YDPA scholarship 2010

TScvk
post Aug 18 2010, 12:02 PM, updated 16y ago

hi, i m juz get shortlisted for the YDPA scholarship 2010. Anyone been gone for the interview before? If do, mind to share what types of questions been asked during the interview? Is that questions are around the research proposal? because this is the first time i attend such interview and i really have no idea on that. Hope to get some help from you guys. Thank you.
zahirani
post Aug 18 2010, 02:14 PM

44 posts

hi there,

i'm never has been to any YDPA scholarship before, nor any interview related by YDPA. but I've attended few of these scholarship before.
1.the question they may ask usually will be related to your proposal. so make sure u understand ur proposal inside out.
2.consult ur supervisor first before going to the interview! may be ur supervisor can give tips also.
3.it will be a big help if ur research is related with current issues, such as improvement of green technology, a possible cure to known diseases.... in other words; make sure u can illutrate to the panels the expected outcome of ur study and what benefit it will bring.
4.don't lie to the panels regarding the research, mostly they know what kind of research u are doing.

i think that all i can say.
gud luck then! thumbup.gif
highwind85
post Aug 20 2010, 06:34 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

i think this is more suitable to be posted at education essentials?
Basically most scholarship interviews, especially for a postgraduate research degree is more or less the same...understand your proposal well...understand the impact of your research well...
frags
post Aug 20 2010, 06:37 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

moved
spikyz
post Aug 20 2010, 09:08 PM

1,341 posts

Hi cvk, remember me?
U are among selected 52 from thousands of applicants, congrats!

Ive been there, last year in Putrajaya, JPA building. Well, what i need to say, u need to be prepare, really prepare. They gonna tembak u cukup2, seriously will piss u off. are u doing master or phd? i remember last time u mentioned u got an offer to do phd right?

TScvk
post Aug 23 2010, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(spikyz @ Aug 20 2010, 09:08 PM)
Hi cvk, remember me?
U are among selected 52 from thousands of applicants, congrats!

Ive been there, last year in Putrajaya, JPA building. Well, what i need to say, u need to be prepare, really prepare. They gonna tembak u cukup2, seriously will piss u off. are u doing master or phd? i remember last time u mentioned u got an offer to do phd right?
Thanks. i think i am lucky enough to get shortlisted for this scholarship interview. I am doing my phd, but i dont think the chances of getting it would be high but i think it would be a good experience for me. i think i sure kena tembak teruk teruk during interview time.
zahirani
post Sep 2 2010, 11:37 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(cvk @ Aug 23 2010, 10:45 AM)
Thanks. i think i am lucky enough to get shortlisted for this scholarship interview. I am doing my phd, but i dont think the chances of getting it would be high but i think it would be a good experience for me. i think i sure kena tembak teruk teruk during interview time.
hey, let us know once u finish the interview.
pls share ur experience!

0.0146sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:07 AM