Some electric shop like to cheat their customer?
Aug 18 2010, 03:52 PM
7,937 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
A smart shopper wouldn't allow himself to be cheated. Scout around for the best prices and then make a decision. Do not go to the first shop you see and pay their asking price. Plus, when you agree to something it isn't exactly called cheating. Even if you didn't frequent forums, etc. You could always check the prices at several other stores in the surrounding area for the best prices. |
Aug 18 2010, 04:03 PM
1,376 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
sometimes we got careless
Aug 18 2010, 04:06 PM
2,170 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 19 2010, 11:46 AM
116 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: USJ / Puchong |
I Agree everyone.... Its Not Called CHeating ... Maybe consider CUT THROAT la....
i remember seeing SENQ Selling RM 1k++ for a High End HDMI Monster cable..... I dont see them Cheating la.... Buy or Not to Buy Up to u le ... This post has been edited by dannyl77: Aug 20 2010, 02:32 PM |
Aug 19 2010, 12:08 PM
197 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malaysia |
How to actually define cheating. Cheating if you ask for v series and was quoted super cheap and when deliver to your house was given a U series. Shop owner insist that you purchase a U series. Well that is cheating.
If you bought a washer and was deliver and told that tha adaptor and hose not provided and need to purchase separately. That's cheating. Price varies among all shop owners. Costing almost the same. Kevin |
Aug 19 2010, 12:36 PM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(kapultek @ Aug 18 2010, 01:56 PM) Cheating case...true story..all happen at friends shop.....actually countless but these are the ones I'm still mad about1) My mom bought a fridge but when i saw inside very funny shelf one...she told me the delivery man who send it said the shelf need to buy optional! Since the old fridge and the new one self almost same size..my mom said not to make a fuss over it 2) My car aircon intermittent, worker said it was the relay, but the boss said the valve clog oledi at the filter side, , change it and service everything...not cheap to service car aircon....then become very cold now, but then it was still intermittent. Send for second round, the fault was indeed the relay....change it, then I dunno what the worker was doing after talking to the boss...started the car, pump in more gas and said everything Ok now...indeed no more intermittent case, but seems like not as cold as the first time I send to him...I suspect he took out gas instead of adding in. Fed up oledi. |
Aug 19 2010, 01:02 PM
197 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malaysia |
I myself never kena before as a buyer, cos i seldom buy things...Most are purchase by my honey. But our long time contractor who does renovation and stuff are always a bit on the high side on the price. But he does provide good after sales and would retified problems that cropped up. Less headache for me.
As for electrical items,...er...just take back what i need. |
Aug 19 2010, 01:14 PM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(kevinc66 @ Aug 19 2010, 01:02 PM) I myself never kena before as a buyer, cos i seldom buy things...Most are purchase by my honey. But our long time contractor who does renovation and stuff are always a bit on the high side on the price. But he does provide good after sales and would retified problems that cropped up. Less headache for me. Contractors are the worst...but as you said, its not easy to find one that comes when you call.As for electrical items,...er...just take back what i need. |
Aug 20 2010, 01:21 PM
95 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(Philips_lcdtv @ Aug 18 2010, 12:27 PM) Recently i bought a 42" LCT TV from a Electrical (Chain) Store. They quote me the price RM2950. hey..brother do u know wat is cheating or not?They said it come with a HDMI cable and a screen cleaning kit which worth about RM400/ I did not ask for discount/lower price. So i bought the LCT TV together with the cable and cleaning kit Later i found out they have a website with all their product listed with price tag. and the price for my LCT TV is only RM 2580.00 without HDMI cable and cleaning kit (The different is RM2950-RM2580=RM370 ) Just wondering will a HDMI cable+screen cleaning kit cost that much (RM370) ! Am i cheated? Now am thinking to buy a blu-ray player but i think am not going back that store. |
Aug 20 2010, 05:31 PM
1,442 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(kevinc66 @ Aug 19 2010, 01:02 PM) I myself never kena before as a buyer, cos i seldom buy things...Most are purchase by my honey. But our long time contractor who does renovation and stuff are always a bit on the high side on the price. But he does provide good after sales and would retified problems that cropped up. Less headache for me. I heard you always get the best deals when buying TVs wor ... As for electrical items,...er...just take back what i need. |
Aug 20 2010, 08:45 PM
246 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
I've been cheated many times.
I bought a PS3 from an official sony shop that turned out to be used (it already had game data on it from before my puchase date). I bought an incredibly expensive LCD (55"). When it was delivered it turned out to be their display model (which was selling for a few thousand less than a new one!). Been screwed over by computer repair shops multiple times including today! They charge and charge for new parts which don't fix the original problem, yet they insist everything is fine on the PC. Car repair shops are the worst though. They never seem to fix the original problem despite always having to change expensive parts. I've spent more on repairs for my car than it probably originally cost. Never missed a service from the official dealership too. |
Aug 20 2010, 10:50 PM
13 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(kapultek @ Aug 18 2010, 03:06 PM) I don't want to reveal the shop name because am not sure whether i have been cheated by them or not.now after i visited some other shop and compare the prices, i would said that i have not been cheated by that shop. hmmm...i might go back to that shop again to buy blu-ray player. |
Aug 24 2010, 10:23 AM
116 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: USJ / Puchong |
Now Not Cheated already ar.... hahahhaa....
Sometimes Price are VARY everywhere... You have to do a bit Survey to get the Best Price i would say.... No one Force u mar.. Unless like some other Forumers here said , Say something & Give u Something Else , Like say New But give u Used or Display item , or Cheat on the SPecs , etc.... Good luck bro in getting the Best deal for your BLU-RAY player..... if their Price is Good , Maybe can share with us the Shop name |
Aug 24 2010, 04:56 PM
384 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Aug 24 2010, 06:51 PM
5,697 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: A Place Where God And Master Of TroubleMaker Exist |
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Aug 18 2010, 11:45 AM) A real cheating story was when I bought a HT set from Desa HT and found out there was no warranty card inside my set meaning I was buying a returned set. I had to go through the trouble of returning the set the next day and wasn't even given a deal sweetener for my troubles. I refuse to buy from them anymore. |
Aug 24 2010, 10:45 PM
5,164 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
easy, just say no to impulse buying
reasearch EVERYTHING before making a purchase. just now i entered a electric shop as i was searching for a lcd tv, when i ask for price ( unfortunately ) she notice my notes n she said " wah i kasi best price hor, i tau u sudah ade satu harge dalam tangan kan? " my reply, " i sudah ade banyak harge dalam tangan she end up giving the bestest price thus far but of course this only good for price wise.. those used/2nd stocks , very unlucky lor |
| Change to: | 0.0205sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:45 AM |