anyone know where to buy instanet in n9?
i went to terminal 1, price is RM35. ???
saw on website, RM12.50 only. lol.
Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband v8, The raves and rants continues here..
Oct 3 2011, 01:08 PM
780 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
anyone know where to buy instanet in n9?
i went to terminal 1, price is RM35. ??? saw on website, RM12.50 only. lol. |
Oct 3 2011, 06:56 PM
1,107 posts Joined: May 2009 |
celcom good at labuan or not?
anyone have experience pls help a fren gets the 68 package usb modem and says sucks another fren there gets 148 package with the mifi modem says great maybe the 1st fren i mention got capped |
Oct 3 2011, 07:33 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Somewhere in cyberspace. |
Oct 3 2011, 07:57 PM
780 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Yaa, cekik darah ! gila mau untung.
Oct 3 2011, 10:06 PM
1,411 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Batu Pahat |
http://speedosht.celcom.net.my/
Disclaimer: The speed measure here is the speed between your device (PC,notebook or handphone) and Celcom's internet gateway access. The actual internet connection speed may vary depending on many factors including wireless signal strength, the performance of your device, the application used, the access server performance, utilization of international links and so forth. Network Provider MY CELCOM 3G Network Type HSDPA RSSI -88 dBm RSCP -96 dBm Ec/Io -8 dB Modem : ZTE MF600 |
Oct 4 2011, 09:22 AM
648 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Hi there,i have problem with dload speed for my bb.i register under d68 plan.my internet always slow when i use it.i have brother in law that live nearby (same village n not far from seremban).he also have the same package as my but his internet is faster than my.the different btw me n him that i using modem series 35365 sthing like that n my bro in law use the latest modem(the white one).even my smartphone internet is faster that my bb.(also using celcom).any good advise
Oct 4 2011, 10:21 PM
21 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Celcom. WTH with your service. After 7pm,speed is worse than turtle in USJ area
Oct 5 2011, 11:46 AM
If change modem can make any different to the speed?any clue everyone.
Oct 8 2011, 11:30 AM
132 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
even i have change my DNS, i cant access any blocked websites now, anyone facing same problem?
Oct 9 2011, 01:09 PM
Want confirmation.if i were register under old plan 68 for 3gb,am i going to be automatik go to new one like now 68 for 4gb if telco upgrade their plan.
Oct 9 2011, 05:52 PM
4,582 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: West johor |
old plan rm68 is 5gb. new rm68 is 3gb.
Oct 9 2011, 09:19 PM
278 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
super old one 5gb.. previous rm68 celcom package 3gb, new one 4gb.. if u're on super old 5gb, you will enjoy 5gb quota, nothing change. but if u are on 3gb rm68 old one, u will get auto upgrade to 4gb.
same as rm98 5gb, will get auto upgrade to 6gb. |
Oct 10 2011, 12:59 PM
329 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
im guessing cos celcom is a telecommunications company. its core business is voice. broadbands are at the side. Its normally best to get ISPs whose core business is data and broadband.
Oct 10 2011, 07:46 PM
137 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: On the net! Woooohooo! |
Haven't use celcom for a while, decided to whip out my celcom sim and try it again to see if the service got better.
![]() ![]() Using weekly prepaid, I was surprised with the improvement on the ping, but apparently download speed is limited to above speed. Not sure if there's any limited bandwidth, but I've downloaded over 20gb of file for the whole week of using and testing it. QUOTE even i have change my DNS, i cant access any blocked websites now, anyone facing same problem? Yes, try to find an alternative DNS, haven't tried yet since I'm using RP to download stuff. QUOTE Celcom. WTH with your service. After 7pm,speed is worse than turtle in USJ area Try to refresh your connection, it is probably congested. Much more better if you close your Broadband Manager throughoutly. QUOTE If change modem can make any different to the speed?any clue everyone. Depends, but better modem means much better reception and stability. |
Oct 10 2011, 11:12 PM
12 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
yesterday... in kemaman.... cannot connect at all... almost wanna gone crazy....
Oct 11 2011, 07:23 AM
Already try other modem and other bb (maxis).the result is the same as last time,snail like speed.have change to yes on sunday.better than old one.but have to monitor the usage carefully.
Oct 12 2011, 07:51 PM
278 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
terrible thing happen!!... im subscribe monthly bb (instanet) and stuck with .66 IP... arghhhhhhh...
Oct 12 2011, 08:17 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
QUOTE(N_Silver @ Oct 11 2011, 07:23 AM) Already try other modem and other bb (maxis).the result is the same as last time,snail like speed.have change to yes on sunday.better than old one.but have to monitor the usage carefully. have u try to tethering using your phone instead of usb modem ? phone have better reception than most usb modem,.. |
Oct 13 2011, 08:25 AM
206 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Celcom Broadband Prepaid
My speedtest.. ![]() |
Oct 13 2011, 11:04 AM
30 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
i m using using weekly broadband on xpax2 but once i tethering cannot connect to my laptop....i try the wifi hotspot and easytether on my moto milestone also not work.....izzit my setting wrong...?wats the apn setting for android phone..?thanks....
| Change to: | 0.0324sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:48 PM |