★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V10 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

yngwie
post Sep 8 2010, 07:40 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

squareballs@
not sure if campro and 4g18p lower arm link is different but the one you just changed was slightly bigger but shorter. same shape thou.
could be 2 of 'em? hmm.gif

yngwie
post Sep 9 2010, 02:25 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

it's a liability.
and also a personal satisfaction brows.gif
yngwie
post Sep 11 2010, 08:17 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Sep 11 2010, 10:31 AM)
how much money is needed to change the car battery(that use battery water?
thanx a lot
ns60 should be less than 200 bucks while the maintenance free ones cost less than 250 bucks.

yngwie
post Sep 13 2010, 09:31 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

was wondering if everco is selling other than topcat.
a friend of mine got his 4g18p header changed to 4-2-1 at 3xx bucks which is dirt cheap. tongue.gif
yngwie
post Sep 14 2010, 10:53 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

x3dn16@
as long as you did not change the whole car's exterior which is side, front and rear bonnet, it should be okay.
the front modification on the sample picture is legal.
but some jpj which is on 'cari makan' mission might make a fuss out of it for kopi-0 purpose.
yngwie
post Sep 14 2010, 11:16 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

agree with steven. team imperials mod their car to the max. a few even had this coca-cola can mounted to the wiper motor to make the
engine bay looks cool tongue.gif
btw, modding the front bonnet alone is well within jpj rule. it doesn't change the fact that the car is still a waja. neither does it had those excessive % of illegal body kit.
police or jpj block might stop you, but as long as there is no loud exhaust or engine modification, they will only do a simple check and let you go. unless they're in cari makan mood laugh.gif

yngwie
post Sep 14 2010, 11:51 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

removing / replacing the logo with another manufacturer is illegal but acceptable.
you could tell them, you accidently bumped into a tree and since no stock bonnet available and urgently need to use the car, you opted for the current bonnet instead.
yngwie
post Sep 14 2010, 03:52 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

it's a real pain to keep the car's roof shining. those birds dropping really do harm to the paint.
planning to put a cf sticker on it this weekend.
yngwie
post Sep 14 2010, 04:54 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 14 2010, 04:02 PM)
how much izit the CF sticker that big size?
a few quoted me in the region of 200 bucks.
a friend suggest to paint it black to match the black grill. whichever is lasting tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yngwie: Sep 14 2010, 04:54 PM
yngwie
post Sep 15 2010, 09:38 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 15 2010, 02:50 PM)
the sound give u a sign to upgrade hehe brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif EVO3 system? or EVO4 lols
evo 4 is fine. but require at least 16" of wheels to clear the twinpot caliper. and some modification require to accommodate the dual layer servo.
it wasn't a plug and play job.

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Sep 15 2010, 04:52 PM)
as good as new , good handling on highway. but sacrifice comfort compare to stock abs.  biggrin.gif but sachs should be better imo.
you changed to apm performax spring as well or maintain the stock spring? apm performax paired with performax spring will bounced in stiffer way than the
other non-performance absorber but it gives better handling overall. last time my rear apm performax lasted for more than 2 years of abuse.

yngwie
post Sep 16 2010, 02:19 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Sep 16 2010, 12:36 PM)
Same here , my ATF is still red in color but smells burnt though. Got any recommendation around PJ area to do it together ?  blush.gif
I'm not really sure it's slipping but it seems slow to engage. Read somewhere on the internet stating that even low on ATF fluid will cause it to behave like this aswell but for my case , they overflow it till even when cold , it's all above the indicator.  sad.gif

I wonder why mechanic always overfill , be it engine oil , atf or any other oil.  doh.gif
excessive oil / atf poured inside. which makes the engine feels heavy and slippery gear change sweat.gif
about time for you to change your mechanic.

QUOTE(mao2 @ Sep 16 2010, 01:23 PM)
any other good recommended break system that would suit our waja? and what would the cost be plus installation??
once came across FTO set of knuckle + disk + caliper.. but dunno if its can fit to waja.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif .. but sure love the 5 lugs 114.3 knuckle..
so far, the most suitable i'd ever use was the twin pot evo 4 brake. plug and play. new disc(4xx bucks) / pad(1xx bucks) replacement is widely available. halfcut cost in the region of 600 bucks with labour your 17" wheels looks nicer with big disc and twin pot caliper brows.gif
btw, 4 pot nissan from r3x series and mitubishi gto need some modification. and costly spare parts.

