★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V10 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

b48753
post Dec 20 2010, 09:16 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Dec 20 2010, 09:09 AM)
All dyno is just a reference! if you stick at Dastek, then make sure u stick to the machine for future reference. The most important is the tuner, anyway FYI Dastek dyno is very good for tuning purpose....

i dont like dyno dynamics because the actual simulated load is no good for tuning.... after tuning on dyno and on the road parameter tolerance lari more than 20%.. Dastek can control the load properly where RS dynotune Robyn is a very experience guy.

If you have your own preference you can try it out.... curiosity may cost you higher investment. My advise is listen to the experience ones.
Haha...good explaination. And to add more Dastek reading is on bhp, after taking care of the differences on wheel to flywheel, while Robyn is ex-staff of YS Kong, who did involve in Rally scene in late 80's.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by b48753: Dec 20 2010, 09:18 AM
b48753
post Dec 20 2010, 09:25 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

So next time when you go dyno need Shaiful or Steven to accompaying you to the RS Dyno...lol.. Unless you doing wideband tuning maybe then Robyn will advice you in details everything about the engine details..

Added on December 20, 2010, 9:27 am
QUOTE(reef_d @ Dec 20 2010, 09:17 AM)
just install 1 pair for the front enough? blakang tak payah?
and whats the price for the front pair if not 'sponsored'?
All 4 pots..
Non-sponsored cost you RM320,excluding workmanship and new brake fluid (Dori2 charge me RM78 for installation and brake fluid).

This post has been edited by b48753: Dec 20 2010, 09:27 AM
b48753
post Dec 22 2010, 01:59 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Dec 22 2010, 01:48 PM)
my steering no grip edi.... sudah wear and tear... need new car feeling lols
Buy the CPS or the leather wrapped wheel.. biggrin.gif
b48753
post Dec 22 2010, 03:04 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

Try search at mudah.my, someone is selling fabricated leather wheel for RM200, then later use back our steering housing.
b48753
post Dec 26 2010, 12:41 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Dec 24 2010, 03:21 PM)
any1 using petronas syntium fully synthetic engine oil?
i'm clearing my store so got some extra engine oil selling of cheaply..

2 litre of syntium 1000 left inside a 4L bottle.. full bottle cost around RM150.. this 2 litre i'll sell 4 rm40 only..

1 litre of syntium 3000 left inside a 4L bottle.. full bottle cost around 180.. selling this 1 litre for rm20 only..

any1 interested pls pm.. smile.gif
Haha..to little la bro..even mix oso have 3 litre..not enough for one engine..huhu

Nway bro have u tried new engine oil at Dori2?
b48753
post Dec 27 2010, 12:19 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Dec 26 2010, 12:32 PM)
if u have 3litre good enough ma..
just buy 1 litre bottle.. eon servis usually got sell 1 liter bottle.. i use to buy them when sending my waja there..

now since my neo already frequent dori2, my waja will start sending there too..
dori recommend for 5k interval or 8k interval service can use CITGO oils..
for 10k interval use castrol magnatec..
Haha..
For 4G18 engine i feel not so good using CITGO oil..feels so lembap..but Idemitsu when time Dori2 still have it i like the power..but unfortunately Dori2 no longer selling it..huhu
b48753
post Dec 28 2010, 07:27 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Dec 28 2010, 06:45 PM)
He wants the one posted at Dori-Dori's FB..Gen2 steering with cruise control stick..lol..
b48753
post Dec 29 2010, 02:46 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Dec 29 2010, 01:55 AM)
guys, do you"ll know how much is a pair to tail lamps for a waja as i am planning to get one. btw, if i plan to get my car re-sprayed to a different colour, do i have to go to jpj and change my grant colour ?
In the law stated you need to inform JPJ if you wanna change car colour, but current situation JPJ won't care much in this regulation..

