128 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

omara86
post Oct 12 2010, 09:36 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

ceh... i tot it's a prob... btw thx for d info..
gxianfu
post Oct 12 2010, 01:39 PM

347 posts

hey guys, I got a question.

I just terdrive my left side of d car into longkang.. (only d front left tyre masuk longkang), didnt notice the longkang T.T

Then I drove back home, I notice that there's some clear fluid( looks like water) leaking from underneath my car. Is it serious? I check on9, it says it's moisture from air conditioning... But, I not sure........

Can anyone enlighten me? I can't take d car for checkup tis few days as I got exams n d nearest Eon service centre is an hour drive away sad.gif

Should I just dun drive my car till checkup or I'm overthinking? PLEASE HELP cry.gif
tednet
post Oct 12 2010, 01:46 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(gxianfu @ Oct 12 2010, 01:39 PM)
hey guys, I got a question.

I just terdrive my left side of d car into longkang.. (only d front left tyre masuk longkang), didnt notice the longkang T.T

Then I drove back home, I notice that there's some clear fluid( looks like water) leaking from underneath my car. Is it serious? I check on9, it says it's moisture from air conditioning... But, I not sure........

Can anyone enlighten me? I can't take d car for checkup tis few days as I got exams n d nearest Eon service centre is an hour drive away sad.gif

Should I just dun drive my car till checkup or I'm overthinking? PLEASE HELP  cry.gif
dude, deep longkang or small drain?? masuk till u kene body ka? the clear dripping underneath ur car should be air cond. condenssation, its normal for all cars with a/c. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
gxianfu
post Oct 12 2010, 01:50 PM

347 posts

small drain... yup, kena body.. can hear d tyre masuk inside.. gotta accelerate to get out. Normal ka? Ohhh.. tq tq biggrin.gif I'm curious as I never check my car for any leakage. So it's normal la for d clear dripping? okok tongue.gif
dagreatdzul
post Oct 12 2010, 02:08 PM

23 posts

coolkwc : i'm saying this coz i tried ady...it really improve.The DIY VS really helps..

This post has been edited by dagreatdzul: Oct 12 2010, 02:09 PM
TSxshiro
post Oct 12 2010, 02:51 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(gxianfu @ Oct 12 2010, 01:50 PM)
small drain... yup, kena body.. can hear d tyre masuk inside.. gotta accelerate to get out. Normal ka? Ohhh.. tq tq biggrin.gif I'm curious as I never check my car for any leakage. So it's normal la for d clear dripping? okok tongue.gif
aircond water is normal...what ever it is, check with sc or trusted workshop if u have any unvisible damage...

This post has been edited by xshiro: Oct 12 2010, 02:51 PM
h4dRi
post Oct 13 2010, 12:02 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Rought patch @ Oct 13 2010, 11:05 AM)
This saga feels like a death trap. WHen need to cut, the car revs up for some time before reacing the required speed. KNS la, by then the car from behind may have reached the Saga.
yours is auto?
TSxshiro
post Oct 13 2010, 12:22 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Rought patch @ Oct 13 2010, 11:05 AM)
This saga feels like a death trap. WHen need to cut, the car revs up for some time before reacing the required speed. KNS la, by then the car from behind may have reached the Saga.
need sometime to learn how the car respond....take some space in front to build the rev (thats why dont follow car in front of you too close)..then when the power is ready, overtake...

else, prepare some bucks, for some mods... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Oct 13 2010, 12:25 PM
gxianfu
post Oct 13 2010, 12:27 PM

347 posts

yeah, mine is auto. same situation as well. Follow what xshiro said, take some time to rev it up, then oni overtake instead of switching to other lane oni start to rev up biggrin.gif
DaBestOne
post Oct 13 2010, 02:32 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(gxianfu @ Oct 13 2010, 12:27 PM)
yeah, mine is auto. same situation as well. Follow what xshiro said, take some time to rev it up, then oni overtake instead of switching to other lane oni start to rev up biggrin.gif
Take some time to rev up... wow, never know that driving also requires so many skills... tongue.gif
dagreatdzul
post Oct 13 2010, 07:53 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 13 2010, 02:32 PM)
Take some time to rev up... wow, never know that driving also requires so many skills... tongue.gif
Auto tranny have skills too bro...

Added on October 13, 2010, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(xshiro @ Oct 12 2010, 02:51 PM)
aircond water is normal...what ever it is, check with sc or trusted workshop if u have any unvisible damage...
ur car masok longkang?
sound like someone i know.his car once masok longkang tooo
just go check with sc
rite xshiro?
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dagreatdzul: Oct 13 2010, 07:59 PM
klk89
post Oct 13 2010, 09:08 PM

165 posts

Sometimes I feel that even revved to 3K rpm, it seems to be no power at all (just roaring sound). So overtaking using auto is a kind of skill that need to learn especially with Proton Saga's heavy car and underpower engine. I will often press the A/C off before overtaking. =.=
+Newbie+
post Oct 13 2010, 10:26 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

I drive an auto as well so I know what you guys mean. The killer part is the drive by wire. It really delays any reaction to anything. E.g. when you floor your pedal, it's a bit slow to react by dropping gears.

