Credit Card v11

ck_tonny
post Aug 18 2010, 11:48 PM

414 posts

So fast come to v11. rclxms.gif
Back to OCBC Titanium, in my opinion, the most special about this card is credit card interest rebate, seems like no other cards offer such thing in Malaysia.
ck_tonny
post Aug 18 2010, 11:52 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 18 2010, 11:48 PM)
How does that work by the way?

@ronnie: I changed to ??
I also not sure how it really works, in my understanding, whatever interest paid to the card (finance charge) will be entitle 50% rebate (Jan 2011 to July 2011) and 33% rebate (August 2011 onwards).

Added on August 18, 2010, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 18 2010, 11:51 PM)
Better than Citibanks' Cash Back Platinum I guess...
Citibank Cash Back Platinum can go home d. Hope maru can be a OCBC credit card agent, can earn some rezeki for coming raya.

This post has been edited by ck_tonny: Aug 18 2010, 11:54 PM
ck_tonny
post Aug 18 2010, 11:56 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 18 2010, 11:55 PM)
Rebate on finance charges is not an attraction to apply for the card.... you will get yourself in deep debt later on.
That's for sure, but this is one of the unique feature of this card.
ck_tonny
post Aug 19 2010, 12:03 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Aug 18 2010, 11:59 PM)
Seems like the new price war is on cashback rebates....
So fast update your blog, Gen-X haven't update his one.
ck_tonny
post Aug 19 2010, 08:51 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Aug 19 2010, 12:58 AM)
Hi all, for OCBC Titanium if we auto debit insurance bill, we get 5% or 1%? The MCC thingy is not consumer friendly...

Added on August 19, 2010, 1:01 am
Yes, 1 month RM50 is enough to off set RM50 tax... tongue.gif

OCBC consider as international bank?

Added on August 19, 2010, 1:08 amFrom here:
http://www.ocbccards.com.my/AnnualUsageBon...aqCoreCard.aspx

12x swipe per year for annual fee waiver do not include auto debit like phone bill payment or insurance? And how do we define "Any swipe transactions"?
Insurance doesn't entitle for 5% rebate, because it is a premium, not utility, so it falls under 1% rebate.
ck_tonny
post Aug 19 2010, 10:26 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 19 2010, 10:12 AM)
BT 0% for 6 months, offer until end of year and for new card holders only.
The offer is until 31 March 2011.
ck_tonny
post Aug 19 2010, 11:43 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 19 2010, 11:40 AM)
the OCBC Titanium for petrol purchase are for any brand of petrol right?
Yes for any brand.
ck_tonny
post Aug 19 2010, 07:52 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 19 2010, 10:12 AM)
You are right. The main reason I am getting OCBC Titatium is mainly for petrol as I will be getting 5%. My petrol itself a month is more than RM1K and can easily qualify for the auto GST waiver and Annual fees. So comes 2011, maximum savings I can get is RM650/year (incl GST) just from petrol. Not to forget since I pump at Esso, I am also getting another 1.5% cash back using Smiles Points.
Gen-X, from the savings calculator, seems like petrol is capped at RM30 per month, so your yearly rebate is only RM360.
ck_tonny
post Aug 21 2010, 12:32 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Aug 20 2010, 11:18 PM)
Don't forget that the OCBC Titanium offers 5% cash back for Dining. This option is unique compared to the other cards. The utilities cash back also does not seem to infer that direct debit is required so quite easy to get rebates from those electricity and water bills.... challenge is where to pay... ^@%# merchant code
And cash rebate for dining is worldwide, not only Malaysia, I can't find any other cards can offer this.
ck_tonny
post Aug 21 2010, 02:43 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 21 2010, 12:41 PM)
and yes, i agreed. all this while, i'm using cash  laugh.gif interested with OCBC Titanium, but no branch near me..  hmm.gif
Then just apply online, no need go to branch, they will call you to verify your application, dun worry.
ck_tonny
post Aug 21 2010, 07:50 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 21 2010, 07:45 PM)
overseas code same as in Malaysia? hmm.gif
I m not sure bout the code, but for worldwide dining rebate, it is clearly stated in their website.

This post has been edited by ck_tonny: Aug 21 2010, 07:58 PM
ck_tonny
post Aug 26 2010, 12:51 PM

414 posts

Does Hong Leong credit card reward point evergreen?
ck_tonny
post Aug 27 2010, 06:50 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(lara_ @ Aug 27 2010, 04:39 PM)
I own DA Credit Card for 3+ year. End of last year CIMB upgrade to Platinum.
Does my card consider less than 1 year?
I don't think so, coz u have more than a year credit record. How much limit they offer u currently?
ck_tonny
post Aug 27 2010, 09:30 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Aug 27 2010, 09:16 PM)
hey guys which bank offer platinums for ppl with less than 60k per annum?
Citibank, their platinum cash back require RM48k income per annum only.
ck_tonny
post Sep 2 2010, 05:18 PM

414 posts

The HLB cash back on first swipe will only be credited on 3rd month, why so slow?? And agent never told me bout tis.
ck_tonny
post Sep 3 2010, 11:12 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Sep 3 2010, 10:43 AM)
Really?  No wonder mine isn't in yet.  In a way, the bank is smart, people can't apply, swipe, get the cashback, then cancel the card immediately.
So SCB is better, straightaway credit the cash back to the customer's account.
ck_tonny
post Sep 28 2010, 08:32 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(Angel On Fire @ Sep 28 2010, 06:46 PM)
I have to disagree with you. Prefer to receive my cards (and anything else) by normal post. Courier is more secure but it's too much hassle to wait in person for the courier, especially since I'm staying alone. The best solution will be Post Express - don't have to receive it in person yet it is a registered mail.

Added on September 28, 2010, 7:00 pm

Thanks for the info.

Looks like OCBC doesn't want my business. Had an unpleasant experience with the staff who I contacted for my appeal. In the future, I won't deposit a single sen in this bank  sad.gif

My first choice now is DA, followed by You.nique. PB's Esso credit card doesn't appeal to me, though I might get the debit card since it's free for life.
We are on the same boat bro, being rejected by OCBC as well. Now have to continue using my DA MasterCard, my life long credit card laugh.gif
ck_tonny
post Oct 7 2010, 04:36 PM

414 posts

Citibank is relaunching its Clear Card.
http://www.citibank.com.my/clear/?utm_sour...paign=clearcard
ck_tonny
post Oct 8 2010, 04:59 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 7 2010, 09:08 PM)
i need some opinion~
Citibank gold card or Clear card better???
Thanks in advance~
I hold a citibank gold card before, nothing special except for travel insurance, and I hardly utilise their privilege. In my opinion, clear card offer is better than gold card, eg: movie ticket buy 1 free 1 etc etc.
ck_tonny
post Oct 9 2010, 08:11 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Oct 9 2010, 06:18 PM)
I heard that Malaysia will stop the service tax of RM50 in year 2011 from one of the CC agent in Tropicana city mall the other day.

is this true or the agent is bullsh*t me?
We just have to wait another 6 days for budget 2011 announcement, stay tune.

0.0486sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:17 PM