126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Credit Card v11

elnino
post Sep 22 2010, 09:27 AM

124 posts

Just received my first CC, CIMB Petronas Gold CC this morning, applied 2 weeks ago. Like some forumer said, CL of RM10k, nearly 3.2x my monthly salary.

p.s. Statement will be sent directly to my mom, to keep me in check..tongue.gif
yewjin
post Sep 22 2010, 09:27 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 22 2010, 01:52 AM)
yes it is waivable, swipe 12 times.
Excellent! Thanks. Maybe we should state the above on the first page of the thread for the benefit of everyone.
Dannyl
post Sep 22 2010, 09:39 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(travelyew @ Sep 21 2010, 09:20 PM)
Already clarified.....
Transaction will be closed after receipt printed out.
If the pump says "Please see cashier for receipt"? Also closed?

Have you seen those petrol pumps where the cc terminal is shared (1 cc terminal for many pump stations)? meaning you use the terminal, press your pump number, select some choices (pump petrol, print receipt, etc), insert card, etc. They never print the receipt automatically, you have to return to the terminal to select print receipt. I wonder when the transaction closes...
gerrardling
post Sep 22 2010, 10:19 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

anyone holding citibank airasia cc ? does your annual fee got waived or not every year ?
Johore
post Sep 22 2010, 10:32 AM

286 posts

how good alliance bank cc in term of their services like 0% installment plan,promo @ rebate n etc ?? smile.gif
hye
post Sep 22 2010, 10:40 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Sep 22 2010, 09:39 AM)
If the pump says "Please see cashier for receipt"?  Also closed?

Have you seen those petrol pumps where the cc terminal is shared (1 cc terminal for many pump stations)?  meaning you use the terminal, press your pump number, select some choices (pump petrol, print receipt, etc), insert card, etc.  They never print the receipt automatically, you have to return to the terminal to select print receipt.  I wonder when the transaction closes...
Transaction closed already. Bro ... I will advise you to take those rumors spread via email or SMS with a pinch of salt. I have been using credit cards for years and never had this problem before. The only petrol station related problem was before the EMV system was introduced. If this is really a problem ... then it would have been a widespread problem already as many "Malaysians" will take advantage of this loophole to make money.
maru
post Sep 22 2010, 10:40 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(Johore @ Sep 22 2010, 10:32 AM)
how good alliance bank cc in term of their services like 0% installment plan,promo @ rebate n etc ?? smile.gif
dont bother bout alliance....been carry it for 2 years, massive usage on it

not even 1k increment in my Credit Line....

requested 4 times, all rejected

carrying the classic card...

spent 1k only get rm8.50

really useless card....

no promotion running along also...

HLB also got kids eat for free
hye
post Sep 22 2010, 10:41 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Sep 22 2010, 10:19 AM)
anyone holding citibank airasia cc ? does your annual fee got waived or not every year ?
With any Citibank cards, you need to call in to for AF waiver. Do remember this is a co-branded card, means the likelihood of an AF waiver is not 100%. If they charge you and you don't want to pay then just cancel the card. Today's cc market is competitive so don't be so hard up unless you are a die hard fan of this particular card.

Added on September 22, 2010, 10:48 am
QUOTE(Johore @ Sep 22 2010, 10:32 AM)
0% installment plan limited. You'll stand a better chance with MBB, Citibank.
Rebate ... not the most attractive if you were to compare with SCB JustOne or OCBC Titanium.

Bro @maru ... banks are commercial entities. Everyone here need to understand that at the end of the day, their objective is to make money so there'll always be a limit to the amount of rebate cc providers will want to offer. If you are expecting like 8% / 10% rebate from your spending then dream on.

The most seen today is 5% on petrol spending and do remember banks make about less than 2.5% from your retail transaction. (There's also some percentage paid to VISA/Mastercard International) So where is the rest coming from ? Likely you are taking it from the poor souls who have cc debt with the bank. (Interest 17%-18% per annum)

This post has been edited by hye: Sep 22 2010, 10:50 AM
Coconut
post Sep 22 2010, 10:49 AM

1,268 posts

Just applied the citibank cash back platinum, 5% rebate on petrol and 2% on tesco guardian etc. Is this good? Or they are other banks offer better cash back?
MilesAndMore
post Sep 22 2010, 10:57 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Sep 22 2010, 02:12 AM)
Received call from OCBC Credit Processing Department. Said my NRIC and cc fax copies were too dark =.=
I requested to re-apply through email, and she really did give me an email! All the Customer Service officers said cannot apply via email, but this girl says can. What's going on?