Try using the auto gear lever to drop gears. That should help. As always, like what xshiro said, revving up in preparation is always important.
alexleow81
post Oct 13 2010, 11:26 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

My driver door when open got a sound nyek nyek already! Hmm....anybody facing this problem before?
klk89
post Oct 13 2010, 11:56 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Oct 13 2010, 10:26 PM)
I drive an auto as well so I know what you guys mean. The killer part is the drive by wire. It really delays any reaction to anything. E.g. when you floor your pedal, it's a bit slow to react by dropping gears.

Try using the auto gear lever to drop gears. That should help. As always, like what xshiro said, revving up in preparation is always important.
Well, I guess that explains why our FC is so high especially for auto Saga.
111187Madrid
post Oct 14 2010, 12:31 AM

im going to buy a saga..
a) manual or auto?
b) what colour
c) where to find catalog for bodykit
d) best sound system

do advice.. tq~^^
klk89
post Oct 14 2010, 12:49 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(111187Madrid @ Oct 14 2010, 12:31 AM)
im going to buy a saga..
a) manual or auto?
b) what colour
c) where to find catalog for bodykit
d) best sound system

do advice.. tq~^^
a.) Auto-If you tend to drive at traffic jam prone areas. Manual-If you want to save more on fuel consumption. And more powerful I presume. Coz mine was auto and I can tell you its very underpower.

b.) It depends on your preference. Can't give much suggestion here.

c.) You can ask other members who did add bodykit to their Saga.

d.) Our ICE unit is considered the above average sound system compared to Myvi's cap ayam sound system. =)

Sorry for unable to answer part c and d questions. Hope this helps. smile.gif

Enclave Recruit
post Oct 14 2010, 01:00 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Oct 14 2010, 12:49 AM)
d.) Our ICE unit is considered the above average sound system compared to Myvi's cap ayam sound system. =)

Yeah this is true. The speakers are impressive. Bass is good whereas treble is...not so good. If you are not an audiophile, u will probably be satisfied with it.

Probably need to upgrade to an mp3 player if u are driving a b or m-line.

This post has been edited by Enclave Recruit: Oct 14 2010, 01:03 AM
TSxshiro
post Oct 14 2010, 10:07 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Oct 13 2010, 10:26 PM)

from my experience, installing fuel pressure regulator can solve the delay a lot..but will void the engine warranty

but my viva 1L also hesistates to rev up when its 80kmh...like 1-2 secs delay

Added on October 14, 2010, 10:09 am
QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Oct 14 2010, 01:00 AM)
Yeah this is true. The speakers are impressive. Bass is good whereas treble is...not so good. If you are not an audiophile, u will probably be satisfied with it.

Probably need to upgrade to an mp3 player if u are driving a b or m-line.
have been driving viva for months, really no umph, i miss my saga stock speaker...

This post has been edited by xshiro: Oct 14 2010, 10:11 AM
coolkwc
post Oct 14 2010, 10:41 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Oct 14 2010, 12:49 AM)
a.) Auto-If you tend to drive at traffic jam prone areas. Manual-If you want to save more on fuel consumption. And more powerful I presume. Coz mine was auto and I can tell you its very underpower.

b.) It depends on your preference. Can't give much suggestion here.

c.) You can ask other members who did add bodykit to their Saga.

Sorry for unable to answer part c and d questions. Hope this helps.  smile.gif
d) Myvi kira OK lo, Viva more worst, unbearable. tongue.gif

Added on October 14, 2010, 10:44 am
QUOTE(klk89 @ Oct 13 2010, 11:56 PM)
Well, I guess that explains why our FC is so high especially for auto Saga.
Auto BLM FC is ok if you drive like slow ant style, when green light, gently push the pedal , let the gear auto shift at its normal range (2.5k), else if u want accelerate like manual, ur FC will suffer like hell.

Added on October 14, 2010, 10:47 am
QUOTE(klk89 @ Oct 13 2010, 09:08 PM)
Sometimes I feel that even revved to 3K rpm, it seems to be no power at all (just roaring sound). So overtaking  using auto is a kind of skill that need to learn especially with Proton Saga's heavy car and underpower engine. I will often press the A/C off before overtaking. =.=
Because auto BLM using old tech gearbox, clutch slip is crucial, u rev 3k, but your clutch slip cancel the extra torque at that speed, thats why ur car roaring but no speed and no power felt.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Oct 14 2010, 10:47 AM

128 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:14 PM