So what kinda tail lamps you want? The original one or the after market..If ori design i still have pair of it..do PM me if u interested.. biggrin.gif
b48753
post Dec 30 2010, 09:11 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

Haha..I wanna join u..make it 2morow la..Esok cuti meh..
b48753
post Jan 1 2011, 02:29 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 1 2011, 01:33 AM)
17" really sucks the power out doh.gif
Haha...so u manage to change d rims ka?
Sorry can't make it 2day..FAMILY DAY..lols..
b48753
post Jan 2 2011, 07:22 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 1 2011, 11:26 PM)
Love your Neo response .... not bad not bad.... a wild drive today with my car hahaha Alif experience the true power hehehehe
Hahaha...now i was being 'racun' by Steven to 'terubuk' my engine..huhu
b48753
post Jan 2 2011, 02:02 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 2 2011, 01:42 PM)
hehehe dun believe the performance lehhh.....

Added on January 2, 2011, 1:43 pm

lolssss kesian ur auto gb
I believe la bro...

Terubuk=BOT..lols tongue.gif
b48753
post Jan 3 2011, 01:41 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(PadeGP @ Jan 2 2011, 05:14 PM)
please do it proper in the 1st time... u will save more time & money

get a proper BOT around 5k-7k n u will smile when boosting...
I think what steven says is true..i did also search on mudah.my and some other forum..TD04 is not even more than RM600 (used one)..
Nway for me i don't need much boost...another thing i found out on Steven car after he using BOT the FC is much better..even he's boosting lyke hell all d way.. biggrin.gif
b48753
post Jan 4 2011, 06:28 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 4 2011, 03:47 PM)
If want to know how it works... we will need a TT maybe on 14th Friday night we do a gathering. Over there i will explain how to fit and makes things works..

FYI the metal casting xtractor only can fit RVF turbine...except you custom the bracket....

If a group wanna 2 do together then it is easy... go to Wai Heng or wei yip shop ask them to custom the extractor and the piping... use normal white metal to do so it will be very cheap.

Added on January 4, 2011, 3:48 pmcant reply u all in a while more coz im going to KLIA edi
Haha..so now we had to plan together on the stuff...Now need to save money, or else buy parts one by one.. tongue.gif

Nway already asking JASMA dealer on the best price for the manifold and the turbocharger..need to wait when stock is available back..

Added on January 4, 2011, 6:30 pm
QUOTE(coyouth @ Jan 4 2011, 04:27 PM)
How much does it usually cost to change all of my engine mountings(oem ones)?
Around RM400 including labour charges..

This post has been edited by b48753: Jan 4 2011, 06:30 PM
b48753
post Jan 4 2011, 07:00 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 4 2011, 06:48 PM)
Alif... my fren says if u go to wei yip or wai heng to custom the xtractor and intercooler piping using not stainless steel cost about 1k or lesser depend on bulk. maybe on the 15th Sat we will pay for a visit and ask em...
Ok good to hear that...hopefully can get galvanized steel at least so more strength than the mild steel..unless we can use GSR header which i found the price is aroun RM650. biggrin.gif
b48753
post Jan 4 2011, 07:53 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 4 2011, 07:44 PM)
haha... no la.. jst wondering.. coz this kind of thing need spare car.. i wan to cat my car oso need spare car doh.gif
Haha..so need to apply for leave when doing the boting..lols..
b48753
post Jan 4 2011, 08:39 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

By walk also can travel meh..lols tongue.gif

Nway we need to wait for Steven to come back then..Looks like the manifold is the most expensive and hard to find item...
b48753
post Jan 4 2011, 08:43 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

The Jasma will be around RM650/pc..can be cheaper by bulk order..but need time as the banana will be made at Thailand..
b48753
post Jan 4 2011, 08:49 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jan 4 2011, 08:46 PM)
This thread will be infested with bot edi lols...
Haha..thanks to you.. tongue.gif
b48753
post Jan 4 2011, 11:53 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 4 2011, 09:46 PM)
Haha..the seller is missing in action..lols.

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:48 AM