You guys also can try to apply through "cap@ocbc.com". You may attach the form and supporting documents in Word/PDF/JPG format.
May be you can't send the application form through email but you definitely can email your supporting documents such as salary slip, existing credit card and IC to them.

By the way, cap@ocbc.com is a legit OCBC email address.

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Sep 22 2010, 07:21 AM)
Actually, they are right. You do need to provide prove of income if required. After all, the existing card could be an FD secured card etc.  tongue.gif
If the existing card is a secured card, they can check it through your CCRIS record. The particular card will be marked as "collateral" in your credit report which can be obtained at any BNM branch.

QUOTE(Coconut @ Sep 22 2010, 10:49 AM)
Just applied the citibank cash back platinum, 5% rebate on petrol and 2% on tesco guardian etc. Is this good? Or they are other banks offer better cash back?
Yes. There is a better one from the Singaporean bank > OCBC Bank. It's their Titanium MasterCard you should look out for.

JJBerry
post Sep 22 2010, 10:58 AM

126 posts

False information given by SCB RM and CS. They told me we cannot hold both Priority Banking VI and Preferred Banking WMC at the same time(they denied to let me apply when I visit their branch) but I faxed my WMC application direct to their card centre and my application approved in just 1 day.
By the way,I still hold their Priority Banking VI........ rclxub.gif
tgeoklin
post Sep 22 2010, 11:43 AM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 22 2010, 10:57 AM)
If the existing card is a secured card, they can check it through your CCRIS record. The particular card will be marked as "collateral" in your credit report which can be obtained at any BNM branch.
Yes, they will know its secured. Then they will ask for your supporting income docs tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tgeoklin: Sep 22 2010, 11:45 AM
siutimtim
post Sep 22 2010, 12:28 PM

353 posts

looks like CIMB world card has more benefits than Direct Access World Card leee.. I thought is the same le...
tgeoklin
post Sep 22 2010, 12:39 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Sep 22 2010, 12:28 PM)
looks like CIMB world card has more benefits than Direct Access World Card leee.. I thought is the same le...
Oh, as in?? Do share
siutimtim
post Sep 22 2010, 12:42 PM

353 posts

i just check from the web site like free dining and points.. both web pages showing different info..

btw, what is the leather free gifts they give for approved worldcard holder?? not mention in website pun..
LOOOOOOL
post Sep 22 2010, 01:02 PM

what is this
704 posts

yay..just submit my direct access application as 1st timer.
lets see what happen after 2 weeks =x
tanch78
post Sep 22 2010, 01:22 PM

712 posts

I was at the Malaysia Canirval Expo last Sun. The credit card agent told me that the government will abolish the GST RM50 from next year onwards. Anyone knows if this is true? I don't believe them but I proceed to apply for SCB business platinum card simply because of the RM188 cash rebate... (net 138 deducte the 50 GST).. and annual fee waived for 2 years... rclxms.gif
vin_ann
post Sep 22 2010, 01:25 PM

10,912 posts

last weekend, im so surprised tht my cancelled MBB Petronas visa card charged me RM50 and it appeared in my online banking.

Called the customer service and request to cancel my card and close the CC.

The CS got nothing to say and just close my Petronas CC and said my RM50 service charge will be reverse and reflect in the next statement.

If people never bother to checks online and complains sure RM50 are being charged just like tht!
chemistry
post Sep 22 2010, 01:26 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 22 2010, 10:57 AM)
May be you can't send the application form through email but you definitely can email your supporting documents such as salary slip, existing credit card and IC to them.

By the way, cap@ocbc.com is a legit OCBC email address.
Oh yes, she told me to email the form altogether, I have got her confirmation as well.
vin_ann
post Sep 22 2010, 01:31 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Sep 22 2010, 01:22 PM)
I was at the Malaysia Canirval Expo last Sun. The credit card agent told me that the government will abolish the GST RM50 from next year onwards. Anyone knows if this is true? I don't believe them but I proceed to apply for SCB business platinum card simply because of the RM188 cash rebate... (net 138 deducte the 50 GST).. and annual fee waived for 2 years... rclxms.gif
er.. i 99% believe the agent try to lure you into signing up the CC.

Next year, when u been charged the service fees, the agent are no where can be traced.

When you signing up a CC, expect to pay the RM50 service charge or use the point to set off.

126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:07 AM