21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> ZENITH RESIDENCES, KELANA JAYA [OWNERS' THREAD], I wonder can this be below RM400k? Investment

DigitalTech
post Aug 30 2010, 03:21 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Kid investor @ Aug 29 2010, 02:04 PM)
Went to the soft launch one day before the actual day.....i think the developer is playing with 'stickers' game....seen almost 70% of unit 'sold'....No show unit to see...you buy based on the catalogue.
The rebate of RM10,000 only applicable on 2nd stage progress billing and you still need to pay the initial booking fees of RM1,000 and the 10% upon signing S&P. Panel bank is UOB offerring BLR-2.3% for the whole tenure and lock up period is 3 years.
A unit of 1,127 sq ft at 11 floor selling at RM437,700. Leasehold with remaining 79 years.
Any comment?
Sterling 1442sqf going for RM390k-420k. About RM280 per sq feet.

This is about RM388 per sq feet. I feel it's overpriced.

Maybe because it's on a commercial land, that's why the price is like that.
TSaccetera
post Sep 1 2010, 03:08 PM

Ambassador of Housing
10,775 posts

expensive!!!
feifei777
post Sep 4 2010, 09:45 PM

40 posts

What is the price of Zenith and Sterling price psf now? My budget is below RM 400k.
cranx
post Sep 6 2010, 01:36 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(GSY @ Aug 18 2010, 09:34 PM)
if the above statement is correct,  i dont even want to consider, RM383 per square feet is expensive, bandar utama's new condo only RM300 psf, lagi teruk is that 710sf, how small it is.  anyway got to check it out, and i thought leasehold is 99 years, how come till year 2089, tat means 79 years to go only, somemore the building havent completed, need to wait for several years! 

my standard is always 1000sf, if lets say RM383 psf, is equivalent to RM383000, i can find many condo below this price in damansara
which condo are you refering to @ RM300psf?

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Aug 27 2010, 04:05 PM)
NIU ZE XUI 牛车水, a totally failed project. Starbucks also will closed down due to no business, just imagine~
yes, totally dead. I believe it is due to lousy location?
Backkom
post Sep 6 2010, 04:32 PM

421 posts

Heard from my friend Zenith selling 1173sqf at 450k, that's RM 383 psf...
Better buy Sterling... or even Mont Kiara...
limwc78
post Sep 6 2010, 05:44 PM

859 posts

agree that now all the agent and developer playing sticker game to push the sale. So be smart and don;t be cheated.
vin_ann
post Sep 6 2010, 06:03 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Kid investor @ Aug 29 2010, 02:04 PM)
Went to the soft launch one day before the actual day.....i think the developer is playing with 'stickers' game....seen almost 70% of unit 'sold'....No show unit to see...you buy based on the catalogue.
The rebate of RM10,000 only applicable on 2nd stage progress billing and you still need to pay the initial booking fees of RM1,000 and the 10% upon signing S&P. Panel bank is UOB offerring BLR-2.3% for the whole tenure and lock up period is 3 years.
A unit of 1,127 sq ft at 11 floor selling at RM437,700. Leasehold with remaining 79 years.
Any comment?
er.. same as Kinrara Residence! no show units! only show model !
Backkom
post Sep 6 2010, 06:21 PM

421 posts

Honestly that kinda price, probably you could get landed property nearby (SS4) with similar lease tenure... or freehold!

This post has been edited by Backkom: Sep 8 2010, 04:22 PM
SUSlokideangelus
post Sep 8 2010, 04:02 PM

350 posts

hi all,

personally i would think the residential unit is far to expensive. more over its leasehold. the tenure expires in 78 years. in addition to that the unit requires consent to be sold. hence if you are to factor in the construction period assuming 3 years and then probable lock in period from bank est 5 years to sell it you would have to sell after 5 years and assuming it would require 1 year to get consent then the total would be @ least 6 years before you can sell it.

then you would have to factor in the interest from loan and the projected returns. after that minus of all other expenses such as cukai pintu and all.

that being said the property is not worth for investment. as for rental might as well look for places such as kelana puteri/putera. it would only worth if the rental can cover your loan.

just my 1 cent ..
TSaccetera
post Sep 10 2010, 12:15 PM

Ambassador of Housing
10,775 posts

Announcement:

Golden Screen Cinemas (GSC) will be opening in The Paradigm PJ, first cinema in Kelana Jaya. !!!
chris_mi
post Sep 12 2010, 05:53 PM

17 posts

It was 70% sold off during the first 10mins of launch....crazeeeee
recoil
post Oct 6 2010, 05:14 PM

334 posts

This post has been edited by recoil: Nov 8 2010, 09:20 AM
stay_cool
post Oct 6 2010, 05:24 PM

118 posts

I notice their banner move to BU area liao.....

Im not a marketing expert, so I guess they are still selling on it kua, just guess only ya.....hehehe hmm.gif
recoil
post Oct 6 2010, 05:42 PM

334 posts

This post has been edited by recoil: Nov 8 2010, 09:20 AM
stay_cool
post Oct 7 2010, 10:44 AM

118 posts

huh?? official launch end of this mth? i pay a visit early sept, the marketing ppl told me not left many units, must act FAST & their official launch right after hari raya.....
now told end of this mth? how do u think? hmm.gif

i think sterling also sell about the price psf, or maybe lower abit, somemore is residential leasehold, not commercial title tho high density la!!!!!!
jasonlim
post Oct 7 2010, 10:51 AM

Bunga(R)
3,550 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 10 2010, 12:15 PM)
Announcement:

Golden Screen Cinemas (GSC) will be opening in The Paradigm PJ, first cinema in Kelana Jaya. !!!
any formal source?
Adrian1981
post Oct 7 2010, 11:00 AM

255 posts

GSC ? I dont think that will affect the property price ..
I mean how can a person choose a place to live just bcos of the cuinema nearby biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
stay_cool
post Oct 7 2010, 11:02 AM

118 posts

Paradigm still got shopping mall, office tower & etc if not mistaken......hehe
Adrian1981
post Oct 7 2010, 11:04 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(stay_cool @ Oct 7 2010, 11:02 AM)
Paradigm still got shopping mall, office tower & etc if not mistaken......hehe
ohhh .. different story then if that's the case ...
i personally quite like the layout design of Zenith and Sterling !!! but still think it's slightly overprice !!
stay_cool
post Oct 7 2010, 11:08 AM

118 posts

yalo....me too....the zenith i went early sept is 385psf....now is?

actually when i gone thru their spec, is not high quality wo, alot of cement cement & cement........

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0541sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:24 AM