below pics of the little fish in the pot, distance around 6inches away... taken with flash as it was in the nite  Hi Adam, Thanks for the tip. Guess i need to try it out more though.
Gyllen05
May 15 2011, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(fatani @ May 8 2011, 08:34 AM) didnt quite remember, but i think i used macro mode for that shot and that's it. for low lights, my fav mode is M with iso 80.  . never really used manual focusing coz i think it's such pain in the a** and didnt really think that it's quite effective oso. practice and experiment more with your cam, you'll get used to it. patience bro  Hey, Thanks Fatani. Guess I just gotta experience more with my S95. I've checked out some of your pictures, they are cool. Added on May 15, 2011, 12:49 pmQUOTE(adam_lss @ May 10 2011, 11:21 AM) more tips n tricks for s95 can be found here http://s95site.com/forum/Adam, This website is pretty useful. Thank you very much! This post has been edited by Gyllen05: May 15 2011, 12:49 PM