128 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

mkyo3
post Mar 2 2011, 07:44 PM

59 posts

I've felt that the front suspension is too soft, and a friend of mine recommend me to change both front absorber to Gas Absorber type.

My concern is, will if effect the overall suspension/handling just changing the front abs and using stock rear abs. I afraid if effect the cornering with this setup...
MildLO
post Mar 2 2011, 08:19 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Mar 2 2011, 07:01 PM)
not sure about more kick or not, but noise reduction better

Added on March 2, 2011, 7:05 pm

the compressor / air cond repair/replacement should be free...

but for the 1k service, labour is free but need to pay for service item la..like engine oil..hehe
Ic, thanks bro, for 1000km service, what items/part did they change? and how much they charge for the item? i want to know, worry kena tipu sweat.gif
coolkwc
post Mar 2 2011, 08:26 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(MildLO @ Mar 2 2011, 08:19 PM)
Ic, thanks bro, for 1000km service, what items/part did they change? and how much they charge for the item? i want to know, worry kena tipu sweat.gif
Just oild filter + engine oil, no more than RM110.
TSxshiro
post Mar 2 2011, 08:47 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(mkyo3 @ Mar 2 2011, 07:44 PM)
I've felt that the front suspension is too soft, and a friend of mine recommend me to change both front absorber to Gas Absorber type.

My concern is, will if effect the overall suspension/handling just changing the front abs and using stock rear abs. I afraid if effect the cornering with this setup...
better change all..i felt that bodyroll is reduced a bit with harder rear absorber...
Aishinka
post Mar 2 2011, 09:38 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 2 2011, 08:26 PM)
If not mistaken mine was rm113/114 either one.
coolkwc
post Mar 2 2011, 09:41 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Aishinka @ Mar 2 2011, 09:38 PM)
Approximate that la. tongue.gif
MildLO
post Mar 2 2011, 09:43 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 2 2011, 08:26 PM)
thanks bro icon_rolleyes.gif

i think around rm 200 something sweat.gif , do i need to make appointment for services or direct go to sc? smile.gif

Added on March 2, 2011, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(Aishinka @ Mar 2 2011, 09:38 PM)
thanks for the info icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by MildLO: Mar 2 2011, 09:44 PM
khiat999
post Mar 3 2011, 09:15 AM

wanna ask, if i change extractor to 4-2-1, will i void the warranty?

my fl is 2 mths old only
coolkwc
post Mar 3 2011, 09:45 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(khiat999 @ Mar 3 2011, 09:15 AM)
wanna ask, if i change extractor to 4-2-1, will i void the warranty?

my fl is 2 mths old only
Absolutely yes.

Honestly isn't really that hard to differentiate whether the action will going to to void the warranty? Extractor is considered as engine part, if you mod, of course warranty gone.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 3 2011, 09:48 AM
SiuYi
post Mar 3 2011, 10:14 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

coolkwc
bro, extractor is part of exhaust.exhaust is under tear and wear coverage. u got it wrong this time.

u may change it, but if the SC is stingy, they can ignore ur warranty claim by stating u changing the extractor. everything is about "budi bicara".
coolkwc
post Mar 3 2011, 10:43 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 3 2011, 10:14 AM)
coolkwc
bro, extractor is part of exhaust.exhaust is under tear and wear coverage. u got it wrong this time.

u may change it, but if the SC is stingy, they can ignore ur warranty claim by stating u changing the extractor. everything is about "budi bicara".
Oh shit. tongue.gif doh.gif

But for 2 months car is risky lo...

Anyway he can install back the ori extractor if want to warranty something from SC, but $ fly. moneyflies.gif
William_Yeo
post Mar 3 2011, 11:21 AM

1,524 posts

i going to collect my N-line, so i going to upgrade these items. Wondering will it VOID the warranty for the below items ?

1. Alarm
2. Reserve Sensor
3. 15 Sport Rims
khiat999
post Mar 3 2011, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 3 2011, 10:43 AM)
Oh shit. tongue.gif  doh.gif

But for 2 months car is risky lo...

Anyway he can install back the ori extractor if want to warranty something from SC, but $ fly. moneyflies.gif
so means can change? w/o voiding warranty?

i've install grounding cables and vs, does this affect too?

and pros out there, can you recommend mufflers for blm? been looking around, hard to find leh cry.gif
max_cjs0101
post Mar 3 2011, 12:09 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Mar 2 2011, 07:01 PM)
not sure about more kick or not, but noise reduction better

Added on March 2, 2011, 7:05 pm

the compressor / air cond repair/replacement should be free...

but for the 1k service, labour is free but need to pay for service item la..like engine oil..hehe
If im not mistaken, normally for air conds, they will ask you to go back to Sanden's service center.

QUOTE(khiat999 @ Mar 3 2011, 11:35 AM)
so means can change? w/o voiding warranty?

i've install grounding cables and vs, does this affect too?

and pros out there, can you recommend mufflers for blm? been looking around, hard to find leh cry.gif
It all depends on Proton. We're not the ones who will be deciding whether your warranty will still be there or not so its best you just ask call Proton to ask. Anyway, even if you reinstall the ori extractor, they will still know that you've been playing with it so to save time and their money, they will probably reject your warranty request.

ericmaxman
post Mar 3 2011, 01:18 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Mar 3 2011, 11:21 AM)
i going to collect my N-line, so i going to upgrade these items. Wondering will it VOID the warranty for the below items ?

1. Alarm
2. Reserve Sensor
3. 15 Sport Rims
Reverse , not reserve
lhwj
post Mar 3 2011, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 3 2011, 01:18 PM)
Reverse ,  not reserve
Got your car already? brows.gif
MR_alien
post Mar 3 2011, 01:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Mar 3 2011, 11:21 AM)

1. Alarm
2. Reserve Sensor
3. 15 Sport Rims
still got N-line???
i thought gone already
ericmaxman
post Mar 3 2011, 01:52 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Mar 3 2011, 01:37 PM)
Got your car already? brows.gif
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

tomorrow

William_Yeo
post Mar 3 2011, 02:31 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 3 2011, 01:45 PM)
still got N-line???
i thought gone already
i got some lubang to get n-line ... hehe...
lhwj
post Mar 3 2011, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 3 2011, 01:45 PM)
still got N-line???
i thought gone already
Must be super old stock. I think they were discontinued long before the FL came out. They're very rare anyway, I've only seen a few so far.

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 3 2011, 01:52 PM)
cry.gif   cry.gif   cry.gif

tomorrow
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by lhwj: Mar 3 2011, 02:32 PM

128 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:08 PM