Credit Card v11
owenwong84
Sep 5 2010, 10:34 PM
any guys can recommend me suitable credit card?
currently using classic public bank card which 12 months old. Well, i always use shell or esso petrol. Normally i will use my maybank debit card to purchase grocery at those hypermarket. I prefer more discount and cashback. Importantly, it must be free for life.
Citi and HSBC are the most popular, but hongleong, eon, cimb, uob also not bad.
owenwong84
Sep 5 2010, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Sep 5 2010, 10:39 PM) OCBC Titanium, definitely. 5% cashback for petrol, hypermarket, utility bills and dining. Twelve (12) swipes in a year will waive annual fee. i've seen many merchants got either citibank or hsbc discount.correct me if i'm wrong. I always like to buy cloth and shoes. I hardly see ocbc. Got 2nd choice? QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 5 2010, 10:48 PM) You are using your Maybank VISA debit card to pay for groceries ?  Are you aware just how pathetic the Treatpoint given to your Maybank VISA debit card ? You get only 1 TP for every RM3 charged ! Public Bank gives at least 0.3% cash back and it is much better than Maybank VISA debit card. i just started to swipe the debit card 2 months ago. Thanks for realizing me
owenwong84
Sep 14 2010, 12:18 AM
Eligible merchants and their associated merchant category codes (“MCC”) under the OCBC Titanium Cash Rebate Programme are as follow: 5% Cash rebate on Petrol, Groceries, Utility Bills and Dining i) Petrol/Gas Stations (MCC codes 5541 and 5542) ii) Grocery Stores (MCC codes 5411, 5422 and 5451) iii) Utility Bills (MCC codes 4814,s 4815, 4816,4821, 4899 and 4900) iii) Restaurant (MCC codes 5811, 5812, 5813 and 5814
i got this from cari, what is the mcc? izzit the merchant using the ocbc machine, then entitle for tat respective 5%?
owenwong84
Sep 14 2010, 12:29 AM
ok... thank you for the prompt replies. Appreciate. I think i will go for ocbc. Cashback better than discount.
owenwong84
Sep 15 2010, 11:47 PM
if the ocbc titanium requirement is 3k per month, but my basic is 2k + other allowance hit 3k to 4k, will my application pass? does it really require 3 months? becoz i only have 2 months due to i'm new.
owenwong84
Sep 19 2010, 03:30 PM
wahseh... i applied ocbc titanium from an agent. I got a surprise call from the agent's husband ask me to stay away from her wife.
I sms the agent my company's address and ask whether she from sabah becoz her hp number is starting from 8. No intention to be friend or court her. Just 1 sms. Moreover i'm younger than the wife. Got no security dun be sales line lah.
Who is ocbc agent here, please pm me. i want to get other agent .
owenwong84
Sep 24 2010, 02:24 AM
U all so lucky got good agent. Twice already i deal with ocbc agent. 1 third party interrupt another never on the handphone.
What are the 2nd best credit card hah?