PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven
xiong
Sep 25 2010, 07:10 PM

Sifus , please help me on detecting the pics below, which part they are supposed to be ? i can only tell myself that its from the bottom car. jus nw i was washing my car and outta sudden heard this sound "tingting" something fell on the ground and i picked it up and uploaded it here. Thanks. Image might takes a few secs to load . file size kinda big » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
xiong
Sep 25 2010, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Sep 25 2010, 07:34 PM) sounds like ur right. but what would hppn if i choose not to do anything bout it as in replacing a new one ? will my exhaust pipe falls off
xiong
Oct 17 2010, 12:10 PM

Guys , anyone knws where can i check my color code for my blm, its black met , i couldnt find it even went thru a thorough search at the engine part or maybe any owner of black met could help me on this ? cos gonna get a touchup paint , color code is needed, thanks in adv ! Added on October 17, 2010, 12:28 pmQUOTE(vinzen2000 @ Oct 15 2010, 10:23 AM) I see, thank you all  anyone knows the current interest rate for loan 7,9years ? Should I buy a car now, or wait till next year since it is year end already. Heard that new facelift is coming out soon, and it will be more expensive right ? didn't have much budget actually thus I am just going to stick at current version. Any advise ? mine is 9 years loan and interest rate is 4% + from eon bank , cant recall the exact % as i have lost the bank letter. no guarantor required This post has been edited by xiong: Oct 17 2010, 12:28 PM
xiong
Oct 17 2010, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Oct 17 2010, 01:44 PM) Many thanks for the link ! Zircon Green A0151 Metallic Black A0160 Granite Grey A0141 Genetic Silver A0126 Chilli Red (not found) Solid White (no found) & Mountain Blue A0154 Taken frm blm forum, posted by siuyi himself i'd like to post this here for future reference This post has been edited by xiong: Oct 17 2010, 06:17 PM
xiong
Oct 19 2010, 10:10 PM

how do you guys drive a manual saga in order to save more fuel? is changing gear on lower RPM will save fuel and wont really harm the engine ?
xiong
Oct 19 2010, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(torresism @ Oct 19 2010, 10:19 PM) drive a manual BLM is not same like u drive a wira 1.5 due to short gear ratio,i change gear very frequent and fast. 1st gear : around 2-2.5k switch 2nd gear: 3k swicth 3rd gear : around 3k switch 4rd gear: 3k-3.4k swithc 5rd gear: depends on speed. drive at 80-90km/h is the most "save fuel" region of speed. simple say: make ur car gear changing is smooth  i change my gear even quicker. 1st, 2nd and 3rd gear : 2.0k 4th gear : 2.5k rm 30 (shell 95) can go 180km- 190km only i never pump at caltex station before, gonna give it a try soon
xiong
Oct 19 2010, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(torresism @ Oct 19 2010, 10:44 PM) 2k rpm too low d la....  it only make u to drag car for longer, and it is not "smooth"..you can try to change gear at 3k? caltex oil is good, shell is sucks  HAHA . im scared of switching frm 2nd to 3rd gear at 3k , later can hear the engine roaring already, the louder = makan more minyak? i know shell sucks, at least its better than petronas, primax . i got the poorest mileage with petronas. lol hardly see caltex around my place