my waja cranking the engine takes longer than usual... replaced battery but still the same... please help!
★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V10 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~
Jan 23 2011, 01:21 AM
317 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
my waja cranking the engine takes longer than usual... replaced battery but still the same... please help!
Jan 23 2011, 03:21 AM
92 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
I'm looking for waja stepper motor.any know how much it is and were can I get it?
Jan 23 2011, 10:18 AM
58 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
wah y u all spoil so rare parts....
coinstar: check ur plug cable and remove the plug check is there any oil on the plug... or hard to start in the morning only? carpark7: stepper motor koyak? are you sure? coz waja one very hard to koyak.... maybe calibration lari onli... ask Elton to recalibrate or clean the stepper motor |
Jan 23 2011, 10:47 AM
317 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 23 2011, 10:18 AM) wah y u all spoil so rare parts.... bro steve... thanks! i'll explain further so that u understand... after reflash & 3bond... car cannot start... elton jump start... otw back emergency brake... had to push start... next morning change battery ns60... can start but takes longer time... now at junction had to rev a bit higher or step on the clutch to avoid engine die... no problem with reflash as the car perform better...coinstar: check ur plug cable and remove the plug check is there any oil on the plug... or hard to start in the morning only? carpark7: stepper motor koyak? are you sure? coz waja one very hard to koyak.... maybe calibration lari onli... ask Elton to recalibrate or clean the stepper motor |
Jan 23 2011, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(coinstar @ Jan 23 2011, 10:47 AM) bro steve... thanks! i'll explain further so that u understand... after reflash & 3bond... car cannot start... elton jump start... otw back emergency brake... had to push start... next morning change battery ns60... can start but takes longer time... now at junction had to rev a bit higher or step on the clutch to avoid engine die... no problem with reflash as the car perform better... ahhh... so i know what is the problem edi... ask elton to recalibrate your stepper motor back... thats is a common problem for waja |
Jan 23 2011, 11:09 AM
92 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 23 2011, 10:18 AM) wah y u all spoil so rare parts.... Confirm,my steeper spoil already,I check with proton service centre.they try to clean the stepper to see any carbon inside but found out the spring cannot move already.coinstar: check ur plug cable and remove the plug check is there any oil on the plug... or hard to start in the morning only? carpark7: stepper motor koyak? are you sure? coz waja one very hard to koyak.... maybe calibration lari onli... ask Elton to recalibrate or clean the stepper motor they said very hard to get the stepper nowadays as proton stop producing it. |
Jan 23 2011, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(carpark7 @ Jan 23 2011, 11:09 AM) Confirm,my steeper spoil already,I check with proton service centre.they try to clean the stepper to see any carbon inside but found out the spring cannot move already. can get from half cut but need to mod lah..... sometimes u buy throttle body it comes with it..they said very hard to get the stepper nowadays as proton stop producing it. |
Jan 23 2011, 12:03 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 23 2011, 11:17 AM) Yeah...get the MMC one and it will direct fit. Keep ur patient to hang around hc shop and perform some shoping...trust me , you will find what you need and you will buy extra items as well .... |
Jan 23 2011, 12:05 PM
extra turbine.... injector ... HKS F-CON hahahahaha
Jan 23 2011, 12:08 PM
37 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
lol. kampoon. ur part i take on chinese new yr can? my money was spent on starter motor dat day. sory bro~ late abit. budget lari T__T
This post has been edited by blo0dLuSt: Jan 23 2011, 12:09 PM |
Jan 23 2011, 02:24 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
anyone repair or replace their radiator before?
mine was overheated yesterday and the top cover leaking |
Jan 23 2011, 03:45 PM
1,696 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Genting Casino Bank Vault |
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 23 2011, 02:24 PM) anyone repair or replace their radiator before? I saw someone selling new aluminium type radiator for waja at RM300 in automotive garage. He has models for almost every local makes.mine was overheated yesterday and the top cover leaking Anyway,guys I got abit of a problem with my waja. It seems that all this while,my engine has been running rich but I only noticed it when my exhaust pipe mechanic decat my car(without my knowledge). The strong smell of unburnt petrol is coming out from my exhaust fume even when car has warmed up. What are the possible solutions to this? My car starts normally,but I believe my FC is bad if compared to other similar 4G18 Waja's. RM30 can last bout 180km |
Jan 23 2011, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 23 2011, 02:24 PM) anyone repair or replace their radiator before? Top cover can be replace one, and you can clean your radiator on the same time while you are replacing the top cover...mine was overheated yesterday and the top cover leaking Alternatively, you can replace with Alu radiator selling in the market price range from RM300 - 600 depends on quality and brand. Added on January 23, 2011, 4:37 pm QUOTE(779364 @ Jan 23 2011, 03:45 PM) I saw someone selling new aluminium type radiator for waja at RM300 in automotive garage. He has models for almost every local makes. It won cause you high FC when you decat your ekzoks lar....My car get better FC after DecatAnyway,guys I got abit of a problem with my waja. It seems that all this while,my engine has been running rich but I only noticed it when my exhaust pipe mechanic decat my car(without my knowledge). The strong smell of unburnt petrol is coming out from my exhaust fume even when car has warmed up. What are the possible solutions to this? My car starts normally,but I believe my FC is bad if compared to other similar 4G18 Waja's. RM30 can last bout 180km This post has been edited by kampoon: Jan 23 2011, 04:37 PM |
Jan 23 2011, 05:26 PM
1,696 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Genting Casino Bank Vault |
QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 23 2011, 04:24 PM) Top cover can be replace one, and you can clean your radiator on the same time while you are replacing the top cover... I think you misunderstood what I said. My FC has been averaging bout 180km/ RM30 of RON95 even before I decat my car. I think my car needs a tune up as I can see other waja 4G18 owners getting better mileage than me.Alternatively, you can replace with Alu radiator selling in the market price range from RM300 - 600 depends on quality and brand. Added on January 23, 2011, 4:37 pm It won cause you high FC when you decat your ekzoks lar....My car get better FC after Decat |
Jan 23 2011, 05:29 PM
180x3 = RM90/540km is very normal ... most of the waja i think got about 500km or lesser in town use.. Decat wont give better FC but maybe better power
Jan 23 2011, 05:55 PM
4,331 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
for me decat give me extra mileage..maybe I maintain my driving style
Jan 23 2011, 06:53 PM
1,701 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Malaysia |
my old wira..i decat with new extractor and piping, i gain better mileage and power
Jan 23 2011, 09:10 PM
37 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
i think u need to reset ur ecu ~ to match ur decat exhaust and ur driving style
Jan 23 2011, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jan 23 2011, 09:10 PM) no need one lar.....our ecu is smart enough to learn your driving style by itself....Added on January 23, 2011, 11:44 pmhuh....this one cheap lar.... http://www.mudah.my/Turbo+TDO4+HL+RVR+dan+...evo-7224740.htm This post has been edited by kampoon: Jan 23 2011, 11:44 PM |
Jan 24 2011, 12:56 AM
Today i with Elton just Wideband tuned a waja BOT using Apexi NEO... successful without lagging....
Setup: AR80 SR20 Turbine Apexi NEO Tial Wastegate Entah Apa Blow Valve 2.5" Exhaust setup 390cc GSR injector + Reflash Ignition tuning to remove any possible lag. The car is fitted with 18" Rim with High comp piston 12:1 Ratio compression. Test High load and Low load boost with 9.0 AFR on MAX load Part Throttle 11.0~12.0 AFR |
| Change to: | 0.0313sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:24 PM |