This post has been edited by yngwie: Sep 16 2010, 02:19 PM
yngwie
post Sep 16 2010, 02:37 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

perhaps, gt auto could do but not sure about pricing. what is your car mileage?
yngwie
post Sep 17 2010, 07:50 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Sep 16 2010, 08:54 PM)
yup been thinking to take the long road or the short road.. as steel braided hose, brake servo, bigger rotor but then again twin pot is another good option therefore if changing to twin pot i would want to do 5 lugs conversion on the knuckle also.. is there any with both twin pot and 5 lugs knuckle??
pro-rs steel braided hose around 220 bucks... bigger brake servo, which need modification to fit into waja around 200 bucks... all of this upgrade merely increased the braking feel' and not the stopping power; which is determined mostly by the amount of caliper and disc size.
the reason for evo 4 twin pot was simply because it was being newer. most of the halfcut twinpot evo 3 / 4 or later in the market already tailor / custom for 4 or 5 lugs. with very minimal modification. in fact, you could just carry over the whole thing, including the knuckle and here you go having a 5 lugs front!

btw, you guys are having tt at touge route ulu yam all the way to genting? why not bukit putus? brows.gif
yngwie
post Sep 18 2010, 09:27 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Sep 18 2010, 12:32 AM)
evo 4 brakes can fit in waja? wit mod?
some 16" of wheels might not be able to clear the caliper, thus require an additional spacer. 17" is better.
get the halfcut evo 4 with 114.3 pcd which is already drilled to suit 4 or 5 lugs.

about the tt, the one with black hood is a silent killer brows.gif
yngwie
post Sep 18 2010, 09:59 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

evo 3 twinpot was originally sit on 15" oz wheels, so, a suitable / equivalent 15" wheels is required.
the 1st generation of 15" waja wheels will not be able to clear the caliper of any evo 3 twinpot.
and using a thicker spacer may effect the wheels bearing in the long run.
btw, i think there is a 5 spoke 15" waja original rims that could barely clear the caliper.
perhaps, swapping with the highly reliable 15" oz wheels will be fine brows.gif
yngwie
post Sep 18 2010, 12:00 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 18 2010, 11:39 AM)

The Black hood car very slow one hahaha.... No sound where got powerful lols

Added on September 18, 2010, 11:42 am

Nope ur's wont fit! the best is 17" and not all 16" rim can fit the brakes certain design only may fit
lol steven... what's with the aftermarket radiator? slow, is it? whistling.gif
btw, the 15" wheels will not be able accommodate the twinpot evo 3 caliper, but should be okay with spacer.

yngwie
post Sep 18 2010, 02:24 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

try carrying 3 fat ppl inside and you will immediately feel how bad the stock brake is tongue.gif
yngwie
post Sep 18 2010, 02:43 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

in case your rim could clear the disc but not the protruding twinpot caliper, then, you need the spacer.
it looks like THIS brows.gif
twinpot evo 3 front brake are easily sourced from any halfcut shop. price may vary from 4xx to 6xx bucks, depending on the condition and package.
few might throw in the braided evo brake hose together.
yngwie
post Sep 18 2010, 04:38 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Sep 18 2010, 04:12 PM)
u get frm half cut shop ownself is possible... But the condition u wouldnt knw since im not a mech. Thts y its better if an experince mech can source one instead is better, he can make sure its working ok etc etc...
am already used to it. can tell whether the disc is still okay by touching / observing the thickness and surface and also the pad condition.
about the caliper, it's quite a risk coz' during my initial days of playing around with brakes, end up buying one with jammed caliper!
nevertheless, lesson learned.

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Sep 18 2010, 04:19 PM)
guess what, I've seen a evo3 twinpot fitted into a 15" jap rim before, without spacer
in fact, quite a lot of 'em. a friend of mine in jb is running on twinpot evo on 15" oz wheels, which is exactly the same as the original evo 3 setup.
he just carry over the whole setup from evo 3 to waja brows.gif

yngwie
post Sep 18 2010, 04:47 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

unless it was your friend's halfcut shop brows.gif
else, just bring your mechanic along during his free time.
btw, there are quite a number of em on sale in mudah site. i've had checked quite a few direct from the owner /user but mostly
with worn out disc sweat.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0559sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:48 PM