128 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

dvinez
post Oct 25 2010, 02:34 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

issit normal for blm to have some krengg krengg sound (some besi ketuk besi/longgar sound) when drive through hole or bump ? ( i think mostly from behind)

or some of my item spoils already ?
dvinez
post Oct 25 2010, 03:26 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

so its a free gift from proton ?
so its not the door ? was thinking to sound proof the door..

it makes the car really feel longgar...

my friends myvi and persona no this feel, so i tot probably something spoil or need to be fixed.

This post has been edited by dvinez: Oct 25 2010, 03:28 PM
zenwarlord
post Oct 25 2010, 04:17 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

How much does the new fog light & reverse sensor cost? can DIY?
SiuYi
post Oct 25 2010, 06:05 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

zenwarlord
mudah can give u a guideline instead of waiting someone to reply u here.

http://www.mudah.my/Saga+blm+fog+lamp-6886723.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Fog+lamp+saga+blm-7093285.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Saga+BLM+spot+light+wi...ket-7115806.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Reverse+sensor-7441047.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Reverse+sensor-7278200.htm

DIY? u good in eletronics and electric then ok la.
DaBestOne
post Oct 25 2010, 08:23 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 22 2010, 08:48 PM)
Thats the smell of vapour. Don't worry.
Does the odor smells something like sour sour?? My car has that smell sometimes hmm.gif
goohtj
post Oct 25 2010, 09:14 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 25 2010, 08:23 PM)
Does the odor smells something like sour sour?? My car has that smell sometimes hmm.gif
clean the filter at the dashboard drawer.
spray frebreez in it, wetcarpet area.
start car, on blower with acon off for 10 minutes to dry the condensation.
put pandan leafs.
normally bad smell is caused by wet carpet.
MR_alien
post Oct 25 2010, 09:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(goohtj @ Oct 25 2010, 09:14 PM)
put pandan leafs.
or u can simply but an ionizer for your car
definitely all smell will be gone
coolkwc
post Oct 25 2010, 09:58 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Oct 25 2010, 02:34 PM)
issit normal for blm to have some krengg krengg sound (some besi ketuk besi/longgar sound) when drive through hole or bump ? ( i think mostly from behind)

or some of my item spoils already ?
BLM not only have krengg krengg sound, it will have tak tak, cit cit, all kind of sounds that u can't imagine. tongue.gif

Well, ur problem maybe is windows frame vibration, or door panel vibration. Try to observe more.
edison_84
post Oct 25 2010, 10:06 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

After today accident, believe blm consider is a tough car. notworthy.gif
Around 4pm, one the way going home, 1 kancil bang me from behind when approaching traffic light. My car just scratch abit and kiss mark from the kancil front bumper (just need polish then the scratch and kiss mark will be gone), but the kancil front part, plate number break into half, bonnet bengkok abit. doh.gif
jaya_pc87
post Oct 25 2010, 11:07 PM

Workaholic Mode on
748 posts

saturday midnight - erm more like sunday early morning 1am or 2am like that i crashed my blm on the divider hit a lamp post!
all 3 passengers + 1 survived with minor injures and walked out
me the driver got a few fractured shoulder bone which should heal by itself

the road was too wet and when i tried to avoid students trying to cross the road exactly at the sharp corner! i lost control bang

air bag deployed but didnt even touch my face, the seatbelt was too strong it held me back tightly! till my lung almost colapsed! crazy strong

whole front driver side of the car is gone completely with drive shaft, rim, steering axle, radiator front hood and maybe my engine too
Enclave Recruit
post Oct 26 2010, 12:13 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Oct 25 2010, 10:06 PM)
After today accident, believe blm consider is a tough car. notworthy.gif
Around 4pm, one the way going home, 1 kancil bang me from behind when approaching traffic light. My car just scratch abit and kiss mark from the kancil front bumper (just need polish then the scratch and kiss mark will be gone), but the kancil front part, plate number break into half, bonnet bengkok abit. doh.gif
Yes. Saga is a tough car. It is after all an elongated version of the Savvy.

