PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

coolkwc
post Mar 7 2011, 01:04 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Mar 7 2011, 12:38 PM)
No wonder I can feel a sudden surge of power at 3k RPM thumbup.gif But aeroplane sound? I hear no aeroplane sound lah yawn.gif
Not that loud la. Sudden power surge? Haha, maybe that time your aircon compressor disengage, then you suddenly feel the power. laugh.gif This is not V-Tech la.

I think the IAFM is abit cacat one, i also sometimes can hear, sometimes cannot. Especially if I rev the engine >4k for certain period, most probably i will heard it afterward, this lead me to believe the IAFM valve is stuck sometimes. doh.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 7 2011, 01:07 PM
+Newbie+
post Mar 7 2011, 01:39 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

lol .. i honestly never notice any aeroplane sound before, but I definitely feel more power after 3K RPM. And if I can discipline myself to stay under 3K RPM when I drive, my fuel consumption improves drastically. laugh.gif
ericmaxman
post Mar 7 2011, 04:00 PM

-
7,951 posts

mine very weird to be honest. IAFM on mine "seems" to open between 2200rpm and 3000rpm. sometimes, the rpm climbs like mad, but drops again.. wtf?

and my first tank of petrol gone liao~

ss1st
post Mar 7 2011, 04:03 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 7 2011, 04:00 PM)

1 tank for 292.1km? You sure got a heavy right foot tongue.gif
ericmaxman
post Mar 7 2011, 04:04 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(ss1st @ Mar 7 2011, 04:03 PM)
1 tank for 292.1km? You sure got a heavy right foot  tongue.gif
>_<" must...control... tongue.gif
coolkwc
post Mar 7 2011, 04:05 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 7 2011, 04:00 PM)
mine very weird to be honest. IAFM on mine "seems" to open between 2200rpm and 3000rpm. sometimes, the rpm climbs like mad, but drops again.. wtf?

Your car still new
, lets
break-in 1st, and wait for few
service then your FC will definitely improve one. tongue.gif laugh.gif

ericmaxman
post Mar 7 2011, 04:06 PM

-
7,951 posts

may i open V12? xshiro tak tau pi mana edi wor~

hmm.gif

ericmaxman
post Mar 7 2011, 04:07 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 7 2011, 04:05 PM)
Your car still new
, lets
service then your FC will definitely improve one. tongue.gif  laugh.gif
omg~ and so it seems sweat.gif

tires needs to be replaced. mellow.gif
atlantis2007
post Mar 7 2011, 04:14 PM

1,014 posts

iafm opens around when >2.8k
lhwj
post Mar 7 2011, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 7 2011, 04:05 PM)
Your car still new
, lets
service then your FC will definitely improve one. tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Eh? It's a secondhand car doh.gif Already broken in long ago liao brows.gif

But right foot control is still important nod.gif

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 28 2011, 08:41 AM)
28k for 2009 model
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 28 2011, 12:16 PM)
Eh quite cheap what... Mileage??
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 28 2011, 12:22 PM)
30k-40k iinm
coolkwc
post Mar 7 2011, 04:39 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Mar 7 2011, 04:25 PM)
Eh? It's a secondhand car doh.gif Already broken in long ago liao brows.gif

But right foot control is still important nod.gif
sweat.gif you dun understand what i mean meh? open all the spoiler, is all in one sentence la.
+Newbie+
post Mar 7 2011, 04:39 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 7 2011, 04:07 PM)
omg~ and so it seems  sweat.gif

tires needs to be replaced. mellow.gif
1) How old are the tires? But then again, second hand, not surprising I guess.

2) Your rev going up and down on the 2K to 3K RPM is probably due to your car switching between 1st and 2nd gear.

3) That mileage you posted, when you started, was it a confirmed full tank? Did you fill it in yourself? If not, you can try following the formula:-
a) Fill full tank
b) Reset odometer
c) Drive normally until your normal refueling point.
d) Refill full tank
e) Make a note of how much you refill and how much your mileage at refill. This will be the basis of your calculation of fuel consumption
f) Repeat steps (b) to (e) at least 3 times to get an average.

Always stick to the above formula for FC calculations.
Always use km/l to make your fuel calculations, NOT cents/km because fuel prices fluctuate, rendering previous calculations obsolete.

4) If the FC is a concern to you, make a point to:-
a) Control your right foot. Try to keep revs under 3K.
b) Always keep your tire pressure optimum. You can find the tire pressure guide sticker in the driver side, rear passenger door frame.
c) Plan your trips and avoid traffic jams whenever possible.

Congratulations on your new car. Overall, I'm happy with my car and I hope that you'll be happy with yours. Good luck and hope you stay happy with it. wink.gif
coolkwc
post Mar 7 2011, 04:41 PM

3,112 posts

Hmm, his car is manual.
lhwj
post Mar 7 2011, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 7 2011, 04:39 PM)
sweat.gif you dun understand what i mean meh? open all the spoiler, is all in one sentence la.
Oh. I think I get it now blush.gif
mkyo3
post Mar 7 2011, 05:31 PM

59 posts

Go SC and ask them to reset the previous owner campro setting.
ericmaxman
post Mar 7 2011, 06:36 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(mkyo3 @ Mar 7 2011, 05:31 PM)
Go SC and ask them to reset the previous owner campro setting.
how is that done?
torresism
post Mar 7 2011, 07:06 PM

355 posts

blm power is more obvious after 2.2k rpm,

by the way, just done my 70k km service, cost me RM160..

using BP visco 3000
ericmaxman
post Mar 7 2011, 07:11 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Mar 7 2011, 04:39 PM)
1) How old are the tires? But then again, second hand, not surprising I guess.

2) Your rev going up and down on the 2K to 3K RPM is probably due to your car switching between 1st and 2nd gear.

3) That mileage you posted, when you started, was it a confirmed full tank? Did you fill it in yourself? If not, you can try following the formula:-
a) Fill full tank
b) Reset odometer
c) Drive normally until your normal refueling point.
d) Refill full tank
e) Make a note of how much you refill and how much your mileage at refill. This will be the basis of your calculation of fuel consumption
f) Repeat steps (b)  to (e) at least 3 times to get an average.

Always stick to the above formula for FC calculations.
Always use km/l to make your fuel calculations, NOT cents/km because fuel prices fluctuate, rendering previous calculations obsolete.

4) If the FC is a concern to you, make a point to:-
a) Control your right foot. Try to keep revs under 3K.
b) Always keep your tire pressure optimum. You can find the tire pressure guide sticker in the driver side, rear passenger door frame.
c) Plan your trips and avoid traffic jams whenever possible.

Congratulations on your new car. Overall, I'm happy with my car and I hope that you'll be happy with yours. Good luck and hope you stay happy with it. wink.gif
1) came new with the car i guess. 2009 tires.
2) Mine's manual worr
3) Confirmed full tank. 32L if I was not mistaken.
4) Noted smile.gif i blame my right foot
DaBestOne
post Mar 7 2011, 08:29 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 7 2011, 04:04 PM)
>_<" must...control... tongue.gif
Just get new car sure vr hard to resist the temptation of harassing your oil pedal brows.gif
ericmaxman
post Mar 7 2011, 11:07 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 7 2011, 08:29 PM)
Just get new car sure vr hard to resist the temptation of harassing your oil  pedal brows.gif
T_T price of petrol not cheap

128 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 >Top

0.0286sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:32 AM