4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

~*Single's Club V258*~, BBQ Registration Closed.

geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 11:20 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 20 2010, 11:15 AM)
for sony. confirm less than 4k including kit lens. nikon.maybe below 4.5k.

u have worked and saved so hard for the money, why settle for 2nd best when u know u can get the best?
739 ?  cry.gif  2nd hand rm400 nia leh. sad.gif
can use the wifi ma.
my principal is, i dun mix my things all into one.

camera is camera. phone is phone. surf net, do crap things is other things. so please dun tell me get iphone cause i dun see the reasoning also.  tongue.gif
yea.

the built for L lenses are amazing. CZ...in my dreams la  cry.gif

yea i know. but 1Dsmk3 is FF ma. mellow.gif and the D3s although is FF but only 12 megapixel. although the speed is impeccable.  nod.gif
well, i have other priorities in life also, like buying a car and maintaining it. It's really troublesome not to have my own car... My dad will find 1001 reasons not to let me drive his car... sleep.gif

I can't use up all my savings cos I need to use it for something else in the future.. who knows... getting married, maybe?

This post has been edited by geekster129: Aug 20 2010, 11:21 AM
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 11:26 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

I am smelling fanboyism already...
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 11:27 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 20 2010, 11:23 AM)
heh~ u will regret once u see the new iso performance compare to d90 and many more extra features~ tongue.gif
you've seen it already? brows.gif
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 11:29 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 20 2010, 11:28 AM)
tongue.gif

Unker emo~
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by geekster129: Aug 20 2010, 11:30 AM
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 11:37 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(gooni3 @ Aug 20 2010, 11:35 AM)
helo everyone what u guys doing
spamming... time flies today.
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 11:45 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

Siens.... going down to JB again next Wednesday till Friday...Don't like waking up early for morning flights again...sad.gif

This post has been edited by geekster129: Aug 20 2010, 11:45 AM
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 11:52 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 20 2010, 11:47 AM)
hahaha~ cant help it~ i really dislike C's cheap built quality except their flagship models~ tongue.gif
very simple~ whatever you see in a550 and NEX sensor can do~ the d90 and a700 new replacement models will sure be something to place themself as the higher end apsc bodies~ biggrin.gif
who say~ they use Sony's lcd display~ their pns use sony's sensor too~ their flash head is from panasonic~ rolleyes.gif
notworthy.gif

please pardon my shallow technical knowledge... i'm still learning. smile.gif
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 11:54 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 20 2010, 11:52 AM)
no lar~ i oso learn from sifu albnok~ tongue.gif
albnok? that name sounds familiar to me...
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 11:57 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 20 2010, 11:55 AM)
our sony alpha sifu~ also known as the walking dictionary/encyclopaedia when come to all this photography technical talk~ tongue.gif
i think many years ago in another forum (not LYN) during my college days there's also a guy called albnok also quite active in photography also... hmm.gif
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 11:59 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 20 2010, 11:56 AM)
the thing is, u fr IT/enginering background. at least u know what he saying.

most of the time, i dun understand 90% of the thing he says.  sweat.gif
go at 12? then go home at 3? like dat also fun? doh.gif

i go singapore can club till 5am leh. =X
imagine my dad explaining to me what aperture/ shutter speed/ film sensitivity and ISO, depth-of-field, UV filters, chemicals to develop pictars when I was 11.. I was like... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 12:00 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 20 2010, 11:58 AM)
should be the same game (OMG why did i type game?!) guy la.

he also from the film era one  laugh.gif
that was around 2003-2004.

Added on August 20, 2010, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 20 2010, 11:59 AM)
me know nuts bout IT~ i'm an engineering student nia~ tongue.gif

but its kinda fascinating to see him post about all the photography technical facts~ he's only 27~ and he can tell you everything about the big Three~ pros and cons of every brands~ tongue.gif
I think it's him lar. That guy is hardcore. Not only he's a forum moderator, he's also the developer of the forum. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by geekster129: Aug 20 2010, 12:02 PM
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 12:08 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 20 2010, 12:02 PM)
at least u got ppl explain to u lo..i figured out everything by my own research and asking other ppl..
hahhaa..but those gears gears in enginerring ma..lolz..i am not suprised..he is directly involved in the industry ma..both of us are just hobbyist... blush.gif  what's his day job btw?  hmm.gif
y u remember one  unsure.gif
count me in.. me also hobbyist only..
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 12:10 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Aug 20 2010, 12:10 PM)
hmm.gif
mana lee teng?
leeteng emo liao...

where's mist mist? hmm.gif
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 12:14 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Aug 20 2010, 12:12 PM)
she told me she going to SG today
mist also emo?
mist mist having her last day today in her current company.. i think maybe she's celebrating farewell party with colleagues? hmm.gif
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 03:15 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

yawn.gif
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 05:05 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

My dua sen,

Buddha is formless.

I don't know how to explain it but all its teaching is like a recurring theme for many ages. What used to happen in the past, is the same today, and maybe in the future. Like a cycle. Only different way of how it happens.

The idea of time is just something relative, like an illusion or dream that we will wake up from once we achieved enlightenment. It happens all the time. Like what goonie says, it doesn't happen suddenly, and there is no concept of timeline in Buddhism.

Sometimes, I try to seek peace through Buddhist teachings. It's very deep, which always intrigue me to seek deeper understanding...I only get what it means when something in my life happened, and it just hit right on my head...

Maybe I don't even know what I'm talking about... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by geekster129: Aug 20 2010, 05:06 PM
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 05:24 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 20 2010, 05:22 PM)
arahant-enlightened being, but cannot help others to become enlightened.

Bodhisattvas-enlightened being, strive to help others to become enlightened, but cannot directly enlighten those people.

Buddha-enlightened being, has the ability to enlighten people.

correct me if i am wrong. smile.gif
All this being-thingy makes me think of JRPG only... sweat.gif

If you play FFX, there are some hidden elements that Squaresoft is trying to relate to Buddhist teaching as part of their storytelling... from their literature point-of-view.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Aug 20 2010, 05:28 PM
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 05:27 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 20 2010, 05:25 PM)
hahaha. of course the best is to become Buddha la. who don't want. nothing wrong to aim for that.  smile.gif  just 2 different schools of thought.
No need to be reborn, hence no more suffering anymore.

To be reborn means to have suffering again. So, dying is not an option. smile.gif
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 05:35 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(gooni3 @ Aug 20 2010, 05:31 PM)
eh.. unker.. but that one.. only lucky ppl or those who have alot of good karma happen to born around the buddha's time and meet him.. can be able to use the easier method.. from what i understand la..

and also.. they already work hard to achieve alot of karma in previous lives
this is the one that always puzzles me, and I'm always curious to know it... One day I really need to go a temple or something and need a monk or someone to explain this in layman's term.

Whenever you are reborn, it's like your life is rebooted and you don't even know what the heck have you done in the past lives.... so it's like for so many cumulative rebirth in so many individuals and for every lives need to accumulate good karma to finally achieve the ultimate state - the Enlightenment...: rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by geekster129: Aug 20 2010, 05:37 PM
geekster129
post Aug 20 2010, 05:40 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 20 2010, 05:37 PM)
now when you are reborn out of the million~ what happen to the rest? pity our bros n sis who cant reborn and goes to the drain~ sad.gif
exactly, it's like so many million lives ago, they accumulate so many good karma, then suddenly when it reach your life, you just screw it up without even knowing it and that's it.. dayumm!!

ok i take back my words based on goonie's explanation.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Aug 20 2010, 05:41 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0455sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:44 PM