DaBestOne
post Oct 26 2010, 02:56 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(goohtj @ Oct 25 2010, 09:14 PM)
put pandan leafs.
Hey bro thanks for the suggestion notworthy.gif

Added on October 26, 2010, 2:57 am
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 25 2010, 09:29 PM)
or u can simply but an ionizer for your car
definitely all smell will be gone
Any suggestion for ionizer?

This post has been edited by DaBestOne: Oct 26 2010, 02:57 AM
zenwarlord
post Oct 26 2010, 08:45 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Oct 25 2010, 06:05 PM)
hey Thanks, that's what's exactly I'm looking for (the ori fog lamp). Somehow it doesn't appear during my search in mudah.

enCORe
post Oct 26 2010, 10:21 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

youve lose the car but thankfully it save your life nod.gif

QUOTE(jaya_pc87 @ Oct 25 2010, 11:07 PM)
saturday midnight - erm more like sunday early morning 1am or 2am like that i crashed my blm on the divider hit a lamp post!
all 3 passengers + 1 survived with minor injures and walked out
me the driver got  a few fractured shoulder bone which should heal by itself

the road was too wet and when i tried to avoid students trying to cross the road exactly at the sharp corner! i lost control bang

air bag deployed but didnt even touch  my face, the seatbelt was too strong it held me back tightly! till my lung almost colapsed! crazy strong

whole front driver side of the car is gone completely with drive shaft, rim, steering axle, radiator front hood and maybe my engine too
inoitu
post Oct 26 2010, 10:30 AM

1,526 posts

A question here, the new BLM has car immobileser?

Added on October 26, 2010, 10:31 amA question here, the new BLM has car immobiliser?

This post has been edited by inoitu: Oct 26 2010, 10:31 AM
dvinez
post Oct 26 2010, 10:35 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(sa10 @ Oct 25 2010, 03:56 PM)
the fender is too thin and weak, u can try to knock on it, see got vibrate sound like zin or not?
the door is also very weak, the solder joints between metal and crash bar are too less and cause the metal part easy to vibrate while crossing the uneven road, the only solution is deadening metal part with bitumen material and fill up the gap between the metal and crash bar by silicon
did you means sound proof ? or how much will it cost ?
cos this is a cheap car, if spend too lot on it.....

SiuYi
post Oct 26 2010, 10:57 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

inoitu
yes.
coolkwc
post Oct 26 2010, 11:47 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Oct 26 2010, 10:35 AM)
did you means sound proof ? or how much will it cost ?
cos this is a cheap car, if spend too lot on it.....
I have the totally opposite thought against you.

Becos this is a cheap car, i dun care to invest few thouand into soundproof and ICE, after all i get what i want wif cheap car.

But mind you soundproof is poison, when u start, u will know.

My experience is like this,

1st i deadening the whole floor and wheel arc inside the cabin, then road noise improve alot, but seems like the front noise still obvious, so

2nd i deadening and soundproof the fender+mudguard as well, wow, now the tyre noise from front almost eliminate, but now the engine, wind and rear tyre noise more obvious, so

3rd i DIY 3 layers front door deadening last weekend, front tyre noise and engine sound insulation improve further, now only left the wind sound and rear tyre noise.

4th today i just purchase soundproof door rubber online, will wait and see the result.

5th upcoming weekend i will DIY rear door and rear boot deadening.

You know how much i spent for this so far?

>RM2000 adi, and is just within a month,

I feel that just like mad man and can't stop improving my car, is like addicted, but afterall my B-line manual is still cheaper than RM40k if i done all the soundproof job, for me worth it. thumbup.gif
dvinez
post Oct 26 2010, 12:03 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

if around 1k i still ok..
i just want the car have more solid feel...not lalu bump got screw longgar sound...

but then i understand your feeling bro, when u started it..u will not stop...

just like computer, when u change graphic card, u look for processor then look for ram, then look for sound card and keep upgrading to make it on par with other item..

1 year ago i have factory car, this year i go to tint shop to tint..then....
so far i had installed seat cover, front bar, rear lower bar, vs, grounding, dashboard cover..now keep looking at rims and soundproof(fix those sound)

poison
AccelTech
post Oct 26 2010, 03:14 PM

162 posts

Hi guys, planning to get one 1.3M version the lowest spec line.
May i noe if i modi the whole body like the subaru version.
JPJ or Polis kacau anot?

128 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:39 PM